We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Abner's

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Abner\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I came across this hotel in May, when Rimini was quasi fully booked due to the classic car rally Mille Miglia and stayed one night on our way further south. The location is perfect voor a summer holiday but I found the hoteldecor rather plain, the room small but clean and breakfast so so. The fruit juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willemijn2600
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed our location near the sea in Rimini and that you liked the friendliness of our staff. We’re sorry that you found unsatisfying the décor and breakfast; we’ll keep it in account to further improve our service. Hoping we’ll have the chance to have you...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I would recommend the hotel to my friends, right on the beach, clean, good breakfast, good housecleaning, friendly staff, poor internet connection - 0 in lobby, 2/3 in the room but slow connection, one in all - very pleased, next time i will make the sams reservation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review

Dear Robert, we’re really glad that you found your stay in Riccione enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for this kind review; we’re pleased that Hotel Abner’s location near the beach, our staff’s service as well as our breakfast were of your liking; we’ll do our best to improve our Wi-Fi connection as well. We look forward having you as our...

Roma, Italy
Reviewed 23 September 2015

All of the staff were extremely obliging and professional. The room and the bathroom were spacious, the bed comfortable. The room was a little dusty. Breakfast and supper was plentiful and all produce fresh. The hotel has a beautiful beach and sea view. There is no free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiorella B
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

My husband usually comes here in summer with our twins but this year i have decided to join :) no regrets! This hotel is indeed a place for family. Giorgio took care of us from the day we arrived till the end...when comes to food/drinks. He is very professional and very attentive to our diets. I applaud Giorgio professionalism in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank endiana
Anna P, Proprietario at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissima Signora, Siamo molto felici che abbia scelto di accompagnare Suo marito e i ragazzi per un soggiorno presso la...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The promenade still Riccione is more Benidorm than Portofino,but even with such low expectations the Abners still stands out as one of the ugliest hotels on the sea front. But step inside this perfectly preserved homage to 1976, you'll find good food, comfortable beds and very friendly service. The perfect location if you arrive in a Lancia Gamma and want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This place is right on the beach, with some rooms with great views of the beach and large balconies. However, the room had a somewhat strange layout (step up to the bathroom - which is NOT so handy in the middle of the night). The furniture and finishes were very dated. The bed was not comfortable, bedding was scratchy, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKK0524
Arianne22, Proprietario at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your words. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements . I hope that you will choose our Hotel again Sincerely, Ing. Abner Fascioli

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you are looking for a hotel stuffed with latest design furniture, surrounded by casinos and night clubs, look somewhere else. But if you want a comfortable hotel, with well furnished spacious bedrooms and fine bathroom with private jacuzzi, right in the center of the elegant sea resort Riccione, along a beautifully landscaped sea boulevard, 50 meters off the wide...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M H
san francisco
Reviewed 11 May 2013

TA is a valuable research tool because one can read all the reviews and pick out the things that are personally important. I happen to think this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Couldn't care less about outdated furniture, flat screen TVs, size of swimming pool etc. Here's why I like this hotel. I'm a BW...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JSN
Arianne22, Proprietario at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your beautiful words about our Hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for business purposes - March 2012. The Staff were lovely, but the hotel was such a disappointment. The lobby and rooms were old and outdated, with the walls in rooms absolutely paper thin. Room was large, but that is about all I can say about it. Breakfast was more than adequate, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GM2009Milano
Arianne22, Direttore at Hotel Abner's, responded to this review

I thank you to have visited our hotel and You have enjoyed our lovely staff as well as our breakfast as you said was more than adequate, that You liked the wonderful location on the beach. Unfortunately You visited us on the low season and I am sorry you could not have appreciate our food because our restaurant was closed....

Cape Cod, MA
Reviewed 30 April 2010

This hotel is in a superb location: walk out to the "boardwalk" and the ocean or turn inland & walk along the pedestrian shopping/restaurant area. The rooms are comfortable & clean with good amenities and the balcony provides a panoramic view in both directions. The dining room is superlative, on the second floor with a fabulous view of the sea,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BabciH

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Tiffany's
Hotel Tiffany's
#23 of 291 in Riccione
570 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#55 of 291 in Riccione
897 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 291 in Riccione
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Adriatica
Hotel Adriatica
#79 of 291 in Riccione
128 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Feldberg
Hotel Feldberg
#39 of 291 in Riccione
359 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#14 of 291 in Riccione
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Abner's Riccione 4 stars on the sea! Your reference point for holidays in Riccione, the perfect hotel for your business appointments (very close to the Congress Palace of Riccione). Ideal for events related to swimming and the many sports that have chosen Riccione as the site for competitions and championships. All rooms have a sea view, front or panoramic, high quality services like swimming pool, restaurant and much more ... everything to make you live a superior experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Abner's

Address: Lungomare della Repubblica 7, 47838 Riccione, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Abner's Hotel)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Price Range: $94 - $724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Abner's 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Abner's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riccione
Riccione Best Western
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Abner's staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Abner's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for seaview!”
 of 5 bubbles Willemijn2600, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay