We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,504: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Although the upstairs hotel facilities were not up to standard the staff and facilities in hotel reception, restaurant, bar, spa were brilliant and very welcoming. Felt particularly welcome by Sadia and Megan who were our therapists within the spa. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james h
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a 1 night mid week break .Hotel tired around the edges but very clean food was good staff all very friendly one member of staff really stood out to us Nicolas in the restaurant worked so hard doing everything from greeting us to serving to doing the drinks run also serving 10 + other tables single handed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Could not fault this hotel, staff were wonderful, service with a smile , my room was beautiful and loved the breakfast and coffee lounge afterwards . A 5* stay I came for a Valentine's dinner, the tables were beautifully done and the food was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette1208
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked here, so that we could visit Chester zoo the next morning. This hotel is very clean, and has very friendly staff. The food is excellent, our only complaint is the bedroom we had, was very dated and the seats were worn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
west yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a 1 night mid week break. In my opinion the hotels needs a lot of work to bring it up to 4 stars. You are left feeling underwhelmed as you drive up to the 'country house' all the add on works make it look like 1970's flats. Reception Staff member was helpful and check in was easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancslass86
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in and reception staff were very helpful. Once in our room it was very dirty. Bathroom shower was leaking making the floor very wet. I used the spa facilities and the changing rooms were cold and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment as we expected from reading previous reviews and that was fine the room we had hadn't been done and was tired but it was still ok the mattress needed changing it was very hard and uncomfortable. The rest of the room was ok and the leisure facilities were really good. We ordered room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booboo15
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear booboo15 I am sorry to read that you left the Hotel a little disappointed, feeling that you had just an average stay. The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa is part of a small privately owned group and we do appreciate all feedback so that we can improve our standards and service levels for the future. As you have...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second time here. As good an experience as ever it never disappoints. Had a fantastic coffee with beautiful scenery very restful. I cant recommend the hotel enough. General Manager was attentive and friendly a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil F Thank you for choosing to stay wth us once again at The Molly B. I am delighted to read that you had yet another enjoyable and relaxing visit and that Mr Gavin looked after you so well. I hope you had a safe journey home and of course we all look forward to welcoming you back again...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a half price deal of two nights bed & breakfast with dinner on the first night via Buy A Gift that had to include a Sunday. Luckily we decided against the £180 b & b rate for the Saturday night as there is no way it is worth that price. On arrival first impressions of the hotel left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky712
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicky712 I am sorry to read that you left the hotel so disheartened ,without contacting us directly. We do value all feedback regardless of its nature and I can only apologise for your disappointment and your current perception of the Hotel but as you can see we do receive a number of positive comments relating to the hotel ,...

Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and welcoming, staff were very helpful and polite, we were given a three quarter bed and when we raised this at reception they promptly found us another room albeit without a bathroom door but at least the bed was bigger! The pillows were hard but the bed was comfortable The little extras i.e. Shower gel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoey J

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
0.4 km away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
10.6 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,528 reviews
3.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.4 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Price Range: $104 - $1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Nicky712, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask at reception when booking they are very helpful and would be quick to advise.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbossons, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very nice , view of the gardens and country side,room 30.”
 of 5 bubbles christinewilliams56, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles margaretkthompson, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not pick room 4, 5 or 6 as they are right next to a loud door which all other guests have to use to get to their room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTrendyOrange, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5