We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Addo's White House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sunland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Addo\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 4 nights recently and to say we were disappointed would be a gross understatement. The rooms were disgustingly dirty with cobwebs everywhere. We were a party of 4 and were supplied with one glass and two bowls to use. When we complained about the cottage to the owner, he did not seem particularly perturbed... More 

Helpful?
Thank anthonyrE8697OC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The ad is fraudulently misleading.t A dump beyond your wildest dreams . those pics of the patio look more like what I will show you . The lady in the picture is the receptionist bringing us the key. This makes trailor trash an option.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Rotarog, Owner at Addo's White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Is one not allow to revamp ones own kitchen. In fact you had no right to be there as that is my private residence. The Cottages are situated 30 metres away. As for the personal attack on myself, my staff and my family i feel that was not necessary. Hope you have a good 2016. More 

Travellers are raving about these Sunland hotels

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunland
0.8 km away
Hopefield Country House
8.8 km away
Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm
3.4 km away
Hitgeheim Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Africanos Country Estate
1.6 km away
The Colonial on Arundel
0.7 km away
Fish Eagles Lodge
Fish Eagles Lodge
#6 of 8 in Sunland
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
 Addo’s White House is situated in the beautiful Sundays River Valley, 20 minutes from the world famous Addo Elephant National Park and just 45 minutes from Port Elizabeth. The Guest House offers Self-catering facilities as well as Bed and Breakfast (on request) in 5 spacious en-suites cottages with well equipped kitchenettes with a barbeque area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Addo's White House

Address: Rietfontein Way, Sunland, Sundays River Valley 6105, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Sundays River Valley > Sunland
Price Range: $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Addo's White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?