We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel la Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel la Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
broadstairs kent
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Hotel good, breakfast good, staff lovely, evening meal could do with some . Improvement and be hotter but for the . Money /we . Paid the hotel couldn't have been getting much out of it , New Owner had taken over while we were there so I'm sure it will get better and better, no tea and coffee in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennypenny45
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I have just been reading some of the latest reviews and found some to be very unfair. We recently stayed at this hotel and had a lovely time. Although the hotel had a few problems with the internet and water system it was overall a good place to stay. The staff were very pleasant and Sophie helpful and very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week on a Fleetway travel deal; the price was very inexpensive indeed for a half board offer and so we did not expect too much. The location in Bastia is invaluable for its train station, which we used to visit various hill top towns....Spello, Spoleto, Assisi, Foligno and Perugia.......very cheaply on trains which were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieaustin
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the map you asked but the day you asked if you remember there was a girl and she was at the reception only 1 day. Unfortunately she promised everybody forgetting that I did not know where she found a map we could print and I did non succeed in finding...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Bastia is a great location to get around and visit many of the beautiful towns situated on hill tops. The trains are frequent, punctual and will take you to Rome or Florence if you fancy a couple of hours on a longish distance journey. Just remember when you visit some of the nearby smaller towns, the railway stations are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MistryMistry
Management response:

thank you for reviewing our hotel and your suggestions as they are very important for us! We are sorry to read that we have to improve food quality but you can trust that we will work on that or better already doing so! We thank you for choosing la Villa KInd regards!

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Booked through Fleetway travel on line....This is a hidden gem....not sure if I want to tell everyone about it as want to keep it a secret...Hotel la villa was an old villa before being converted to a hotel and still has many of its old charms. We hired a car as wanted to explore. It is approx 8 mins away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank friendtribe63
N Lincs
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is as other reviews say, a great location from which to explore Umbria. That is the good news. Maybe they were having a bad week...because there is an awful lot that cannot be recommended here. No price lists anywhere for anything, so ask how much your wine/coffee is - it's very expensive compared to nearby Assisi and your coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie99cats
Management response:

Fortunately I am too educated to write your name but I perfectly understood who wrote this and I must say I am very very surprised to read all this. I will try to answer to all this but first of all I like to know why you di not mention all these complaints when you were here?? Price lists are...

London
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Enjoyable stay here and used as a base to explore Umbria which is beautiful. The staff were absolutely delightful, Sophia, Lorenzo & Monica were always willing to help and the hotel, bedrooms and grounds were all very clean and well kept and the beds were so comfortable we slept well here. We had half board, a good selection at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotlipsLondon
Management response:

Dearest, client satisfaction is always our satisfaction! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your Holiday!As you maybe will know we just changed the management ( august ) so we are still trying to improve all but as a start it is great to read that clients aere satisfied. Thank you and kind regards, Sophia

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Our first try at a Travelzoo/Fleetway Travel holiday booked online. Although adjacent to roads the Hotel, gardens and pool a delightful surprise. Half board menu clearly to a price but maily good enough. Service, cleanliness and staff just splendid. A brilliant Base to explore glorious Umbria. Had a great week and made new friends. Recommended !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c9ckl
Management response:

what a fantastic review!! all the staff thank you so much!!! Also I wrote to fleetway as I want to sent them the photo's I made from your group during the cooking class so within short time you will hopefully receive them! Kind regards to your wife fam Cox and hilis!! Sophia

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Sofia and the rest of the staff were really fantastic- helpful and friendly. Hotel was really good value with a really lovely pool in a well tended garden that was fantastic to go back to after hot days of exploring nearby medieval towns such as Assisi , Gubbio and Spello.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Management response:

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you all the best. Kind regards! Sophia

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay here they couldn't do enough for us. We stayed half board which was great . Breakfast was basic but evening meal was lovely and four courses. By the end of our stay we felt like family even with a language barrier but Sophia has brilliant English so she was great. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeni M
Management response:

Than you so much Jeni, you were our first clients so we are delighted to read that although in the beginning of our work we already succeeded in having satisfied clients. Thank you so much! Sophia

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastia Umbra
1.4 km away
Hotel Campiglione
Hotel Campiglione
#1 of 6 in Bastia Umbra
291 reviews
1.3 km away
Turim Hotel
Turim Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bastia Umbra
205 reviews
3.3 km away
Lo Spedalicchio
Lo Spedalicchio
#2 of 6 in Bastia Umbra
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#4 of 6 in Bastia Umbra
66 reviews
2.2 km away
Cristallo Hotel Assisi
Cristallo Hotel Assisi
#11 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
257 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Valle di Assisi, PREMIER COLLECTION
BEST WESTERN Valle di Assisi, PR...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel la Villa

Address: Via Bastiola 124, 06083 Bastia Umbra, Italy (Formerly Hotel Villa Rabasco)
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bastia Umbra
Price Range: $82 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel la Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel la Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel la Villa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel la Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 has balcony”
 of 5 bubbles jennypenny45, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the gardens or car park.”
 of 5 bubbles J6274DImaryc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't ask for the balcony but got it...if you can, request it”
 of 5 bubbles friendtribe63, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with garden views were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles hotlipsLondon, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay