We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for three nights in a superior cabin. Overall clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the nearby beach and miniature railway. A few small gripes: - There was food left in a cupboard from previous guests. - Upon checkout I asked if it was possible to return to tilize the ablution block to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoxyspasm
Braidwood, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this place for 2 nights , decided to go the whole hog and stayed in the water view cabins. I'm 6ft tall and had a tippy toe ocean view through a cyclone fence ....(some clever marketing here) cabins present well but are rough at just under $300 a night we expected more to be honest ........ our cabin (6)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jarrod. We're glad that despite some aspects of your experience, you would stay here again.

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our stay good facilities for the kids pool and play area! Friendly staff and reasonable camp kitchen and free bbq area. Nice beach walks and pet friendly ! Would stay again with kids and dogs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazsilver
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our sites! We're glad to know that you would stay with us again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Villa too small to swing a cat. Kitchen so disfunctional you can't cook up a spaghetti. Hardly any equipment. Forced to pay 4 nights at inflated price over Easter break. 2 days in, can't wait to leave..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizskidumb
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cabin accommodation at our park. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, we invite you to email us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a re-union here and we stayed in the Superior Studios, 3 bedroom cabins, 2 bedroom villas and caravan parking. The rooms wer clean and had enough towels and cooking utensils etc but some were old and tired. The Superior studios are modern and clean and very nice to stay in. The beach can not be seen from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalDann
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were dissappointed with some aspects of your stay, but glad that your group was otherwise well accommodated for. Thank you for the review.

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights here in February. This was the same time as the other reviewers had bikes and property stolen. We had 2 superior studio access cabins side by side. We found our screen had been removed from the window but nothing was stolen. Our cabins we located near the main office so perhaps that was a deterrent. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience in our accommodation and you would stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Amanda.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, our cabin was broken into and items stolen. The Cabins window screen was slashed and the window itself did not have a lock. but apparently this is not their problem. security at the park is lacking and took over 1 week to hear back from Discovery Parks HR after calling 5 or more times. i...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Steev D
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Hi Steev As discussed, we are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience that occurred in our park. Our properties undergo security audits on a regular basis and upgrades to our systems are an ongoing function of the business. Unfortunately, the newly installed camera equipment at this particular property was unable to capture footage of this incident, which we will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 24th of feb for one night and had $5,000 worth of items stolen from mine and my partners cabin while out for dinner! The cabin had no locks on the Windows or anywhere for us to put our valuables while out, absolutely disgusted with how HR treated us kept dodging our calls and wouldn't call us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katherinemuller
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, As discussed, we are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience that occurred in our park. Our properties undergo security audits on a regular basis and upgrades to our systems are an ongoing function of the business. Unfortunately, the newly installed camera equipment at this particular property was unable to capture footage of this incident, which we will...

Adelaide
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Our cabin was excellent value, very clean & modern decor, everything we needed was included (kitchen utensils, linen, broom etc). Staff were helpful and the camp kitchen was perfect. We would recommend staying here, you're close to the beach and have Semaphore to explore with its many eateries and shops along the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonit17
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the overall experience in the cabin, our location with beach access, and our customer service! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommending us.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Had two bikes stolen from here Friday night even though they were locked up with security chain. Bolt cutters used and just back from managers office for the fifth time since it happened two days ago and they still gave r reviewed security footage- not happy and won't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fablife70
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While unfortunately there wasn't anything picked up on security footage, our team is currently working on improving security of the park and are ensuring all guests are made aware to keep their belongings secure. While we understand this is not a consolation for your experience, we invite you to contact us directly at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Semaphore
3.1 km away
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
Largs Pier Hotel - Motel
#1 of 1 in Largs Bay
168 reviews
3.2 km away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
246 reviews
9.8 km away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
694 reviews
10.9 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
1.7 km away
Semaphore Blue Apartments
Semaphore Blue Apartments
#2 of 4 in Semaphore
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You've barely left the city but it feels like another world when you arrive at Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront, a historic seaside resort. Your family will be sampling local fish and chips, building sand castles, casting a line off the jetty or exploring the beautifully preserved seafront in no time.Situated between bustling Port Adelaide and Semaphore, the area boasts a melting pot of cosmopolitan meets old-world, with maritime, railway and aviation museums, as well as contemporary cafes and funky boutiques. AAMI Stadium less than 10 minutes away.The caravan park is a beautiful destination with direct waterfront access. If you're looking for all the comforts of home, we have a range of self-contained three and four star cabins and villas (sleeping six), complete with reverse cycle air conditioning, colour TV and full kitchen amenities. Looking for a romantic getaway? Look no further with our three star spa cabins equipped with luxurious spa bath and separate queen bed accommodation. Powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites are also on offer.Once you're settled in, it's time to explore the best of SA. Pay a visit to Giant Pandas at Adelaide Zoo, venture further afield for whale watching at Victor Harbor or head to the hills to historic Hahndorf. Whatever your day trip, Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront is the perfect base to explore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront

Address: Adelaide Tourist Park 349 Military Rd, Semaphore, South Australia 5019, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Semaphore
Price Range: $66 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront Semaphore, South Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Adelaide Beachfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go in peak season and ask about quality of cabins and amount of kitchen items.”
Rhonda896, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location next to the beach”
gregoryr655, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go try elsewhere”
482kittyw, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not use cabin 27 of the standard cabins as the lights outside are on all night and light up the cabin”
alank2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury...the Dolphin Beach houses are scruffy and dated.”
Mrsjuliad, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5