Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Principi di Piemonte

tisana della sera
Traveller (283)
Ristorante
Dining (56)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#7 of 24 hotels in Sestriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
A historic and exclusive Hotel that has a tradition of international renown since 1930. Principi di Piemonte Hotel in Sestriere is the ideal place to live and enjoy the mountain in all its aspects. Located at 2035 above sea level, the Principi di Piemonte Hotel enjoys a prime location, adjacent to the slopes of the Vialattea linking Sestriere, Sauze d'Oulx, Claviere, Oulx, Cesana, San Sicario and Pragelato Montegenevre (France), and near the golf course, it is the perfect destination for your ski holiday in winter or for a dive in the nature and sport in summer. Try the experience of coming back to the hotel with the ski still on your feet and allow yourself to try our modern and equipped spa. Enjoy the taste of our fine cousine and relax drinking your favourite drink in front of the fireplace at the Lounge bar. At Principi di Piemonte Sestriere the tradition of hospitality renews itself every day to make your stay unforgettable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Ski school
Skiing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Via Sauze 3, 10058 Sestriere Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Citta Di Torino Airport
66.9 km
See all flights
Levaldigi Airport
74.8 km
See all flights
503Reviews10Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 233
  • 152
  • 64
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steve W wrote a review Feb 2020
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel where it seems to be Christmas all year round, or at least until February when we stayed. I liked the large rooms and the service provided by the staff was exemplary. The bar is very cosy and authentic although price of drinks seemed pricey.

Restaurant wise we were half board so 4 course meal in the evening and buffet breakfast, both are very well served and presented,

We used the spa one day c£10 per day per person, kids were able to use pool until 5:30pm that proved useful, didn’t use the spa area but looked to be well appointed.

For the skiers amongst us, this is skin in/out hotel the boot room is next to the entrance to hotel and you are provided with a card and personal locker. The locker will fit two sets of ski’s, boots and poles anymore try and get two lockers.

Overall lovely hotel, great service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulDis wrote a review Jan 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast was more than plentiful, if anything there was too much, stuck to scrambled egg & toast all week. Transfer driver was very professional. Hotel décor is Alpine classical, wooden lodge, superb views from rooms regardless of position. Hotel staff (not spa) where attentive. Ski lockers provision very useful. Location is secluded, with a 20 minute uphill trek after 7pm at night, work of the evenings calorie intake.
No TV signal all week, despite being raised during Check-In feedback questionnaire. Restaurant only offers a 4 course €45 gastronomical dining experience, so need to leave hotel for a lighter option. SPA facility an absolute disgrace, expectation was that at least the pool would be included, but no, wanted to charge €25 for a swim, on two occasions i approached the staff and both interactions where embarrassing. On arrival Sunday i asked what the process was to gain entry, 4 employees sitting in the reception area, two in black who i assume where the treatment consultants, and another two sat in civil clothes behind the desk, the employee who responded to my question with the flippant response "you need a reservation" could not even be bothered to lift her head of the desk to engage, just spoke from a recumbent position, this was around 5pm. On the second occasion on Tuesday, feeling the effects of my first 1.5 days boarding, i went to the SPA to enquire again about the facilities around 1-2 pm, only to be greeted by an empty reception area, having waited 15 minutes and still nobody attended the reception desk, i decided to walk down the corridor to the pool area, and caught the attention of two residents leaving the pool and engaged with them about entrance, at this point two staff one female with dark rimmed glasses and a male in shorts & t-shirt emerged from a side room, who again stated that i need to "make a reservation", so walked back up to reception to do so, assuming one or both of the employees where coming to reception as well, but no. They must of disappeared back into the room, waiting another 10 minutes at an empty reception and again walking back down the corridor to the pool, i called out "hello" a couple of time in a low voice, obviously not wanting to disrupt anyone who may have been in the treatment rooms, but nobody appeared. Went back to room to change, returned to SPA and the two employees had now been joined by a 3rd female employee, was told I could go in but it would be €25 to enter. Think not, SPA lets the hotel experience down, big time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dgr62 wrote a review Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located just above the lower chair lift in the Sestriere resort allowing ski in ski out options. It is just outside the town but provides regular and/or on demand free minibus service into town from 9am until early evening. It is billed as a luxury hotel with excellent facilities including pool and spa and generally meets this description. The restaurant provides an extremely wide range of food for breakfast and evening meal - the quality of dishes is high but it is let down by poor facilities for keeping hot food warm. The extensive selection of vegetables, potatoes etc. are usually either lukewarm or cold which is a significant detraction from what is otherwise excellent cuisine.
The staff across all parts of the hotel are friendly and helpful. The family room we had was very large and clean. The beds were comfortable with two bathrooms / toilets which were clean and pleasant, if a little underlit due to the choice of dark blue tiles throughout. There were again some minor niggles, one of the hairdryers did not work, the "jacuzzi" bath looked impressive but the jets did not work.
The bar is large and split into two areas with a range of comfortable seating and alcoves and friendly staff. Great place to relax after a day of activity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book the spa in advance to be sure of a place, especially for late afternoon slots.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lilau65 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the hotel for its situation (ski-in and ski-out) and for its spa. Unfortunately we got really disappointed.
The spa was not included and we knew that before arriving. But: the jacuzzi indoor was cold, the one outdoor dirty (the water needed to be changed) and 1 out of 4 saunas not working. When complaining at the hotel, we were told that the spa is not part of the hotel and it’s not their responsibility. That might be but the hotel use it as an advantage on their homepage and as a customer you book the hotel because of the spa and not the spa for the hotel.
The room had no place to hang up our skiing gear (jacket, pants) so they can dry. The bathroom was not cleaned probably (a lot of dust) and the shampoo was not filled up. We ended sharing the last drops between 3 rooms the last night. Furthermore housekeeping didn’t close our room twice so anybody could have entered our room. No apologies about that.
The restaurant has great food when served. 3 out of 7 evenings we got the wrong food or the first course while eating the appetiser or first and main course at the same time... it was chaos. On the other side we paid 3! Euros for tap-water and the price for a small beer changed from day to day. Once it costs 4,5 then 6 euros. When ordering a glass of wine I was suggested the most expensive one.
I felt ripped off. If you want to charge these prices I want perfect service but that was not the case. When asking or complaining about the wrong food I felt like a pain in the a.. for the waiters.
On the last day we were supposed to get breakfast bags. Surprise they made 6 for our party of 7 people!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott moody wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I feel compelled to write this review on Hotel Principi di Piemonte Sestriere.
I went there with my wife for a two week ski holiday using crystal ski. The hotel was rated as crystal finest.
My review is as follows.
The rooms were well kept and serviced well by house keeping.
The restaurant was amazing!!!!!! Fantastic selection of pre starter buffet, a choose of 3 starters then three mains then buffet desert. Starters and mains were as extravagant at sea urchin, venison and so in. All restaurant staff were attentive.
Now for the bad part.
The restaurant charged for water!!!! 3euros a bottle
The cheapest bottle of wine was 42 euros but averaged 70 euros
In the bar a glass of wine was 14 euros and beer 8 euros.

On the mountain and in village beer was 5-6 euros and wine was 6-8 euros depending on bar.
I feel the hotel abused their isolated location to over price their drinks.

The hotel manager I felt was a total waste of space. One day I waited at bar for 105 is when nobody else was there. No bar staff was about. The hotel manager was sat goggling at her bf. I went and asked if the bar was self service. She responded with “the bar staff will be back soon” she turned and continued goggling at her bf. A further 5 mins past when a bar man eventually appeared.
The following day again there was no bar staff for 10 mins so I complained to reception and eventually bar staff turned up.

The hotel has a pool and jacuzzis. I asked receptionist about the use of pool. 12 euros per person per use.

The hotel provided a free shuttle too and from village. The driver was great. One day he even gave us a lift in his own car as he had just finished work.

Conclusion is great food and room. Restaurant staff and driver was great. but the rest is an overpriced con.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
h0lidaymummy wrote a review Jan 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A really lovely hotel with lots of plus points but a few weird down sides .
The hotel is lovely, the rooms are nice with a jacuzzi bath, lovely decor, great bar and a spa.
The food is buffet style and when it’s good it’s great but was often stone cold and no allergy info.
The spa is lovely with special deals each day that as a non skier made my holiday so much better.
The location is a steep walk out of the village so although on one hand the hotel is great for groups with non skiers if you’re not able to make the walk you’re stranded - the bus into town stops for hours during the day and you can’t get any lunch in the hotel ? Very inconsiderate
tap water is not provided in either the bar or restaurant without a charge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ayalz wrote a review Feb 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel. Check in was terrible and we did not get the information we needed as ski beginners. Later the service improved and was very helpful with restaurant booking. The hotel is isolated from the city and the main ski sites. Do not come without a car. Food options are limited (mainly for kids) but the hotel bar is great with apres ski parties and complimenty food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren W wrote a review Apr 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very picturesque hotel with fantastic views of the mountains. We had a family room (2 adults and 2 children) which was a great size with a large walk in wardrobe big enough to store all of our clothes and ski wear. Only downside of the room was that it was directly beneath the resturant therefore quite loud when they were setting up/cleaning for the day (from 6am for breakfast and up to about 10pm after dinner). However, it wasn't too much of a problem, we were so tired after skiing it didn't disturb us too much. The rooms became very hot with the heating turned right up on arrival therefore we frequently had to open the doors to let fresh air in.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked with Crystal Ski, the ski instructors were fantastic and we're so kind to my son who was extremely nervous to start.

The location is great, the first couple of days we used the shuttle to get to the skiing meeting points. After gaining some confidence on the slopes we were skiing to and from the hotel - relatively easy blue slopes there and back.

We were apprehensive about the food from previous reviews however found it to be pretty good. I have a gluten allergy and they catered for me very well, asking me what I would like to eat on arrival to dinner every night and pointing out the dishes that were safe to eat. For breakfast i was given a variety of gluten free breads and snacks, along with option of eggs and bacon etc from the hot counter. The hot served food was tasty, however most of the buffet food was tepid. The chef kindly made pizzas for the kids too when they didn't fancy anything from the dinner choices.

Overall, a lovely hotel, would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy P wrote a review Jan 2024
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned today from a weeks skiing, the hotel was excellent for the slopes, being ski in/ski out via a direct track from the “intermediate stop on the nearest chair lift” easy in and out, the ski room was hot, so always dry kit, decent size lockers and no security issues. The on site hire shop, plenty of choice and sizes, again, no issues.

The rooms were warm, clean, dry and had enough room to relax, with a decent hot shower and even English TV when you just needed to crash, to recover.

The breakfast was vast, loads of hot and cold choices, the evening meal was good, however they had a problem with the heat lamps over the vegetables, which meant the evening meal was let down a bit, work out another way of having hot vegetables with your main meal and you have a 5 star rating, the fantasist selection of puddings and varied cheese board, just excellent.

Would I go back again, if the vegetables were hot, 110% YES.

We had a great week away with good snow conditions too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LO STAFF, Marketing at Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Thanks for your advice and your kind review. See you next year with very hot vegetables
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CuttingFamily wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros
Absolutely amazing food, cannot fault the restaurant. They dealt with food intolerances easily. The wine list was fabulous.
The bar was lively and staff very helpful.
The rooms had loads of storage, comfy beds and wonderful views. Very clean too.
Ski in and ski out.
Lovely staff
Cons
Bath water was tepid, we asked for the water to be hotter and it was adjusted but still not hot enough for a post ski bath. This is very poor.
You pay for water with supper.
The spa costs guests 25 euros per day
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cardiffelvis asked a question Feb 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom148 contributions148 helpful votes
hi, visiting in March, just notice some saying Spa was free ? is it free ? Steve
Answer from Katherine Foreman
Greater London, United Kingdom68 contributions54 helpful votes
You have to pay 10 euros for a robe then can book in as often as you want
David Stelmach asked a question Nov 2019
Pontefract, United Kingdom25 contributions14 helpful votes
As a single traveller, can I book a high, quiet room?
Adam H asked a question Dec 2018
Macot-la-Plagne, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
Could you tell us the beer prices in the bar I have heard it's expensive! Thanks
Answer from gruppoabc
Dear Adam, thank you for your question. This is not true, a small beer cost just € 4,50. We remain at your disposal for further information or requests. Kind regards Francesco
Answer from Marco T
1 contribution
Dear Paul, we don't provide for ski directly. We have a partnership with the ski rent "Maison Clataud" that give a 15% discount at our guest
Silvia G asked a question Dec 2019
Prossedi, Italy19 contributions4 helpful votes
C'è il servizio animazione per bambini? Se si da che ora a che ora?
George Z wrote a tip 7 July
Noordbeemster, The Netherlands46 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great hotel"
Read full review
Cardiffelvis wrote a tip June 2024
Cardiff, United Kingdom148 contributions148 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"high floor at back for best views"
Read full review
dgr62 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the spa in advance to be sure of a place, especially for late afternoon slots."
Read full review
Splat009 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Suffolk, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Jacuzzi in wellness centre is cold - but check the bath in your room as it may also have jacuzzi pumps."
Read full review
Dez M wrote a tip Mar 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast starts at 7.30 - queue straight away if you want eggs (omelette, poached or fried)."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sestriere area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Roseo Hotel Sestriere Principi di Piemonte
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinSestriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PRINCIPI DI PIEMONTE - 2024 Reviews (Sestriere, Italy) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Nearby attractions include Vialattea (0.8 km), Borgata Grangesises (1.0 km), and Azienda Agricola Lisa Ettore (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Da Gennaro, La Cioca, and Last Tango Ristorante Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Principi di Piemonte located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Sestriere.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Principi di Piemonte offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Principi di Piemonte?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
All Sestriere HotelsSestriere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SestriereHotels near Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars