We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Hotel La Vela

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Club Hotel La Vela
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Well positioned for access to the lake side. Comfortable rooms, good food, friendly people. I have restricted mobility and experienced no difficulty with access to the hotel or the room. Friendly staff who were extremely helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank chesterton548
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comment. It is a precious gift for us. We are happy to read that the staff was helpful and friendly and also that you were satisfied with your room. Sure our central position gives our guests the chance to reach the beach and the centre of Torbole within 5 minutes walk... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a package with leger holidays having read some of the reviews we did get a bit worried!! But it was lovely from start to finish rooms were comfy food was good and the staff were lovely !! It's about a 5 minute walk to the lake from the hotel so not too far to... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Susan H
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to read that you experienced a great holiday here with us and that you changed your mind despite some comments. This is what is important to us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards Club Hotel La Vela More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had a lovely stay at Club hotel La Vela. We were served a meal at 1:30 am - when we arrived - which was extraordinary...it was delicious and very unexpected. We felt very very well look after - staff were so courteous and helpful. We would recommend the Hotel to any and everyone. We intend to come back soon.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Christine, we really want to thank you for your beautiful review about us. The whole staff says “arrivederci” hoping to see you again in the future, maybe next year. We are really sorry for the electrical sockets, we could provide some power strips for the next season. Thank you for making us proud of our job! With our best... More 

York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After reading reviews on this site was a bit concerned but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. After two long days of travelling on board a coach ( wonderful scenery) it was a pleasure gettting into my spotless room with balcony overlooking the mountains. Dinner was waiting for us - a varied meal each day with plenty of choice - as well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juneepop
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It is nice for us to read that you appreciated our dinner and breakfast as well as our location. We are sorry you found few places in the hotel a bit worn; usually we do maintance of the common areas every year but as you wrote you can understand that during the season... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel room was very clean, beds fairly comfortable, shower worked well. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room but not a major problem.The food was very good and catered for all. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool area was very pleasant and the pool looked very clean. Yes it did have a group of young people in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jill420
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the comment you wrote. We really appreciate your words about the staff and the cleaning of the room which are certainly two of the main and most important points any hotel should always improve and care about. Sorry for the tea/coffe making facilities but our hotel do not provide them for the rooms though it... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Visited this hotel as part of package so didn't expect fantastic. However a few points that could have made it better e.g. No drinks at all served with inclusive evening meal, tap water at least would have been nice, if you wanted water had to be paid for it. Lovely balcony with chairs but no little table, balconies in main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcdonough;Mr.pa... M
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some of your time writing importanyt words for us. We are really sorry you were not fully satisfied with your holiday here at our hotel. Regarding drinks in the reataurant obviously depends on what you have paid for or booked trough your travel agency, on what is included in your package. All drinks must... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

crappy Room with a huge pillar in the middle. Third rate furniture. No amenities in the room. Not even plastic cups. The edges bed keeps hitting you in the legs because the mattresses are way short of the box. Noisy with kids running on the at 11 in the night. A road in the back with motorcyclist running up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank vj4000
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your precious comment. We are really sorry you were not satisfied with your stay here with us. Sorry for the noise during the night, our night porter tried his best to solve the problem. Our hotel welcomes different guests every year including also students and kids. Regarding the road at the back we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Torbole hotels

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel rooms where small but clean, but lacked some home comforts ,Shower very small patio lights not working, bedside light not working ,bidet not working,not tea or coffee making facilities in rooms and no lounge area in the bar only tables and chairs for dinner . Not one i would recomend for all round comfort. Had to go out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your words. Our hotel has different room cathegories so we would reccomend to you maybe for the next time to consider the possibility to have a look on the others because some are actually bigger than the one you had. Thank you for appreciating the cleaning. Sorry for the lights not working, usually our maintance service... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for are honeymoon for 2 weeks,rooms are excellent and very clean, staff are all very friendly even for non Italian speaking like us, food in the restaurant was always top class with something for everyone, the pool area is very nice, down side the air con in the room was a bit rubbish and the beds where abit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you very much for your words. We are really happy to read that we contributed to make your honeymoon special. Thank you for appreciating everything starting form the staff to the food. This is a big gift for us for our every-day efforts to make every guest feel comfortable and happy. We hope to see you again... More 

Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of a coach holiday. Our first night was spent in Reimes with a 10 hour coach journey to Torbole the second day. On arrival, we were not disappointed, and although we were late arriving a meal of cold cuts was waiting Our room, although somewhat small, provided everything we asked for. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Val M
Hotel La Vela C, Direttore at Club Hotel La Vela, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are really happy your were satisfied with our hotel and also with the surrounding area. Nice to read also that you appreciated the room as well as our staff and the food. We are sure you will be back soon. Best regards Club Hotel La Vela More 

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torbole hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Caravel
Hotel Caravel
#10 of 33 in Torbole
277 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
883 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Miorelli
Hotel Miorelli
#21 of 33 in Torbole
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
Piccolo Mondo Hotel
#7 of 33 in Torbole
317 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#33 of 33 in Torbole
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Santoni Freestyle
Hotel Santoni Freestyle
#6 of 33 in Torbole
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing and friendly atmosphere, a welcoming hotel to spend your holidays. Discover the pleasure of spending time with your family, because Club Hotel La Vela answers all your needs in terms of relaxation and fun, thanks to our smooth operation and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Hotel La Vela

Address: Strada Granda 2, 38069 Torbole, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Torbole
Price Range: $114 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel La Vela 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Club Hotel La Vela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Vela
La Vela Hotel
Club Hotel La Vela Torbole/Nago
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Hotel La Vela staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Club Hotel La Vela staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the main building with lift are perfect for those with limited disability. Showers are a bit on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles chesterton548, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The anx is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jill420, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies overlooking mountains”
 of 5 bubbles valm846, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I really couldn't recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 753jackyw, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“700 building is separate away from the pool, quieter area. east side has sun rise and views of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles cocos313, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay