We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apogia Sirio Venice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apogia Sirio Venice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apogia Sirio Venice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Venice. Initial reception was fine, but several negatives. 1) shower had no door/curtain and water sprayed everywhere. 2) mediocre dinner at hotel restaurant was overpriced. 3) worst of all, we requested taxi at 7:30 for 8:15 to make 8:45 train and reception did not call until 8:25 and we missed our train! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor about your stay at Apogia Sirio. We are sorry thet your stay wasn't good because of rooms details and also because our bathrooms have been completely renewed and showers don’t have doors because sizes and spaces have been studied in order to be the most...

Como, Italy
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel one weekend. Great location, near the bus stop to Venice, clean room, standard size, good breakfast, wide choice and good quality. Also good dinner and pizza. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative note: it's nasty to hear 2 waiters screaming and to see him putting his hands around the other one neck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennytwister
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Constumer, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Apogia Sirio. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Regarding our staff we want to assure you that each other there is respect and certainly the maitre has made a verbal reprimand to two waiters but, although perhaps used a loud voice, has absolutely raised his...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The room is no aircon, the room is standard, breakfast was ok, the waiter gave bad impression when having breakfast, not friendly. Is it because we are Asian????? Not recommended and offcourse will not come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsable relations clients at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for feed back on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay at Apogia Sirio didn't satisfied you. I have shared your comments with all the team because guest's satisfation for us is very important and we try to improve every day. We would like to underline that our team is know for kindness and we assure...

Bulacan
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here around Christmas time last year. The hotel was okay for me. It's nothing fancy but the rooms and the bathrooms are very clean. I liked the lobby. The breakfast was a simple European style breakfast. It's located in Venice Mestre and not in the Venice island. You would need to go on a boat ride to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasabi416
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for having taken time to share your experience. We try to do our best to make each one of your stays more enjoyable in our hotel . As , your satisfaction is our priority, we chose to do renovations and we hope that when you will come back you will enjoy it . Best regards...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My friend and I took a three-day Italian trip through GoToday; therefore, we did not choose this hotel. As we were two ladies traveling together, the most important things for us were safety, cleanliness and location. Location - The hotel is located outside of Venice. In order to stay right in Venice, you're going to pay and you're going to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissyLate
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear guest How very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review on the Apogia Sirio Hotel. We all greatly appreciate your time. We do work incredibly hard to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay so we are all thrilled that we did this for you. We look forward to...

Lancashire
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend break in Venice, we stayed at the hotel Apogia Siro in Mestre (06-09 March) The Hotel is about a 15 min bus ride from Venice, bus number 2 stops about 100 meters from the hotel. The hotel was clean & warm throughout & the staff were very friendly & helpful at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harry T
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the all your compliments! Our mission at the Hotel Apogia Sirio is to make your stay in Venice special. We are happy that we have succeeded and we certainly hope to welcome you back some day. Best regards from Venice. Staff Apogia Sirio

Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is a block from the bus stop to Venice, very well conected with railway and airport transfer. Friendly staff, gave us advice, map and tourist informations, classic breakfast, clean rooms. Wifi available in lounge and rooms. Next to the hotel is a tabacco shop where you can buy venezia unica full transport for your stay. Overall, had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreea D
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment about Hotel Apogia Sirio. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will gladly share your review with our team and show them your appreciation for great service. It is always a pleasure for us to provide the best service and experience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is really nothing special, it's not close to anything special and the only way to get to Venice is on their no. 2 bus, or a $40 euro taxi ride. This wasnt appealing to say the least. The hotel does provide free wifi and the room was warm and cleaned daily. The restaurant didnt change their menu the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin R
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Erin, It is very strange to read your comment about our hotel because every time our staff have a big smile when give a service of our customers. The restaurant has a great variety of dishes and the menu changes every week. Our bar is open 24h/24h but after a certain time we can't serve alcoholic drinks. In any...

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was not in Venice as advertised, but in Mestre outside of Venice. It was a short bus ride away on the number 2 bus which stopped a block from the hotel. Everything in the hotel was very nice, except they were working on the wifi so it was not available on the 4th floor where we were staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Thomas thanks a lot for have take the time to write your opinion about our Hotel. We are desoleted if the connection wifi didn't work very well but we have worked in order to improve the quality service. Mestre can be considered Venice thanks to the efficient and fast public transport. We would be happy to welcome you again....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The overall look of the hotel is plain & simple, nothing fancy looking from the outside; but the inside is the opposite. Nice lobby, clean and neat bedroom, bathroom is spacious with 'bidet' available, big TV screen, etc. The hotel offers a generous breakfast selections and the service is very impressive. All in all, this is an affordable hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piyawadee11
ApogiaHotelsGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Apogia Sirio Venice, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Staff Apogia Sirio

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
684 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
582 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#16 of 58 in Mestre
1,968 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LOCATION a strategic location for your holiday HOW REACH US ? 15 Minutes from Venice! BY PLANE Only 20 minutes from the Airport Venice Marco Polo to the Hotel Sirio Venice.Leaving the airport you have to take the bus ATVO up to Mestre's station. Ticket's price is 6 € per person, luggage included. When you arrive at the station take the bus, line 2, direction Viale Don Sturzo up to the stop Hotel Piscina Coni. BY TRAIN It is possible arrive to the central station of Mestre in only 20 minutes on foot or if you want you can reach the Hotel in 5 minutes with the bus line 2 direction Viale Don Sturzo. The bus stop is Piscina Coni. BY CAR Depending on the origin choise the motorway exit Venice Center or Venice Est. On the orbital road take the Castellana exit and continue to the center of Mestre.Continue> HOTEL APOGIA SIRIO VENICE Located in the centre of Mestre, our Hotel Apogia Sirio is very close to the pedestrian area of the historical centre and the new Towers, and only 200 meters away from the new tram station, from where it is possible to reach Mestre railway station in few minutes. The Hotel Sirio in Venice Mestre is also in easy reach from the motorway exit of Castellana. The Hotel provides to its clients a full day reception service, a payment parking with restricted access, a internet point, free wifi, conference and meeting room. Apogia Sirio Venice is furnished of a bar and a restaurant in which it's possible to taste International and Regional dishes. The large air-conditioned conference room of the Hotel in Mestre in Italy is fully equipped for audio and visual presentations. The Hotel will make your stay in Venice an art city that is unique in the whole world - an absolutely memorable one, also through the variety of its comforts and its reliable and expert staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apogia Sirio Venice

Address: Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: $81 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apogia Sirio Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apogia Sirio Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apogia Sirio Venice Hotel Mestre
Sirio Hotel Bassano Del Grappa
Apogia Sirio Venice Province Of Venice/Mestre
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apogia Sirio Venice staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Apogia Sirio Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles 158Nitin, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the hotel has nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sumana214, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We Stayed in Room on the 5th Floor which was very Quite”
 of 5 bubbles PeaceintheWorld2013, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor in the front overlooking traffic circle. Double glazing so no noise from road. Relatively quiet area anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles PetHelJes, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms below level 6. A must. And at back , busy main road and coach drop off at front.”
 of 5 bubbles 137jan, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5