We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Booking.comUSD 89*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

DO NOT CHOOSE! If you want to spend great holiday in Riccione, better don't arrive to this hotel.... it was nightmare since the beginning! once we arrived we faced clogged washbasin, with all dirt floating around, disgusting.... So we called to the reception and gently ask to fix it, nobody arrived.... so we went to the reception on way out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wero86
Ponte di Legno, Italy
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Recentrly renovated, modern style. We stayed just 1 night, profiting of a sale price, I suppose, since I think this beach side 4 stars hotel should cost more than the cost I payed. We had a triple room with sea view and balcony with B&B service. Good free interenet connection and A/C in the room. Unlikely swimming pool wasn't available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike-adamello
Readington, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Great breakfast, friendly staff, convenient parking, perfect location, close to local shopping and wonderful local restaurants For us the visit was completely enjoyable and would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCRNJ
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 23 November 2015

After a very long, difficult day with numerous delays and various other travel obstacles, I arrived at the Hotel Mediterraneo for a convention that I had been very much looking forward to. Once arrived, I was to find that due to some poor communication and inconvenient misunderstandings, the organizers of the convention had not reserved a room for me. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

If it wasn't a 4-star hotel it would be fine. My room was huge (really, I was impressed) and the breakfast awesome -wide choice of pastry and Continental breakfast and they even have a pancake oven. I think the staff is not adequate for a 4 stars - reception"s was ok but restaurant's is definitely sub par. It might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackodenes
Irvine, California
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! Horrible experience. No air conditioning and the management didn't care , even though we complained and they couldn't fix it. The room was very expensive and the staff did not tell us about free breakfast or appetizers that were included in the room. The staff was not helpful bordering on rude. Save your money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabusmom
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I organised a conference for 60 people. The conference rooms all have daylight and are well equiped with a very efficient technical backup.. Free wifi for the delegates. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer an excellent quality and choice ; one minus point : only one coffee machine !!! Rooms are large and confortable. For holidaymakers, the hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dany R
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Stayed here a while back in the summertime... In terms of location, the hotel is perfect as it is beachfront pretty much directly in front of Viale Ceccarini. We originally got put in a room without an ocean view, however after going to Reception and advising staff we had requested sea view (copy of email booking in hand), they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luca_da_Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family in August. We were not impressed at all. The breakfast was extremely poor- matches a 2 star hotel. The service was terrible- plates piled up and no one bothered. The Russian speaking waiting staff were extremely rude and ignored us most of the time (we are a Russian speaking family). The rooms were alright-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Tomas C, Direttore generale at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Ms Victoria, we are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in hotel Mediterraneo. We are really surprised about your description of our breakfast buffet, the major part of our guests define it as a lunch for the abundance and variety of food. Our Russian speaking staff is usually described as very polite and professionally competent. We received many...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. There is a stage in front of the hotel, where all events take place. We were at Ferragosto holiday and could watch everything from our balcony as from VIP places with a glass of wine. So if you are ready to stay up and listen to music till 24.30 or later this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olga N

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 288 in Riccione
1,897 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#11 of 288 in Riccione
1,828 reviews
0.5 km away
Nautico Hotel
Nautico Hotel
#19 of 288 in Riccione
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Ca' Bianca
Hotel Ca' Bianca
#30 of 288 in Riccione
448 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#9 of 288 in Riccione
472 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#20 of 288 in Riccione
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mediterraneo is situated in the heart of Riccione, in front of the sea, at the corner of the famous Ceccarini Street, 400 mt on foot from PalaRiccione Congress Center and the Railway station. It offers 100 rooms (90% of them with balcony and front sea-view) with Tv LCD 32", SKY, safe, minibar, wi-fi connection, hair-dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Piazzale Roma 3, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Price Range: $84 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Riccione
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mediterraneo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mediterraneo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are looking towards the sea”
jeanlucg377, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the end of the hall to avoid noise as walls a very thin.”
sarahfV6260SF, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have the best views, larger balconies, and are much quieter.”
  • The beautiful view!
  • Slept great here!
  • A little bit of heaven here... :)
  • A place to ponder
192terril, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid low level rooms above disco.”
DanyR706, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Reserve a sea view room, upper floors it is worthwhile the cost.”
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
  • Sunrise from the balcony
  • Sunrise from the balcony
  • View from the balcony night
  • View from the balcony
  • View from the balcony
Vasca67, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 89
TripAdvisorUSD 89
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates