We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Stella Alpina

249 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“scotch bar”(22 reviews)
“ski shop”(34 reviews)
“magic carpet”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stella Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
175
44
18
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
44
18
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscotch barski shopmagic carpetperfect locationshop next doorclotes chairliftski hireski holidaywelcoming barhalf boardtight shipend of the daynew chefevening mealboiled eggsboot roomham
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

After working a season in Sauze a couple of years ago and getting to know the resort really well, it was a bit of a no brainer as to which hotel to pick to bring the family back for a weeks skiing holiday. The Stella...More

Thank Robmunby
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This hotel is right across the road from the ski lift and still close to the centre of town. the rooms are reasonable for a European hotel and there is a great bar downstairs. As well there are rooms in their "annex" which is just...More

Thank julie g
Response from CarolineEy, Owner at Hotel Stella AlpinaResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review, very much look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 8 February 2016

Just returned from a weeks stay. Room spacious and clean, bathroom ok. Four course dinner for a three star hotel was excellent, home made pasta was delicious and the Italian puddings top drawer. People who complain about the food should judge it against the cost...More

Thank Chelseaeurochamps
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a stay at this hotel. The accommodation, staff and location are all fantastic. The food however is the worst food I have ever had in a hotel. I would stay at this hotel again but it would be on a board...More

Thank Maverick0111
Response from CarolineEy, Owner at Hotel Stella AlpinaResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review, I'm sorry that you were not happy with the food, and that you didn't mention it to me at the time. As for breakfast selection, when you have 5 types of bread, various flavour jams, yoghurt,...More

Reviewed 7 February 2016

This is the fourth time our group has stayed at the Stella Alpina in Sauze. Once again, everything was excellent and we had no complaints. Caroline and her staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Our room overlooked the slopes, with a...More

Thank Jane B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1111213141548
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 156 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
#9 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 156 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
#9 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
helenpriceemail
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nannafischer | Reviewed this property |
No but it has never Been a problem for us
0
Votes
Google Translation
twyfordfamily
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lynne S | Reviewed this property |
We went in January and we didn’t have a kettle.
0
Votes
Lynne S
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark W | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Rooms at back quieter but you miss some views"
Read review
"Chose one facing away from the piste/main road, can be quite loud with passing cars."
Read review
"Room overlooking the Nursery slope is beautiful and the view devine!"
Read review
"3rd floor and above - not facing the front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing