We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Elite Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Elite Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elite Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

stayed for an overnight....was pleasant! shops and restaurants are nearby which is really an advantage.... I asked for transfers which was arranged and was really nice on behalf of Ali.. will surely come again... thanks...

Helpful?
1 Thank varsha c
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Varsha, on behalf of Hotel Elite inn I am very grateful to you for your kind review & positive remarks about my company. we really enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon again. Moreover, since you are the part of Elite inn loyalty club now therefore, i proudly present you a free night stay at elite inn... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

As we checked-in, the manager made us to sit and a staff served us welcome drink. (Great service)! My ID was asked and after registration I have paid additional money than the booking.com asked me to pay. An additional of MVR. around 250/-. (I am fine with that as it was a holiday for my family)! End of the transaction,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maamigili I
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of i appreciate your time to write your comments about us and i am very sorry for the inconvenience that you faced, if any. Your comments are very important for us because by this we rectify our mistakes and do our best services to the clients. Regarding the subjected issue, i officially let you know that city... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hulhumale hotels

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel is good. We stayed there only for 1 night before our flight to Malaysia. The hotel is clean, well located close to a wonderful beach, the staff is concerned about the guests. They arranged our dinner and didn't charge us for that. It was ok from them. The wifi is ok only in the common areas. It doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank micdias
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Actual room differs from photos here. Nothing but just an overnight hotel. We had to wait for our room for about half an hour upon arrival because there was obviously some maintenance work going on about 11pm Male time. We were brought to the reception area though with wifi access. Overall ordinary overnight hotel. The room facility & breakfast could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivyingz
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This hotel cares all about money. I have asked them to send some pictures of the room and they are rude that they do not care about customer and are unwilling to send some pictures of the bedroom. The manager Ali responds to some questions until he thinks he can get some money out of you.... after that he simply... More 

Helpful?
Thank suresh g
Ali2308, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Mr Suresh, you are fake. i have all the records of the emails that you have sent me and i have all the replies that i sent you. i know who is running all this campaign to create bad reviews but still i am proud of my loyal clients who give business to us and enjoy staying with us. if... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2015

it started with allotting different room than agreed, had to fight with the mgr to change it as booked.treatment was humiliating .we booked for our own excursion for which mgr Ali threatened to chk out if we go with other tour. the taps were broken basin leaking no privacy in our suite ,defective AC & fan regulator u/s.No microwave dinning... More 

Helpful?
Thank avi509
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Well Mr. Avi, first of all i am very sorry for your bad experience while you stay with us and secondly would like to inform you that Lies are not the justification of your own faults. there is a clear policy of the company that no excursion can be arranged by the outsiders, but peoples like you who are here... More 

Colorado Mountains
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2015

This is a plain,clean, good A/c, TV,decent bathroom, no elevator overnight hotel. If all you require is a clean bed and the above on the bus route to and from the airport ( a few minutes ride for about a dollar) you will be fine. The photos make it look better than it is but it is still adequate. If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Christopher, First of all i am very thankful to you for taking some time to write a review on this travel forum. Secondly, i am glad to read what you have written, and i am personally thankful to you for writing great lines about me. Once again, i apologize for inconveniences, if any and i assure you as... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Dont expect much, the staff are pleasant. I booked the hotel car but it never turned up and was late for my flight as I had to take bus. This cost me $450 to change flights. I emailed them for an explanation but never had a reply. I work in the maldives and used this place twice NEVER AGAIN. no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dazzed
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

It was terrible experience, I would never go there again. I didn't like everything and everyone in this hotel even though it was transit stay. Room was terrible: There was a gap on my door and thoughts were coming if someone looking into my room and AC was not working, bathroom the tap is broken no telephone and TV was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IOU890
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

hi, First of all i am so sorry for your unpleasant experience, but to the best of my knowledge you were quite happy in our place while you stayed, if there would be any complain you should have contacted me but you didnt so with due regards it does not make any sense complaining at the public forum and creating... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Everything was new and clean, the hotel is close to the airport, great they offer airport transfers. Breakfast is basic. On the whole good choice for 1 night stay, very reasonable price and good quality for the price you pay. The manager was very quick to respond - was easy to discuss details. Will stay again for 1 night before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katerina T
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Hotel Elite Inn. We highly appreciate your time & efforts to write a review about our hotel. We really enjoyed your company while you stayed and we will always wish to welcome you again. Best Regards, More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hulhumale hotels
0.4 km away
Fuana Inn
Fuana Inn
#9 of 9 in Hulhumale
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 9 in Hulhumale
35 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#4 of 76 in Hulhumale
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Koamas Lodge
Koamas Lodge
#25 of 76 in Hulhumale
22 reviews
0.9 km away
Newtown Inn
Newtown Inn
#9 of 76 in Hulhumale
132 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Vieux Nice Inn
Le Vieux Nice Inn
#5 of 76 in Hulhumale
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a 3-minute walk from Nasir Beach in Hulhumale City, Hotel Elite Inn offers rooms with free Wi-Fi access. It provides water sport facilities and can arrange for activities such as fishing, diving and island hopping trips. The hotel is an 8-minute drive from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport. Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a personal safe and a wardrobe. Tea/coffee making facilities and a minibar are included. Private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. Trips to Vilingili Island, which is a 7-minute boat ride away can be arranged. Other activities available include snorkelling, night fishing trips and deep sea fishing at the reef with bait and line. An à la carte breakfast is served daily. Room service is available from 07:00 - 22:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Elite Inn

Address: Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 00960
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elite Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Elite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Inn Hulhumale, Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Elite Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double bed or twin sharing ... both were superb and clean. Both offer good facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best tip I can give you is to avoid it completely”
 of 5 bubbles TinaG477, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for double bed as their standard bed is rather small”
 of 5 bubbles Bubblegum1303, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Nothing specific”
  • Room
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles micdias, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 569sureshg, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay