We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
14 Harvey Road, Marahau 7197 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
46
16
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
16
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormthe kitchensea viewstray busabel tasmangreat locationnice changenational parkcoast trackbeautiful placeyour doorstepgreat walkrecommend staying herewould stay here againeasy accesswater taxidown the road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my wife for two nights. Easy to find and staff we're hospitible and helped us plan the next part of our trip. Decent facilities - particularly enjoyed the fireplace in the dining area. We will reccomend to friends and family and we'll...More

Thank 514studio
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The location is great- right down the road from the Abel Tasman Track. The rooms were clean and secure. And I slept very well. The shared facilities were less good- the kitchen was small and crowded, and the toilets weren't overly clean. Bit of a...More

Thank Dr_Rebecca_P
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

First of all, the location was great. It was a short walk to the Abel Tasman Track. And the rooms and beds were good too. But there were some downsights.. the kitchen is really small, it was always crowded. Also, the showers were terrible. It...More

Thank yantourne
Response from BarnAbelTasman, Manager at The BarnResponded 4 August 2018

Hey, Thanks for getting in contact with us regarding the showers at the time. We were able to replace the gas hot water califont a few days latter as it had indeed broken. This califont was heating 3 out of the 11 showers on site....More

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights, and we slept well. The beds were comfortable, but the heater got so hot during the night that we had to turn it off. Problem was that it was too cold to keep it off, so it was one...More

Thank Ilona M
Response from BarnAbelTasman, Manager at The BarnResponded 4 August 2018

Hey Ilona, Thanks for getting in contact with us regarding the showers at the time. We were able to replace the gas hot water califont a few days latter as it had indeed broken. This califont was heating 3 out of the 11 showers on...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Omg this place sooo good. Our broke down and the staff walked 3km down the road aftwr we called to come help us carry our gear to the campsite. They also got in touch with a local mechanic to help us out. And the campsite...More

1  Thank Josh L
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
20
Price range
USD 47 - USD 58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Barn Marahau, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Marahau
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
20
Price range
USD 47 - USD 58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Barn Marahau, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Marahau
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets
273 reviews
.49 km away
Abel Tasman Lodge
305 reviews
.67 km away
Split Apple Retreat
142 reviews
2.71 km away
Split Apple Lodge - Boutique Ecotel & Spa
240 reviews
3.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Fat Tui
339 reviews
.33 km away
The Mermaid's Beach House
20 reviews
4.79 km away
Hooked on Marahau
491 reviews
1.24 km away
"The Views" Vegetarian Restaurant
46 reviews
4.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Marahau
Abel Tasman Coast Track
774 reviews
.16 km away
Abel Tasman Eco Tours
249 reviews
1.52 km away
Kahu Kayaks
196 reviews
.35 km away
Abel Tasman Kayaks
404 reviews
.93 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dor66
6 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Adam Z | Reviewed this property |
Depends on where you are, but the SIM card internet connection is very bad to null, so if you urgently need to stay connected I recommend buying the Wi-Fi (5$ for 10GB a day) or going to a cafe that is near The Barn and use... More
0
Votes
Larb50
2 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Moon T |
Hi Please go to our Website (cannot put the address on here sorry) and we will look at your enquiry. Our Double Cabins are $85 per night
0
Votes
Room Tips
"closest to Abel Tasman coast track"
Read review
"Sea view cabin"
Read review
"Great views out the front"
Read review
"Best access for Abel Tasman"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing