We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
1 Oct 2015
“Very Freindly Hotel”
20 Sep 2015
“Friendly staff beautiful location”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cornelio
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
8
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
8
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After few nights in small bivouacs and camping in the mountain, it was very nice to sleep in normal clean bed and to have a shower. :) On the other side the receptionist was amazingly helpful with all our requests and questions about surrounding area....More

Thank Samer H
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Thank you for your opinion about us! We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Hotel Cornelio

Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was a first for us. For unknown reasons, this hotel took all our information (including our date of stay and credit card number) and confirmed everything explicity in writing by email months in advance...then advised us upon arrival that they were closed and wouldn't...More

3  Thank cordesb
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We are so sorry for the inconvenience we caused to your family. We had troubles with the kitchen and we had to close the hotel for a couple of weeks. We want to apologize again but we hope the accommodation we found to you was...More

Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have been in this hotel in winter 2012 for 3 days skiing. The location of this hotel is just 5min walk from the center of Cortina. If you go there skiing this is a very good hotel. Excellent breakfast with fresh baked croissant and...More

1  Thank pgtoni
Response from HotelCornelio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel CornelioResponded 28 February 2012

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel Cornelio

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights during a trip in Northern Italy. Had a very nice room looking towards the mountains with a balcony. Friendly staff and owners.Very nice restaurant, excellent food and reasonable prices.Excellent location for exploring the Dolomites.

Thank Tjosan
Response from HotelCornelio C, Proprietario at Hotel CornelioResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased that you liked our beautiful mountains, our hotel and our restaurant. The Chef works hard to create always good and typical dishes. We hope to see you again! Hotel Cornelio

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We spent three very enjoyable days here in September 2011. Our room had a large terrace overlooking the Tofana mountains (cable car to the top is 15 minutes walk away). We enjoyed two very good meals in the hotel restaurant - my only small complaint...More

Thank oliverBolton
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Cornelio staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms have a large balcony. Although one would expect traffic noice on the side facing the road, we..."
Read review
"Make sure your room has the shower head on the wall and not a hand-held type that forces you to sit in the..."
Read review
"Ask for a room with balcony."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a Balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing