We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Igea

Orbitz.comUSD 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 121*
USD 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Igea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Villa Igea
 Click to rate
Enquin-s-Baillons
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The villa is very pretty, comfortable and quiet. It is perfectly positioned for beach, shops and restaurants. As with much of Italy parking is a problem. I asked receptionist Lorena if I could leave my car in the slot outside. I had not realised that even on a Sunday parking is not free. Lorena dashed off down a side street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berger843
Lianalisa B, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Thank You for writing this nice review. Help customers also to seek a more convenient parking it is part of our welcome.:-) Until next time!! Lianalisa Bracco and the Staff of Hotel Villa Igea

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Good hotel friendly welcoming staff. Not enough seating for two coach tours. Nice to have free drinks after 6 pm but barman really slow. ( must be good for business!) disturbed sleep due to railway line being less than 100 metres from our bedroom window.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie W
Lianalisa B, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Thank You!! We have a second reading room to accomodate Customers when the seats are sold out in the lobby...I regret not having taken advantage of it. The train should change course in 2017!!!!! :-):-) Best regards Lianalisa Bracco e lo staff di Hotel Villa Igea

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We stayed here as part of a GN Holidays tour Our room was adequate and much as expected for a 3 star hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean so no complaints there. The bathroom was very tight with the basin, bidet, toilet then shower all in a line along one wall which meant there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelaslongasican
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Have just returned home from a lovely holiday on the Italian Riviera. Stayed for 4 nights at the excellent Hotel Igea in Diano Marina. It was spotlessly clean, food good, the staff every helpful and acommodating. Not been to Italy before but will definitely be returning. Caught the train along the coast although not always reliable but great scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
Lianalisa B, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Thank You very much. We hope to see You again!! Lianalisa Bracco and Hotel Villa Igea's Staff

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My wife and I have just spent 5 nights at the Villa Igea as part of a Shearings holiday. Superb. Lovely staff. The same family have owned the hotel for 60 years. Food very good and plentiful. Our room was 2 floors down from reception. The Villa Igea is built on sloping ground.This was initially alarming. We did after all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian C
Lianalisa B, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice description. I'm Lianalisa and I was born inside the hotel...in Room 59 !! It was my grandmother to build the hotel and I hope will be my daughter Carlotta to continue after me. I'm glad you enjoyed all that we offer and I really hope to see you again. Cordially Lianalisa Bracco and the Staff

Sale
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We were also on the same trip as MOTWNKAT and we can only agree with what she has said. Basil speed is fine for us and his replacement later on, Gianlucca, was also very friendly and helpful. All the staff were helpful and the food, though perhaps plain, was very edible. Our room was one of four at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HowardSale
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I've just had a 6 night stay at the Villa Igea with Shearings on an all inclusive basis and it was wonderful. The owner Basil was very friendly & helpful, he only has 1 speed, Basil speed but it was fine, we were in no rush, he is a darling. The food was good & plentiful & the waitresses were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MOTOWNKAT
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Hotel is quite small with a very small front terrace. It is very clean and communal areas well maintained. We had a week all inclusive at the beginning of September 2014 however the all inclusive did not extend to the pool bar (which was only open for short periods on some days) where we had to pay for drinks if...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gel N
villaigea, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services of our hotel. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I appreciated your observations and advise and assure you I will make good use of them. I am likewise anxious to have...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived late to the hotel and were allocated a room next to an air conditioning system which cut in every and I mean every 20 minutes or so throughout night and day. Most of the others on our coach were also disappointed not just by noise (including from trains which ran next to the hotel's swimming pool) but by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PennineDave
villaigea, Owner at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all let us thank you for dedicating a moment of your time to comment your experience. We are sorry to learn that in your case we did not succeed your level of expectation. However we sincerely hope that is given us the opportunity to do better next time you visit Diano Marina. Best regards, Lianalisa Bracco,...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We arrived late and were still given an evening meal after time..much appreciated! rooms were clean fresh and large and bed was comfy. food was ok and there was plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were bikes available at no extra cost which is refreshing as usually you pay extra for this.pool area was clean though...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank debrar5

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
371 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#1 of 44 in Diano Marina
471 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#10 of 44 in Diano Marina
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa
#2 of 44 in Diano Marina
472 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#16 of 44 in Diano Marina
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the residential area of Diano Marina, our three star Hotel has been run by the Bracco family for generations.With its two swimming pools and the private beach, the hotel presents itself as dynamic and always updated. It proposes it's guests different types of welcoming rooms as well as comfortable suites with sea view, all modernly furnished and a panoramic restaurant that boosts a vast selection of menus prepared with fresh ingredients.Wi Fi, city bikes, children's games, excursions, meeting room, professional and efficient staff .Hotel Villa Igea: smiles and emotions in the Flowers Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Igea

Address: Via Sant'Elmo 1, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Price Range: $105 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Igea 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Igea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Diano Marina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Diano Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Igea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Igea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Once again, the back of the house is best!”
Berger843, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would either have rail line or road noise”
travelaslongasican, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Quietyer rooms at the back.”
HowardSale, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a quiet room”
MOTOWNKAT, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony as some rooms are quite oppressive with small windows and no view. Not suitable for children older than about 3 as there is very little to do but there is a small play area with toys and Wendy house suitable for small children.”
GelN_12, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 121
Booking.comUSD 121
Hotels.comUSD 121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates