We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Teola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Teola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The super friendly manager was our first surprise. After a long motorcycle trip in Switzerland, we were happy that found the hotel. Did invite us to our rooms really fast. The room was not large, but in the mountain area, this is how usually a room is. The smell of fresh wood was an extra. Our sleep was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank emesemese
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Check-in was not permitted until 4pm which i have never experienced in all my world travels. The Room was very small, we kept hitting our head on the ceiling next to one of the beds and in the bathroom, and smell we could even not shower standing up, we had to sit down in the bath to shower. Room had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank VillaSaba10
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff are wonderful especially the manager and his wife very friendly and helpful they make you feel like home, hotel is great the rooms are very nice and comfy, breakfast is great, located in a perfect area and close to the bus stop, will definitely visit frequently !

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
Lodz, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food in this hotel is really awfull. Diners were mostly uneatable, old and tasteless. Meat was difficoult to chew and quite fat. They even managed to spoil such simple things like spaghetti. On top of that one day half of the group had a minor food poisoning. What is more, nothing to drink is included in the price. Even water... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Abc D
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room was small and poor, but OK for two young people. The staff was very unfriendly, and they had problems with literally everything we have done. The last day they made us pay for 5 extra bottles of Cola, even though we ordered only water. There is no good ski-room where you can dry your shoes, or place your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jędrzej P
ErreGiTravel, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jedrzej, thank you very much for your review , I really couldn't imagine you were so unhappy of the service and we are sorry. Although for Hotel Teola and future guests is important to explain what happened. You were part of a group of 28 very young people from Poland (age of 14/17 years old) and the same... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed there two nights late in ski season. My room was on the poor side, near the roof and little space for standing. Bathroom uncomfortable and no windows. But fair for a two star. The good parts: breakfast is great, price is right and staff was very helpful and really took care. For short stays, i would surely come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank hazam1234
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed one night only but it was easy to come up with pros and cons: Pros: - The staff were as helpful as Ive ever seen, they took a personal interest, gave good instructions and advice and even helped us put on the snow-chains when Livigno got buried under snow over a single night. The staff alone is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adamos K
Marzabotto, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It's a little and well organized hotel. The staff is warm and very helpful. You can find a room dedicated to play billiards, chatting and Internet navigation. P.S. In plus in only 5' you could arrive to the charlift by ski.

Helpful?
Thank FilippoFiorini
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for seven nights in Hotel Teola from 29 December to 05 January 2012 - what a fantastic experience! Upon reservation we selected the half board option and what a pleasant surprise! At breakfast you receive a menu with three options for dinner that includes a starter, main course and dessert. At dinner, your meal is brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gomyownway
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2007

We have stayed at this hotel about four times over the years. It used to be in one of the British Tour operators' books. Now we find that we are generally the only English people there. Booking can be a problem. They will not take a credit card number for deposit although they will for final payment. That means sending... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank BrianfromKingsbury

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#44 of 78 in Livigno
176 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#25 of 78 in Livigno
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Loredana
Hotel Loredana
#28 of 78 in Livigno
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#50 of 78 in Livigno
149 reviews
0.8 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#15 of 78 in Livigno
275 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#13 of 78 in Livigno
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Teola

Address: Via Pare' 110, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: $117 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teola 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Teola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Teola staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Teola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In a small room, you have a balcony, In a bigger one, you don't. Higher floors have better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles j_drzejp, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay