Hotel La Torre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel La Torre

View from the room
Traveller (272)
La Torre Restaurant
Dining (53)
View from the room
Room & Suite (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Sauze d'Oulx
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hotel Torre is located in Sauze D'Oulx, a small town of Alta Val Susa, destination for lovers of winter sports and beyond. Sauze D'Oulx is called the "balcony of the Alps" because thanks to its location you can enjoy the sun rise and set over the Alps! The Hotel Torre takes its name from the peculiar structure, a building of the early '900, it is a unique tower structure because it is characterized by the complete absence of stairs! Skiing in Sauze D'Oulx Thanks to the creation of the Olympic Winter Games of 2006, Sauze has become one of the main tourist centers of the Susa Valley: lying inside the Via Lattea ski area, offers visitors 400km of ski slopes, divided into 114 courses (from beginners to experts) and 92 plants. The hotel is close to the ski lifts, which are only just 300 mt away. We offer free shuttle to and from the slopes
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski school
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian, Romanian

Location

Via della Torre 4, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Citta Di Torino Airport
828Reviews12Q+A91Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 306
  • 143
  • 86
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sam C wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel last week for our annual skiing trip. We usually go to France but fancied a change this time around.

Upon arrival to this hotel it definitely is a talking point with the quirky structure.

The stay was okay, we did find that 9 times out of 10 the showers were cold especially at peak times. The last thing you want after a 6 hour ski in the cold weather.

The rooms are also very dated, it could really do with a refresh throughout. One plus is that they do make up your room every day and clean it.

All of the rooms are connected in the central spiral staircase so if anyone is shouting or even talking at the bottom or right up at the top you can still hear it in your room.

The breakfast was really good, lots to choose from but we did all say the warm items were not warm enough. The same can be said of the dinners too. We had to ask for them to warm the dinners up for us.

We did find that the people working at this hotel were very pleasant and always happy to help and would only return because of the service received from them.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire N wrote a review Feb 2020
Wiltshire
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quirky in design and I liked it because of this, however I do agree that the design has a downside of resonating and echoing all the conversations, doors banging and children (and adults) running up and down the spiral centre. We had mixed views on reception staff, most were very friendly and helpful just one seemed to have a bad day and was totally the opposite but then was better later in the week.
The rooms aren’t the biggest and feel a bit dated but did have lots of hanging and storage space and nice mountain views. The beds are pretty hard and I like a firm bed. The rooms were very clean and nice bathrooms and plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet was vast especially for Italy, plenty for everyone and very varied. The evening meals were a mix of buffet and ordered from menu. Being a veggie of over 30 years I have never expected great things when skiing but Italy is usually ok. The buffet again, was vast and varied each night but the vegetarian items sometimes had a sign near them but not always obvious what they were and some had fish in, the hot buffet was a guessing game so I generally avoided it. Sometimes the menu would have vegetarian choices but often not, they did offer to do pasta and omelettes though.
The waiters were generally very good apart from one that unfortunately I didn’t get the name of. He was rude in manner, brusque, presumptuous, did not listen and brought us the wrong wine twice and told us things on the menu were vegetarian when they obviously weren’t and never apologised.
The bar is nice. They had some great live music one night but unfortunately it was so loud in the smallish area you couldn’t talk or play games so we stayed in the restaurant.
The lift pass service from the hotel was great as was the ski hire next door and the staff in the ski hire were brilliant. There is also a free bus shuttle to the Sportina lift which was great, you never had to wait very long.
All in all I would return as everything worked well. Nice ski area, pretty cobbled quiet village but not much going on if you are looking for evening entertainment
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monica Biondi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel La Torre
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hello, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will do our best to make your next holiday even better. Best regards Monica Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vickersz wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 5 nights with friends snowboarding , was looking forward to staying in a spa hotel, however the name of the hotel is misleading as the spa isn’t actually on site and had to be paid for as extra. However, they offered a discount and we did use it a number of times and is very nice. The beds were extremely firm which suited 50% of our group. The breakfast selection were great and catered well for my friend who is coeliac. We especially enjoyed the banter from Bancory in the bar and the delicious apre ski nibbles in the lounge . Good transfer service to and from the lifts too. Overall an enjoyable stay and would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lowedw wrote a review Feb 2020
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked this hotel, bottom of the town but only a short walk in. Staff were very friendly, rooms were good (little small and dated but at the price it was good value) and plenty to eat at breakfast
On our last day we had to leave at 6:15 so the hotel prepared breakfast bags for our journey. When we got to reception Danny was there (with a big smile) with our breakfast bags and offered us and our driver a cup of coffee … just wat we needed. great service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monica Biondi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel La Torre
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hello, thank you for your kind review. I hope you will come back in Sauze. Best regards Monica Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayCee wrote a review Jan 2020
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed here for 7 nights whilst skiing. The hotel is beautiful and every room has a mountain view. Hotel is exceptionally clean an well cared for. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and the stunning views in the dining room was gorgeous. The bar is lovely and reasonably priced too. There is a free shuttle bus to the slopes ever 10 minutes and free ski storage. Free car parking too. Hotel rooms were well cared for and warm. The spa with pool, sauna, steam room and gym is an EXTRA cost of €20 every time you use it and restricted to 2.5hours use. We used it once and it was very nice, clean and relaxing. The village is less than a 5 minute walk to get to all the local bars and restaurants. The ONLY downside is the circular design, although very nice, means all floors open into an atrium so you hear everything from level 1 to 7 where people are coming home late, slamming doors and groups partying in each other’s room. Earplugs are a must, we had 2 nights disturbed sleep until we got ours but after that never heard anything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve W wrote a review Feb 2020
Stamford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Here on a family holiday with our three kids and having a great time. The skiing is great and relatively quiet for half term.

The Hotel is filled with lovely staff and our room has been cleaned to a high standard every day - no mean feat with our kids!

Some of the details have undermined our trip and we wouldn’t stay at this hotel again.

Check in was utterly chaotic - staggering room access throughout the day would have avoided the ugly scenes at 3pm when everyone was allowed access.

The location of the hotel is some way from the slopes. We are faced with a very challenging 20 minute walk up a steep hill in ski boots every day. A bus service is provided but many people are waiting way over an hour to get on. There is only one small bus trying to service a large number of people.

Dinner starts at 1930 and breakfast at 0730. The quality of the food at both is poor. There are very few options for vegetarians (there is only so much salad and omelette I can eat in a week). Furthermore you have to be there on time as within 30 mins all the good stuff has been taken from the buffet. Late arrives are left with an odd assortment of scraps.

All in all we have had a great time, the staff are lovely but the whole experience is undermined by poor execution and management. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monica Biondi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel La Torre
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Hello, thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great time, I just would like to let you know: breakfast time: 7:00 am / 10:00 am - dinner 7:30 pm/9:30 pm. Vegetarian can find a big buffet with all kind of vegetables, omelette, cheese, pasta and soupe fresh every day. The Hotel La Torre is in the center village of Sauze, 500 m. from Clotes chairlift, if you would like to go to Sportinia chairlift we offer a free shuttle, just 9 people per way but in front the parking there is a public bus if you don't want to walk, I just would like to clarify: "very challenging 20 minute walk up a steep hill" it's 10 minutes walk in the main street in Sauze. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott E wrote a review Feb 2020
Woking, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a good location but defiantly not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very basic but clean and the hotel feels like it needs an update. The beds are particularly poor, very hard and pillows very cheap.
If you use the bus to get to the lifts you will wait a long time at peak times, its far quicker to walk.
The food is very basic and not a 4 star standard.
The most disappointed fact is the hotel is advertised as a Spa hotel but if you want to use the facilities to need to pay per person per day, that's the same if you want to use the gym. Its not made clear when u book and with a family being charged to use the pool is a bit of a rip off.
If you travelling with a family there are better hotel in the town
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monica Biondi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel La Torre
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Hello Mr. Scott, we are very sorry that you didn't understand when you booked your room that the SPA is not included because it is clearly specified on the reservation. All beds and pillows are new. The free bus is a service that we offer to our guests, there is also a public bus for a fee if you don't want to wait. Best regards Monica Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maarit wrote a review Mar 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is more like a 2 star hotel. Rooms are not comfortable. Beds are too hard. It is very noisy during the night. Music is to loud in the bar. Italian food is usually very tasty but the food in this hotel was terrible. Staff is not friendly. They didn't clean the room every day and we had to ask more shampoo and toilet paper because they didn't take care of this. There is only one slow elevator and there was one day it didn't work at all. We lived in 7. floor. You must pay 25 euros for spa. I think it is not reasonable because there is only one sauna and the pool. Steam sauna was closed during our stay. Breakfast was ok and the view was beautiful from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are so dated and very cramped. We stayed in room 001 for reference. We have come to sauze five years in a row and this was our first stay at this hotel. Breakfast is very basic, dinner was ok but by no means great. The whole hotel is very dated and the staff are really ignorant and rude.

Look at other hotels before booking this one....

Also the swimming pool costs €20.00 per person per day...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Monica Biondi, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel La Torre
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Hello, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but what you wrote is terrible and written on purpose, not your experience here in Hotel La Torre. Fortunately all other reviews as you can see are different. I'm verry sorry also that you say all staff are really rude and ignorant because it is not true and you hit people who are working hard every day making their best. One person is not all people. The SPA costs 20.00 € for all guests, instead of 30.00 € if you stay outside and when you bookek it was clarify specified because it is another management. Best regards Monica Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andy p wrote a review Dec 2021
Leicester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this hotel and the food was amazing, best we have had in 30 years of skiing. It may be a bit rich for younger children(if they are fussy eaters), but the kitchen will cook you something else if you ask.The breakfast had everything, from bacon, eggs etc... too smoked salmon. The rooms are excellent and large for a ski resort. We left our skis at the Clotes lift and walked (5 mins) in the morning. It is uphill, but a good warm up. You can get the free hotel ski bus to the Sportina lift, which I would recommend if you have not so confident skiers in your party.
The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the the town, which is a good thing as Sauze is quite lively and maybe a little noisy in the centre hotels. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend the Hotel La Torre. The Spa/swimming pool is excellent, but costs 20 euros for guests, which we thought was good value
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LO STAFF, Marketing at Hotel La Torre
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your very detailed and kind review! We’re really delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you come back to Sauze that you’ll choose to stay with us again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Eduard G
CIao, Yes we have emergency stair exit.
Answer from Glynn B
Sheffield, United Kingdom119 contributions126 helpful votes
It's a thin cotton sheet with a bed spread on top . No fridge . Breakfasts not up to much and nothing going off in bar. Good transfer with there minibus every 20 mins to ski lift.
Answer from Steve W
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
They do have parking at the hotel I don’t know if there is a charge ? There is parking for free in the approach road behind hotel la Torra
Answer from Milofish
Westport, Ireland22 contributions4 helpful votes
Ps. There is also the local shuttle but stop outside the gate also.
Jo M asked a question Jan 2016
Shanklin, United Kingdom70 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there an iron & ironing board available?
Answer from Jo M
Shanklin, United Kingdom70 contributions7 helpful votes
Duh, that question was 9 months ago!!!
1650JohnM1650 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ashford, United Kingdom38 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of staying here during school holiday periods, as school groups make it a very noisy experience"
Read full review
lizrossmartyn wrote a tip Dec 2023
Swanley, United Kingdom51 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of the reality of the spa deal!"
Read full review
Summer B wrote a tip July 2023
England, United Kingdom7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The place is well organised"
Read full review
Jim005 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Willesden, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel uses a 3 prong socket - different to anything else I’ve seen in Europe Book a transfer from the train station in advance"
Read full review
mr_big_ad wrote a tip Jan 2023
Alderbury, United Kingdom39 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the shuttle bus first thing before queues. If you don’t like a hot room, turn off radiators when you arrive. Walk back to hotel in PM"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sauze d'Oulx area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$87 - AU$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of TurinSauze d'Oulx
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LA TORRE (AU$87): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sauze d'Oulx, Italy) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Torre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Torre?
Nearby attractions include Il Lampione Wine Bar (0.3 km), Caffe della Seggiovia (0.2 km), and Chiesa Parrocchiale San Giovanni Battista (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Torre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel La Torre?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Torre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Torre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Torre?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Ortiché, Il Cantun Del Barbabuc, and Chalet Clot Bourget.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Torre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel La Torre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Sauze d'Oulx.
Are pets allowed at Hotel La Torre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel La Torre offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Torre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Romanian.
All Sauze d'Oulx HotelsSauze d'Oulx Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sauze d'OulxHotels near Hotel La Torre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars