We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Booking.comUSD 547*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 547*
Great Deal
USD 555*
USD 555*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Marzoli Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel having decided to stay an extra night in Positano, so it was completely unplanned. The building is beautiful and our room was both enormous and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and the terrace, although small, has a great view. Our only criticism would be that although the room was well priced, additional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We enjoyed everything about our recent trip to Italy except for this unfriendly, smelly, and stingy place they have the audacity to call "Resort". This "English-speaking" front desk woman was the rudest bully, who tried to blame us for any inconvenience we experienced due to their shortcomings, such as the foul stench in one of the rooms ("I am upset...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mkh195957
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to clarify some points: The smell from the bathroom, was only for a little problem with the drains in the bathroom which was immeddiatamente solved. The shuttle service for the beach was not delayed, it is only due to the fact that in Positano there is much traffic during this days, is nothing happens if...

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at Palazzo Marzoli Resort in Positano only one night. The trouble had started while we were booking the room. After a initial offer of a € 399,00 double room, which we immediately accepted by email, the day after the offer for the same kind of room became of € 499,00, because they said the first room wasn't still...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 184Alessandro
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We inform you that the check-in time is from 15:00 onwards as well written on all internet sites also the site used from you for your reservation. That the bathroom had no window, is a problem that if not all the bathrooms can have the window? I think no. All our rooms are equipped with: body lotion, shampoo,...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were rude to us on check in. Initially they emailed stating check in was 2pm, then when we arrived we were advised it was 3pm. The older women behind the check in desk, walked us to the lift then walked away and kept shouting 'prego miss' at us from around the corner, apparently we were supposed to follow her....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jillian M
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very disappointed to read your complaint and we would like to clarify some points: Our staff was not rude with you, in fact it was the opposite, you have arrived at the hotel around 14.30 pretending to check-in immediately, the check-in time is from 15:00 hours onwards as clearly written on all the booking sites including...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Place was nice enough, for context like it would be equivalent to a new GM commuter car versus a Mercedes sedan... Good enough especially since you are out and about and enjoying the sights, shopping and beaches of Positano. The downside is when its time to leave, they layer on the charges.. so wildly unnecessary for an expensive area and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hundredpercentsilk
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Gorgeous view and friendly staff. Overpriced mini-bar-- go to the grocery store down the road for snacks and water. The room was spacious and beautiful, and they serve the included breakfast on the balcony. There is no restaurant on the premises. On the communal terrace there are lounge chairs and two tables, and a cold hot-tub (which acts as their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DSabino
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We got ripped off by the people here. We booked and then were told we had to pay extra for our kids [even though we had booked a quadruple room]. Short of calling the police we had to settle to walk out of the place. The ironic thing was we pre-paid more than their advertised quadruple room before we even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter O
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to inform that your reservation was for only 2 people, at the check-in you have presented in 4 people (impersonating 2 boys as a 2 Children). For this we require the payment, I seem a normal thing, if a reservation is for 2 we can not accomodate 4 persons in a reservation for 2 people....

Ennis, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Contacted the hotel in December for a June stay. Specifically requested the same room we stayed in 5 yrs ago on our Honeymoon - to celebrate our 5th anniversary! They guaranteed there would be no problem. When we arrived they had put somebody else in our room and said they couldn't move them. The room they offered us had the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diana C
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at Palazzo Marzoli; very welcoming and helpful staff. We rented a small VW golf and were able to park it in their garage for 35 euro per day. A visit to Pompeii was an easy day trip. Positano is a charming city...loved having the included breakfast delivered each morning to our room and eating on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa G
Cochin
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My wife and I stayed there in April 2016, and were impressed at the friendly reception staff, (multilingual) and the beautifully done, spacious suite on the top floor. The view from the balcony was unforgettable, we had the best view in the whole town! I mean, we walked around the whole town and are sure there cant be a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GastroCochin

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#29 of 39 in Positano
414 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Montemare
Hotel Montemare
#27 of 39 in Positano
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#8 of 39 in Positano
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#15 of 39 in Positano
527 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#38 of 39 in Positano
423 reviews
0.2 km away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: $252 - $1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#19 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Marzoli Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
chicago
over a year ago
scottsdale, Arizona, United States
over a year ago
jersey shore
over a year ago
Nassau, New Providence Island
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Marzoli Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a sea view room, you will NOT regret it.”
360darrellr, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
morriss598, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be careful you check your booking”
, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
627dianac, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, corner room for the best views! All rooms must be good, from what we can see from the outside.”
  • view at dawn!
  • night view!
GastroCochin, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 547* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 555
Orbitz.comUSD 555
Hotwire.comUSD 555
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates