We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Orvieto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Orvieto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The experience that we had was great. The staff was helpful and always gave good recommendations. They told us sights to see and we saw a BEAUTIFUL Duomo. The breakfast they offered was fantastic. Everything worked well and they offer free Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZeebruggeExplorer
Milano
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Hotel is partially refurnished, It has all what is useful. Air conditioning, parking slots, bar and restaurant. Plus the price is very convenient. At reception they are pleased to give indication on how to reach the old town on the hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babsbijou
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Babsbijou, thanks a lot for your important feedback. Enjoy your stay in Italy. Regards. Riccardo

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed for one night with my husband. Very good for a remarkable £54 b&b. Ample parking. En-suite room was basic but perfectly clean, only disappointment is that the mattress was soft and uncomfortable. Although train line went by the window, we were never disturbed by noise. It is a bit away from the historic centre and we tried walking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ducks2213
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Ducks2213, what a pleasure ! Thanks a lot and regards. Riccardo

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I have EVER stayed at.. Where to begin.. We had a shower bath type bathroom however the shower head did not work and yet there was no bath plug. Paper thin walls between rooms and hall way. The hotel is situated directly between two BUSY train lines and a main road. No fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, thanks for feedback and sorry for yuor experience. For sure, you chose for the lowest rate available. It is, not at all, true that we are 1 hour away form the city, for sure you got the wrong way compared to the 10 minutes we are. As well as supermarket closed. It happens that something may not be...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This place is the pits. The location is an hour walk from Orvieto. The reception area, restaurant is deceiving, well presented, however, when you go upstairs to the room it is a massive disappointment. The bathroom stank of raw sewage, the shower was mouldy and had no pressure. There was a festival on, so no restaurants open. As it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nthbeachestraveller
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

In Between two train lines, fast train and freight trains, along with a main road, not handy to the historical city, need a cab or bus as too far to walk. Couple than with an outdated room, very small shower with a bathroom door that wouldn't close. The bed was comfortable, and travelling with twenty people some rooms are better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwinoz1
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Kiwinoz1, thanks for writing us and your title. Any kind room has its comfort and its rate, as it is right to be for those who decide to pay more in the same date, or to let others be happy for being accomodating according to their exigencies. In any case, all feedbacks are accurely read to get suggestions. Regards....

Orvieto, Italy
Reviewed 15 May 2016

So not only do you get an foul smell from the bathroom, the shower is so small you can barely turn around in it. The bed you get is 2 single beds pushed together to make one double/queen size bed which is quite hard, there were only 2 pillows which were hard and uncomfortable and the sound of trains most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlebonyivory
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear jlebonyivory, thanks anyway for your feedback. Unfortunately on the all availability you chose for and economic room which has not the same comfort as you expected from a superior room in general. We will take over in any case what you said to improve ourselves. regards. Riccardo

Malta
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My friend and I stayed in Hotel Orvieto for 1 night last week. The room we were allocated was medium size. The carpet needs a good clean up and also the walls need painting. Since railway lines are close by, we had to keep windows closed. We tried to switch on the ac, but simply did'nt work. Went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellias447
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely hotel in the center of Orvieto. Accommodations were outstanding, owners were welcoming and inviting. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to most things as well as some great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was ok - the Italian version of a Motel 6. Small, clean but smelled a bit closed up. Sort of a terrace … more like a creepy walkway that connects to other rooms with a view of both beautiful vineyards AND the train tracks. TrainS …...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGabNY

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
686 reviews
0.1 km away
Gialletti
Gialletti
#12 of 28 in Orvieto
108 reviews
6.1 km away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#15 of 28 in Orvieto
254 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#7 of 28 in Orvieto
357 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Umbria Ristorante
Hotel Umbria Ristorante
#22 of 28 in Orvieto
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 3 stars, near the historical center of Orvieto, reachable by car in just five minutes. Easily accessible from the most important lines of communications: 300 meters from the exit of the motorway A1, 1 km from Orvieto train station and 1 km from the characteristic funicular. The historical center of Orvieto is also accessible by bus from the stop in front of Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Orvieto

Address: Via Angelo Costanzi 63, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Price Range: $78 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orvieto 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Orvieto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Orvieto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quiet unless there is a young group visiting”
 of 5 bubbles ZeebruggeExplorer, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are not safe enough to leave the door open and let some fresh air inside. But all rooms have air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Babsbijou, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Basically clean.”
 of 5 bubbles jlebonyivory, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side would probably have less noise from the trains”
 of 5 bubbles jRode11, 1 Jun 2012 | Read review
“stay somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenHicks, 7 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay