We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blu Hotel Kaos

PricelineUSD 104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
USD 104*
USD 114*
USD 104*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Blu Hotel Kaos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Blu Hotel Kaos
 Click to rate
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Isolated in countryside 2 miles from Valley of Temples , which probably is the main reason hotel is used by tour groups. A modern hotel which has a new wing with some distant sea view rooms and little balconies . There is no lift to the new wing .Clean , light and airy rooms with a/c , orange walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Kaos is not located in the most accessible location but is welcoming upon arrival. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept clean and presentable. The architecture is a little strange with numerous stairs leading to the rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy although not all of them enjoyed a good view, a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I would like to counter some of the negative reviews on here. Lets get the only minus part out of the way first. The Kaos Hotel is a bit isolated and some way from Agrigento town but a hotel minibus runs to the beach at certain times. This seems to have disappointed some of the Riviera holiday reviewers on this...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank eaglesclan
over stratton
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel really good staff First room was a bit small so they put us in a bigger and better one can't thank them enough We loved the pool and the grounds and just minutes from the valley of the temples We had a really good holiday in a great hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank STEPHENOverStratton
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the hotel as part of a Riviera tour. The facilities and staff are fine - nothing special, but quite adequate. What lets this hotel down is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere - with not even a local shop within walking distance, let alone bars, cafes or the beach. This is really disappointing, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prw2711
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks for your review regarding your stay at Blu Hotel Kaos. We appreciate your positive feedback about the facilities, the outdoor pool and the staff. With regard to the location, it is true that the hotel is not in the city centre so, if you do not have a car, it will be difficult for you to take...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is a bit of a mix. Service is very good - as it usually is in Italy - the swimming pool is fantastic, but I think they could make some improvements in other areas. Service is pleasant and helpful. I was particularly impressed and grateful that the staff had prepared a dinner for us of buffet salad and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GF_Gavin
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks for your feedback. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate your observations about the positive and negative aspects and we assure you we will make good use of them. We hope you could come back again at Blu Hotel Kaos. Kind regards

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at Hotel Kaos as part of a Riviera Travel tour. The hotel was a great disappointment. It is situated in a desolate area in the middle of no-where. The food was average, not the tasty Sicilian dishes we had anticipated. It has quite a large bar with no character at all, and those few guests who were hoping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thegrumpster63
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Kaos, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks for your review. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment about your stay with us. The hotel is not located in the city centre so you cannot expect to go out and walk around unless you have a car. We regret you did not appreciate the singer, the piano bar is usually very appreciated as...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Spent three nights here in early October as part of the Riviera Travel/Saga Sicily tour. It's out in the sticks, with nothing of interest within walking distance, but it fits the bill - a pleasant place to unwind and refuel after a red eye flight from the UK. Food nothing special but perfectly ok, especially the mixed antipasti at dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doublebogeyman
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is a modern hotel with nice bright public areas and an impressive pool and a garden with walks through citrus trees. The basement dining area is a bit dark and the hotel is not accessible by lift on all floors. I was with a tour group and we were well looked after by helpful professional staff. The breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bj13johnson
dublin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked a 2 week holiday at this hotel, completely underestimating the size of Sicily and thinking we could use it as a base to explore lots of the island. We found the hotel was spotless, staff excellent and pool a great asset The rooms were large and had great view over the pool and sea. Food was good -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fi0nnuala1

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
7.5 km away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
4.0 km away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
3.1 km away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
8.1 km away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
3.4 km away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Kaos

Address: via Giovanni Gentile 11, (Strada Statale 115, Km 185-186) | Contrada Cumbo Villaggio Luigi Pirandello, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Price Range: $117 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Kaos 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blu Hotel Kaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Agrigento
Best Western Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos Agrigento, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#6 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blu Hotel Kaos staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Rainford

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Blu Hotel Kaos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor in new wing sea facing , staff will carry bags as no lift to these rooms .”
chrisnI6324QD, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view to maximise your stay”
JMS1960503828, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“There are ground floor rooms, essential for anyone with disabilities as there is no lift to parts of the hotel.”
GF_Gavin, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are only accessed via stairs so visitor space with limited mobility should check, though staff did oprovide assistance if needed.”
bj13johnson, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor has best views of pool and sea”
fi0nnuala1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 104
CancelonUSD 112
HotelQuicklyUSD 114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates