We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio La Defense Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Very clean, quiet and spacious. Close to the metro and shops so ideal location. Pleasant safe area to walk around after dark and great to see the Eifel tower and Arc de Triomphe from close to the Adagio. Kitchen well equipped. Beds comfortable and bathroom perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ApplebyFamily
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire staff team at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade was delighted to read your comment. Your satisfaction is great motivation for us to maintain the quality of our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay at La Defense area where you can reach the great places of Paris by...

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I frequently travel to Paris and normally stay at the Melia, La Defense which is excellent. However, last week I couldn't get a room at the Melia and out of desperation got myself an apartment at the Adagio which is next to the 5 star Sofitel. Walking down the entrance hallway to the elevator these dreary curtains greeted me, evidently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durbz911
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve the quality of the service we provide. We have enjoyed learning that...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Big rooms, fully equipped kitchen; comfortable bed; quiet and clean. However, I'm really unsatisfied and really surprised about the unprofessionalism of one receptionist. To give some examples: Day 1: I stayed 3 weeks and according to the conditions I had to pay the first 15 days on the day of my arrival. As I stood credit for the reservation of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaatjeBE
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve...

Mayenne, France
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Has everything you need to make your stay in Paris comfortable. Friendly, pleasant and helpful reception staff. Rooms cleaned to a good standard. Quiet area so a very restful stay after busy days touring Paris. Would definitely stay here again as it is good value for money. Metro close by which takes you into the centre within 10 minutes. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments about Adagio La Defense Esplanade, which encourage us to maintain the quality of our welcome and services. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts to be attentive to your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blitzen100
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Cair0 - Egypt
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just to be fair, this is the first time I book a hotel without doing thorough research first so all the bad surprises we had is ours to blame not the hotel. I'll state below our experience for the benefit of other travelers to be prepared: First, Location wise is OK, which in my opinion is a given in Paris...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiMetwally
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our quality of service did not meet your full expectations. We would like just inform you about housekeeping services, if you stay at our aparthotel more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

1. First and foremost, the hotel is near to M1 train station. And I'd one is close to m1, you are very flexible to move in Paris... Every thing is close by. 2. About the hotel - a decent apart hotel with all the facilities required in the kitchen, and the film was fairly spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UdayM72
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed here on a work trip. Not suitable for a woman travelling alone as there is nowhere suitable to get an evening meal. Whilst there is a well equipped kitchen, there is no coffee, milk etc. The apartment was in need of decoration but everything worked. The bathroom was tired, but thankfully there were towels. This was the first choice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Millah A
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade did not meet your expectations. We are still being surprised about all your comments because the Aparthotel has been renovated five years ago and we do often up our flats. Indeed, we are...

montevideo
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Hice apartment meek furnishes right size but enough and comfy for one person. Extra comfortable and big kind size bed! Nice view from far of tower eiffel and arch de triumph. The area is financial center all new and with huge new mall with supermarket at 10 mins walk as well as main metro station connecting RER and metro called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nico c
Alexandra R, General Manager at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The good thing is that you get a lot of space compared to most of the hotel room sizes in Paris - bu that's the only good thing. Service is very poor, staff does not speak English or if does is very poor, not kind at all, would say even arrogant and neglecting. Furniture is old and filthy, cleaning is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albena G
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are sorry that your most recent stay was not as much enjoyable as expected, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are still being surprised about your comment and the English level of our staff...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.3 km away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.4 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.2 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,596 reviews
1.3 km away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Residence Defense (formerly Libertel) is located in the heart of the business district of La Defense, close to the CNIT convention centre and La Grande Arche. 96 studios and apartments, all equipped with a kitchenette. Ideal for both long stays and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Address: 35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio La Defense Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio La Defense Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio La Defense Esplanade Hotel La Defense
Adagio Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adagio La Defense Esplanade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coming from the airport, ask the driver to drop you off Sofitel Hotel. Travelers and taxi drivers get confused on the entrance to the hotel.”
kipper_kipper, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On the last night during my stay, I'd to move from Studio to Single room on 9th floor. There was a adjoining door to the other room from inside my room. When someone was talking in the other room, it was like someone talking inside my room. So, it was very odd for me.”
ManishRaj13, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance, there are better residences : Adagio Kleber, Adagio Le Parc, Citadines, Frazer Suites, Residhome. You name it, its' better than this”
deepakg618, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go get bf at pomme du pain”
guillermob493, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Novotel from the same group should be a better choice. I stayed there for a week and it was all ok.”
Sunsivj, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5