We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art Hotel Milano

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Hotel Milano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Art Hotel Milano
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel with great location. Best breakfast of all similar hotels in Europe. Only 300 meters away from main station and within easy access from all over Italy. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Wonderful bedding

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guillaume Z
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guillaume, We are so happy for your beautiful comment, we really appreciated it! It is such an honor you said our breakfast is the "best of all similar hotels in Europe", thanks a lot and we can't wait to host you again, regards. Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very relaxed stay here. Spacious room with comfy beds. Lovely reading area next to balcony, good view of river and the surrounding area. Very good bathroom facilities! Didn't get to try the breakfast but looked good. Overall hotel looks very appealing and is a very comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon H
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel close to the train station. Small room but comfortably fit one person for 2 nights. Toiletries in bathroom were good although shower was strange. There was a hand-held tap over a bath but no shower curtain. This means you have to sit in the bath to be able to shower unless you want to flood the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thanks so much to have spent your time in reviewing us, we are glad you had a pleasant stay, sorry for the little shower trouble, we will take into consideration your suggestion. Hoping you will choose us again to visit some other beauties of our Tuscany, regards. Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Overall quite a good hotel. It's not in a very nice part of town but it is a very short walk from Prato Centrale and about a ten minute walk to get to the beautiful old centre of town. There are a couple of supermarkets a few minutes walk away. I was in a twin share room on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear GUest, Thank you so much for time you spent in a so detailed review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, we will take care of your comment regarding shower, pity for the 5 star review ;) Looking forward to welcome you soon again, Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not bad, actually is one of the decent ones... Only issue is that the rooms are very, very small. Two people struggle to stay in one room. There is only 1 elevator and the lines are long for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralica A
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Ralica, First of all thanks a lot for your very good vote, we are sorry you disappoint with our room's size, we know that is not of our biggest strenght point, but we hope to compensate it with kindness and politeness. Hoping to welcome you soon again, kind regards. Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore

Warsaw
Reviewed 5 October 2016

location close to railway station and the Old Town; free parking in front of the hotel; nice view over the river street cleaning on Monday mornings which means moving your car twice (but you have 15% chance to practice :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relax630
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your good valueation, we are sorry you disappointed with Monday street cleaning but it is really necessary. Hoping to welcome you soon again, Regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Austria
Reviewed 7 September 2016

for one day near to city center , easy to find easy to park, not so comfortable , clean , view to river old but one ot two days stay not expensive helpful staff for italian standarts i can offer .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itravel s
ArtHotelGroup, resp. vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the 4 balls, we hope to host you again in future to visit other Tuscany's beauties. Regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Berlare, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Decent Hotel very well located in the center of Prato and close to Florence by train or by bus The rooms shown on the site are not like this probably you will have the chance to stay in a smaller and darker not renovated room. In the end the hotel is clean, the locations is fine ,breakfast is god although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcosan65
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your message, we are glad you liked your stay and the room assigned. We just want to underline that we have coffee machine in our breakfast room, but our Guests can have espresso or cappuccino just asking, and there is NOT an extra charge for it. Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed here for a week in July, just around the time Italy won their game soccer, which made the first night rowdy and alarming but in many ways amusing and charming. The town is lovely, cobbled streets, walled with a fabulous Duomo and other churches. The rooms are small and if on the front look over a lovely river and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank likabreak
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you to have found time to leave your opinion, always precious for us. We are glad you liked your stay and your room, we are sorry you had the impression we did not say goodbye properly, we will do our best to give much care on this in next future. We hope you will choose us again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Get used to the tiny rooms. If you want a desk you will find it totally unworkable. A bit of paint and new furnishings might have lifted the poor impression. there has to be better than this. Perhaps stay in Florence and commute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller56
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From your comment we assume you booked one of our single rooms ,as explained in many other answers, are a cheap solution but they are quite small. In case you wish to book our hotel again, we suggest you our comfort rooms, more spacious and surely more suitable...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
2.1 km away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#3 of 18 in Prato
325 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
185 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#4 of 18 in Prato
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#7 of 18 in Prato
121 reviews
1.1 km away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
2.4 km away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prato
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Hotel Milano is the central core of the philosophy of ART HOTEL GROUP, in which modern art is the star of a new concept of hospitality. A hotel in the very heart of the city of Prato , located near the medieval walls , a few steps from the Castle of Emperor Frederick II , the charming Textile Museum and Monash University.Visitando from international common spaces, from the lobby to the reception and bar you feel the philosophy of delight and please the guests , as in a private home. Art Hotel Milano becomes the place where you can rediscover the pleasure of hospitality and culture of the area. The hotel regularly hosts exhibitions by local artists and is home to initiatives related to the culture of citta.ART HOTEL MILAN, BUSINESSMAN AND STAY NICE WEEK END HOTEL FACILITIES : Free wi-fi connection in all hotel, Bar, Meeting Room , Gym, Garage , Pet of small size. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tiziano 15, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Art Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Milano
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prato
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better stay in a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Marcosan65, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the front-side looking over the river with small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles likabreak, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles lazytravelerTacoma22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best location just near to railway station”
 of 5 bubbles tripathi265401, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors-don't hear traffic and fair views of river and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles gill52015, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5