We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Terme Helvetia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Terme Helvetia
Hotel Terme Helvetia
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, staff helpful, breakfast nice. Pool was clean as well. The only thing I wasn't happy about is that the lighting in the room was really scarce, there were only 1-2 lamps per room on the walls and it was really dark in the room in the evening. The rest was fine for a short stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EasternRosella
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

This is my second Easter holiday in the Abano-Montegrotto area and while I have so far enjoyed spending time with my kids at the big pools and doing the occasional spa treatment, I always struggle to understand why most of the hotels here seems to be happy to run like if we are still in the '60s , with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kombinat
TermeHelvetia, Direttore at Hotel Terme Helvetia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Egregio Kombinat ci ha fatto molto piacere leggere la recensione su Tripadvisor. l'aspettiamo per ripetere la bella esperienza. Lucio Buggero

Luvinate, Italy
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This town is full of hotels with pools built around hot springs. We stayed here one night and unfortunately did not get to enjoy the pool (we arrived late) but we checked it out and it's beautifully set up. I'd come back to try it. Our room was very large and clean. The bed was firm which we like. If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LenBeth
TermeHelvetia, Direttore at Hotel Terme Helvetia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gneitle LenBeth, grazie mille per le belle parole sul nostro albergo. L'aspettiamo con piacere per un soggiorno più lungo. Lucio...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Terme Helvetia was selected as our Hotel by our tour company and we were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located for our side trips to Padua and Venice as well as a day of golf on our leisure day during the 3 days we stayed there. The rooms were a little small and the furnishings dated, but the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicboy2
TermeHelvetia, Direttore at Hotel Terme Helvetia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your beautiful words! It's always a pleasure for us when our guests are satisfied. Hoping to welcome you again, maybe in the next year we remain With best regards Lucio Buggero

Abano Terme
Reviewed 29 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manfred V
TermeHelvetia, Direttore at Hotel Terme Helvetia, responded to this review

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Veramente il posto bellisimo, in una zona molto calma. Abbiamo fatto insieme a mio ragazzo paio di massaggi ed bagno in piscina copera e scoperta. Hotel molto pullito, lo stuff carino, aiutavano molto a noi. I really liked our stay in this hotel.Rooms was big and so comfortable, then we had a dinner in restaurant of this hotel. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mania1989
Mission Viejo, Ca
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Booked room for 3, there was not enough towels and no soap nor shampoo. Evening desk service did not believe my room didn't even have soap dispenser. Offered to show him but he refused to go. He said its my fault that i told him at 9 pm and nothing he could do to get towels and soap. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Weili C
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Why were we in Abano Terme this year? Because Padua and environs hosted Roger waters and the last tour of The Wall at the Eugenio Stado - 13 kms from Abano Terme. We chose Helvetia becaus eof the fab reviews of its pools and room size - we were not disappointed by both. However this was my first experience with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SASHI1996
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I spent a weekend at the abovementoned hotel in Abano Terme in mid-June with my man. The location is quite favourable, since a bit secluded from the centre that becomes quite animated and noisy at night. I could enjoy a peaceful sleep far from music and high voices, but spoilt from the lack of a working AC system. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicky68
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We arrived late evening after a long train journey. We were greated by a wonderful lady called Regina at reception who told us that we could make use of the swimming pool as it was open till 11pm. What an amazing experience and we felt so much more relaxed after spending some time in the amazing swimming pool with thermal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasrica

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Elegant Room (24)
Viewed
Indoor Thermal Pool (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (24)
Viewed
Outdoor Thermal Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abano Terme hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Terme Roma
Hotel Terme Roma
#36 of 61 in Abano Terme
595 reviews
0.5 km away
Terme Milano Hotel
Terme Milano Hotel
#44 of 61 in Abano Terme
221 reviews
0.6 km away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#17 of 61 in Abano Terme
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
Hotel Ariston Molino Terme
#22 of 61 in Abano Terme
341 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Savoia Thermae & Spa
Hotel Savoia Thermae & Spa
#16 of 61 in Abano Terme
551 reviews
0.6 km away
Terme Venezia Hotel
Terme Venezia Hotel
#24 of 61 in Abano Terme
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Oasis of Wellbeing in the heart of Abano Terme Hotel Helvetia is an elegant four-star hotel located in the heart of Abano Terme, at only 30 meters from the pedestrian zone, which welcomes and meets your needs to relax and feel good. Elegantly furnished rooms, equipped with every comfort, a creative cuisine consisting of colors, aromas and flavors from our land, fountains in the pools and light play in the gardens surrounding the hotel, and a health and beauty department with highly qualified staff. Immerse yourself in our thermal waters... and finally find well-being! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Helvetia

Address: Via Marzia 49, 35031, Abano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Abano Terme
Price Range: $115 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Helvetia 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Terme Helvetia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Helvetia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Abano Terme
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abano Terme
#33 Family Hotel in Abano Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Terme Helvetia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are a family ask for room no 509 - it is a suite with a massive balcony where we gathered every evening for our wine and snacks. the AC is poor - but that maybe the case all over the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SASHI1996, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Mini suites have better view location , beautiful balcon view of the volcano hills and the swim pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dalia7, 27 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Hotel not too expensive - quality and price is ok! Very central”
 of 5 bubbles Satisfiedlife, 2 Jan 2012 | Read review
“go to the hotel site. we booked on booking.com and saw once we got there that ther rates are much less from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suraleh, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay