We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip Inn Muscat

Save
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (47)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good53%
  • Average22%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“al khuwair”(10 reviews)
“free wifi”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Muscat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
75
163
71
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
163
71
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suiteal khuwairfree wifiliving roomflat screenbreakfast buffetan upgradeconvenient locationbooked this hotelstandard roomcomfortable hoteleasy accessreception staffbusiness tripduty managertaxitulips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We were welcomed warmly by the General Manager Mr Naji Abi Farah, who upgraded us spontaneously to a junior suite, offered discount vouchers for the restaurant and instructed his staff to help us organise the next day's excursion. it was truly a royal welcome. The...More

Thank Vandenhove
Response from TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn MuscatResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel. Tulip Inn Muscat is delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It is our duty to make sure that our valued guest are welcome and feel comfortable starting from entering the hotel, service and until...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed two nights here, either side of a tour of Oman. Very comfortable beds, spacious bedrooms, excellent cafe for breakfast and dinner. Helpful staff. Didn't use the swimming pool but it looked inviting. Other people have complained about the breakfasts, fine for me and...More

Thank Eileen193
Response from TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn MuscatResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat Hotel. Thank you and we appreciate your feedback, however, the hotel you mentioned in your comments is not Tulip Inn Muscat. Our hotel is located at Al Khuwair, Muscat. Thank you.

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is okay but maybe needs some maintenance (AC is loud, sanitary in the toilet is a bit old).. breakfast is kind of okay. The rooms are big and hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Internet is also good.More

Thank yasminnabulsi85
Response from TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn MuscatResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the concern department and commendations to our...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Despite its nearby a broad, however, its the first time I had to visit saltanat Oman on my way to Zanzibar island, the location of the hotel was in an area close to everything a tourists need, the real warm welcome from reception staff and...More

1  Thank suliman a
Response from TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn MuscatResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We profusely apologize for a couple of unpleasant experience during your stay at Tulip Inn Muscat, however, you may request from our Reception to change you to the other room. Rest assured...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a 3* hotel so dont keep very high expectations. very good option for budget traveller. The location of the hotel is perfect, its right in the middle of main city center and provide easy access from all major attractions. Had only breakfast here...More

Thank Picaxo
Response from TulipInnMuscat, General Manager at Tulip Inn MuscatResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Muscat-Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in Tulip Inn Muscat and we look forward to welcome you back again in your next stay. Thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Muscat
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Muscat
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (47)
Amenities (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tormm77
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tormm77 |
Thanks bro :)
0
Votes
Sumaira B
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from davejenkins2 | Reviewed this property |
I believe there is not a swimming pool in the hotel. We certainly didn't see one.
1
Vote
Alexandra L
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OmerI | Reviewed this property |
I rented a car and used Sygic maps to navigate as google maps doesn't work there (bizarre). Additionally, stuff you wanna check out is not in this part of town.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The hotel is in a very quiet neighbourhood"
Read review
"highest rooms are more privacy.."
Read review
"No problem with noise in the area generally."
Read review
"The Suite we had was excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing