We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Riviera Spineta

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
  • 17 Aug. 2018
    “Very disappointed!!”
  • 27 Jul. 2018
    “Not what expected”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I would say run away from this Hotel! Spend a bit more and go to the proven Hotels! Poor breakfast and personal not competent! The location of Albergo Riviera Spineta is ridiculos, i wouldn`t recommend this Hotel if u have not auto! The whole holiday...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank dianes292018
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera SpinetaResponded 20 August 2018

Dear guest, I see you signed up to tripadvisor just a few days ago and I want to reassure you that, even tough I may disagree with your opinion, it will be an incentive to improve our work. We will analyze what happened during your...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Right infront of the beach but totally middle of nowhere. And when asked for a restaurant they said that they have one but if you want something you have to let them now couple of hours before. The place and the beach were totally empty...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Pimaro
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera SpinetaResponded 20 August 2018

Dear guest, thanks for your review, it will help us to improve our communication to the public. On the site and on social media it‘s clearly written that we are surrounded only by the sea, the beach and the pinewood, moreover the descriptions are followed...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The room was really bad. Not like pictures on booking.com No air-con, just an old fan that was not working. Breakfast was ok. Very close to beach. Cleaning lady came knocking 3 times between 8-8.45, so no sleeping in there. Find an alternative.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank kentj614
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera SpinetaResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest, we are very sorry if your stay was not satisfactory. We hope to better next time. We don't have air con and we never say the opposite on booking.com or elsewhere. We really don't understand and we don't agree the point about pictures.

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach south of Amalfi coast. Clean and convenient at the right price. Large rooms, friendly staff, access to beach, and free breakfast. Fluorescent lighting and bathroom design a bit dated. Noisy at night due to concerts. Dont expect fancy restaurants nearby. Overall...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Exit34
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera SpinetaResponded 15 June 2017

Dear guest, We are grateful for your review and we hope to host you again. Our commitment will go on to the best.

Reviewed 26 July 2015

If you don't have a car, then this might not be a hotel for you, since there is far to everything. The hotel is a Beach hotel with an excellent Beach, but is not included in the hotel Price, so you have to pay extra....More

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Erik R
Response from iktor, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera SpinetaResponded 29 July 2015

Dear customer, thanks for your contribution. We are working to improve our services to meet your expectations. Our location is far from the city and this is an added value in terms of enviroment and tranquillity. We hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Description
A panoramic hotel situated on a wide tranquil beach. 3 bars, restaurant and pizzeria are at your disposal and can offer you the relaxation you were looking for, enjoying the local "Campana" or even national dishes. More Nearby, you'll find the vestigia of Paestum and Pompei, the enchanting panorama of the Costiera Amalfitana, with Positano, Ravello, the aristocratic Capri... and...Naples.. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
USD 53 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Battipaglia
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
49
Price range
USD 53 - USD 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Battipaglia
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Villaggio Paestum
421 reviews
1.96 km away
La Isla Bonita
78 reviews
2.61 km away
Hotel La Isla Resort
109 reviews
2.67 km away
Hotel Club Sabbiadoro
254 reviews
2.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 203 nearby restaurants
Mediterraneo
271 reviews
3.27 km away
La Tavernetta di Nonno Vito in Citta
139 reviews
3.94 km away
Heaven Ristorante Pizzeria
14 reviews
3.15 km away
Conte Di Savoia
151 reviews
3.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 48 nearby attractions
Aquafarm
140 reviews
2.00 km away
Bau Bau Beach Village
79 reviews
6.51 km away
Cimitero di Guerra di Salerno
7 reviews
6.59 km away
Centro Commerciale Maximall
176 reviews
7.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Albergo Riviera Spineta staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Nice small beach hotel"
erikr919
25 Jul. 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing