We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio La Defense Esplanade

CancelonUSD 119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 134*
USD 119*
Great Deal
USD 134*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio La Defense Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The good thing is that you get a lot of space compared to most of the hotel room sizes in Paris - bu that's the only good thing. Service is very poor, staff does not speak English or if does is very poor, not kind at all, would say even arrogant and neglecting. Furniture is old and filthy, cleaning is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albena G
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are sorry that your most recent stay was not as much enjoyable as expected, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are still being surprised about your comment and the English level of our staff...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2015

While this hotel was close to work as well as the metro station, it was not what I expected for the price I paid. Stained walls in bathroom, mold between bath tub tiles, chipping and cracked paint, peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets, and cockroaches. Walls between apartments are thin, so if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them well. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SM H
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our stay at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade did not meet your expectations. I’m still being surprised about all your comments because the Aparthotel has been renovated five years ago and we do often up our flats. In another hand, we have...

London
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This is very conveniently located just by the Sofitel and easily accessible from both the metro stations in La Defense. Being on the esplanade itself, it is so easy to find as well unlike some of the other hotels which are a bit interiror and hard to find due to the complex geography of La Defense. The room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skris70
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping...

Denmark
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I like this place. If you have to stay at La Defence you may as well pick this. Nice decor, large rooms, nice little kitchen (with a fan). I just stayed there. Free wifi, a lot of TV channels - but mostly french.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MortenA
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que...

Cardiff
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The facilities in the apartment are good with cutlery, utensils, plates, pans, etc. and they are spacious. Also, the apartment we stayed in was cleaned to a good standard and I liked that it had free wifi. The location is very good for offices in La Défense and a large shopping mall. During our stay there was much building work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weloveoutholidays
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire dont nous avons pris connaissance avec beaucoup d'attention. Nous tenons à nous...

Manila
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Good location. Nice neighborhood. Very near metro, business district, Paris center. But agree with some comments that some of the staff were rude and pretty much useless. There were 2 staff that was pretty helpful (wish I remember their name) but the rest are snotty and useless. Also, there was only 1 set of washer and dryer in the laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kipper_kipper
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear costumer,, Thank you for sharing your opinion. My team and I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay in our establishment. I will pass your message on to the manager of the team in question so that we can put in place the necessary measures and prevent it from happening again in future. I...

India
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I stayed here during the month of August 2014. The room provided for the amount paid was not upto the level. I had trouble regarding the pan to use in oven. Throughout my stay thats 1 month I was not provided with the proper pan.I checked the same with my colleagues who stayed in Kleber and Le park, I learnet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavya_India
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding kitchen facilities...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I could have given a rating of 4 Stars, but because of ignorant behavior of '1' staff I am very unhappy with the hotel. #To start with staff - My interaction with all the staffs were very friendly but the one with whom I interacted on 2nd last night was horrible - precisely on 15th Oct evening. In fact I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManishRaj13
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality to take care about your booking. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken...

Reviewed 15 October 2014

I have stayed in 2 other Adagios in La defense : Kleber and Le Parc, and both of them seem to be in a different league than this one, and 40% cheaper. To start with, the main entrance to the hotel is closed in the evenings, and on Sundays. You need to use alternate entrance. The studios at 170 euro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak G
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. Concerning your remark about the price, the price per night is lower the longer you stay (long stay only) We...

Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

The suite so small , smelly everywhere and all the time😷 !! Old furniture and consumer also so dirty😷 !! i couldn't stay more than one night then i move to the Sofitel " near Adagio " ... I like the location near the metro " only one minute walk " also the arabic Restaurant so good 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bashayer A
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality and services provided by our establishment. We have enjoyed learning that you found more satisfaction on the Sofitel Brand. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Yours faithfully,...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.3 km away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.4 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.2 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,643 reviews
1.3 km away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Price Range: $105 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adagio La Defense Esplanade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coming from the airport, ask the driver to drop you off Sofitel Hotel. Travelers and taxi drivers get confused on the entrance to the hotel.”
kipper_kipper, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On the last night during my stay, I'd to move from Studio to Single room on 9th floor. There was a adjoining door to the other room from inside my room. When someone was talking in the other room, it was like someone talking inside my room. So, it was very odd for me.”
ManishRaj13, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance, there are better residences : Adagio Kleber, Adagio Le Parc, Citadines, Frazer Suites, Residhome. You name it, its' better than this”
deepakg618, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go get bf at pomme du pain”
guillermob493, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Novotel from the same group should be a better choice. I stayed there for a week and it was all ok.”
Sunsivj, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Adagio CityUSD 134
PricelineUSD 134
Booking.comUSD 134
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates