We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli

    Via Marina, 98050, Sicily, Italy
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 111*
    USD 99*
    SAVE USD 12
    USD 111*
    USD 99*
    SAVE USD 12
    USD 111*
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (15)
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good40%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 111
      View Deal
    View all 56 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (539)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 137 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I would like to warn all travelers planning a trip to this charming island. Avoid this hotel by far as the hotel does not return anything if the island is inaccessible due to bad weather (which is not that uncommon here as I have realized),...More

    1  Thank Tomas K
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Staff are over tourism. Such a pity. The waitresses, bar staff and check in staff were all a little bit over customers in general. Not a nice feeling at all. The hotel is located just near the port which is ideal. Rooms are hot you...More

    Thank Frangipani12
    Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

    Had a wonderful 3 night stay at hotel ossidiana, it's well located near the main port and is easy walking distance to all sites on the island. The hotel is good with comfortable beds, bathroom facilities and a fantastic al fresco bar out the front...More

    Thank AJH_2323
    Reviewed 29 July 2017

    Be wary of booking at this hotel. They offer FREE CANCELLATION on Booking.com, but when you cancel your booking they still charge you the full amount. I am still waiting for a refund, and they claim I simply did not show up.More

    1  Thank lailafamiliar
    Response from OssidianaStromboli, Direttore at Hotel Ossidiana StromboliResponded 12 August 2017

    Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you couldn’t stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we had to apply the penalty as written in the reservation of Booking.com: cancellation is free of charge up to 15 days before date of arrival and in case of no...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    First of all, it's literally a few hundred feet from the port, so you can easily walk here once you get off your ship from the mainland. I had a sea-facing room with a small balcony, A/C, plenty of closet space, and a queen and...More

    1  Thank salEdawgz
    Response from OssidianaStromboli, Proprietario at Hotel Ossidiana StromboliResponded 17 July 2017

    Thank you for your nice review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us . The team are thrilled about your comments as they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic time. They are always on hand should...More

    Hotel Cincotta
    286 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Panarea
    Hotel Ravesi
    461 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Malfa
    Hotel La Sciara
    14 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Stromboli
    Hotel Miramare
    180 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stromboli
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 54 - USD 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Sicily >
    • Islands of Sicily >
    • Aeolian Islands >
    • Stromboli
    • Also Known As
    • Ossidiana Hotel Stromboli
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (164)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (135)
    Bathroom (10)
    Hotel Ravesi
    461 reviews
    42.83 km away
    Hotel Cincotta
    286 reviews
    22.95 km away
    Hotel Miramare
    180 reviews
    .76 km away
    Hotel La Sciara
    14 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lapillo Gelato
    232 reviews
    .24 km away
    Pizzeria da Giovanni
    531 reviews
    .18 km away
    Trattoria ai Gechi
    380 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ristorante Punta Lena
    355 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    66 reviews
    .41 km away
    Il Vulcano a Piedi - Stromboli Excursions Organizer
    259 reviews
    .47 km away
    Centro Visitatori INGV
    42 reviews
    .19 km away
    Stromboli Adventures
    40 reviews
    .46 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Sorry, it was not possible to get there."
    Read review
    "Front room with the sea view may be too noisy because of the ape-cars, tourists, and you're above the..."
    Read review
    "My room was off the back side & was fine. I've heard some complain that the front rooms have tourist..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the east face the ocean."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing