We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Maralunga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Maralunga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Actually, we wanted to cinque terre, have driven off hit or miss in the high-level season. Because cinque terre is practicable today by car, we have seen in search of overnight stay already a lot. Because nobody had a room, we had to go to the next camping. This was in Lerici. Luckily! A wonderful, picturesque, typical village. With harbour,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patric B
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Maralunga Camping is a pure rip-off. I cannot recommend to anyone to go there. Of course the location of the camping site is very nice with direct access to the sea. But with a small tent, two persons and a car we payed there 47,50 EUR for one singe night at the beginning of September! (We had to stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonas S

Travellers are raving about these Lerici hotels

Pontassieve, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have now stayed twiceat this site this year with my family in a camper van, the position is stunning overlooking a small cove and with access to the clear waters of the Golf of Poets from the rocks via 2 swimming pool style ladders into the sea, this definately beats fighting for your place on an Italian beach! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, the campside is very beautiful, we enjoyed the rocks the sea and the pizza they served at the bar. Lerici is a nice city and it takes 20 min to walk to the city center from the camping. We read a lot of comments about this camping and people are complaining about the price.. They tell you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ja H
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a dreadful camp. There are some pluses - the site is gorgeous, the swimming good (though not for small children) and there are olive trees for some shade. The facilities are bad,bad,bad. The squat toilets are not acceptable and my shower did not spray at all - it just dribbled out a bit of water in a half... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janglen9
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday. Squats toilets are, on our point of view, more hygienical than seat toilets; however if you have came to the office and ask for them we would have explained you that there are toilets where you can seat (and where you can also find other showers). The same is... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I simply don't understand where is the problem to upgrade toilets to follow some basic standards - this is really the shame considering the price and 21st century. Location is good - walking distance to Lerici (boat to 5 Terre). Except of private rocky beach which is good for swimming and snorkeling, but not for children, there is unofficial pebbles... More 

Helpful?
Thank majomitto
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We only stayed here because everywhere else was full. When we arrived, we were quoted one price, however when we tried to check out the price had doubled, thank goodness we only stayed for one night!!! The pitch was so cramped that we could only put half of the tent up, and the toilet was only a hole in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beanbarlow7
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really do not remeber such situation; we have never locked the gate (unless guests refuse to pay the whole holiday). Sea is colder than the swimming pool and we always tell to family with the children that there are rocks and deep water, not send; then some people prefer to swim in the sea, some other prefer... More 

Vaduz
Level Contributor
365 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed here for one night in 2015. The location is really great. The campsite is located directly at the sea and has private access to the sea to take a bath. Also the view across the small bay is great. The campsite is simple, quiet and has everything you need, even WiFi. However, the prices (close to 50 Euros... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCM-FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This camping is one star camp an charge for 5 stars. 50 euro per night two persons with tent and motorbike!! WC no paper and soap. Shower no plase to leave towel. Ground gravel. Next to sea but the cement on the rocks called beach never cleaned. Shadow from olives. There were no other pleace avaiable nearbye

Helpful?
1 Thank Γιώργος Π
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Great location, lovely staff - my 60th birthday. Ended with a visit to the worst mens' toilet facitlies I have ever seen when travelling in Europe during this decade - only one out of four holes in the floor working fully and everyone used that one. My worst hoiday/birthday moment ever- ugh! "

Helpful?
1 Thank brian w

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
1.3 km away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
413 reviews
2.6 km away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#6 of 18 in Lerici
86 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
519 reviews
4.8 km away
Camping River
Camping River
#3 of 12 in Ameglia
107 reviews
33.5 km away
Camping La Sfinge
Camping La Sfinge
#1 of 9 in Deiva Marina
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Maralunga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Maralunga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dosn't matter... you search the place for your tent.”
 of 5 bubbles 514patricb, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles johanness465, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Janglen9, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the toilet block at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles brianwB8343XD, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'm not sure but I think you should stay away from the lower-right corner, here was a foul smell every now and then probably due to sewer treatment or someting”
 of 5 bubbles JJvandersteur, 6 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5