We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marahau Beach Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marahau
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marahau Beach Camp
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Papakura, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to go for some rest and recovery following an incredible time walking our first Great Walk. Friendly staff, at both the campsite and at the Visitor Centre. Seen to be well organized, and helpful in every way. The caretakers were seen to be cleaning from sun up till sun down, it was a joy to use the communal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mturner2017
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review and the words of advice about the sign at the front of the camp. We're thrilled you felt so at home with us and hope to see you again soon.

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

yesss a campsite with a pub across the street how good is that! Also perfect to catch the water taxi and walk (part of) the coastal track. Nice and clean amenities a little shop and loads of tourist information available. Camp kitchen is ok but we rather had a meal across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amvlit
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you made the most of your stay!

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a cabin with 2 friends. It had its own kitchenette. Communal showers and toilets where impeccable. I have not stayed at a cleaner, fresher looking campground. Staff where very friendly, especially when my companion was injured tramping and needed to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliptica600
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments and perfect rating. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pulled in here for the one night, excellent clean and well equipped camp site. Perfect location for the beach. Helpful friendly staff. Will plan an extended stay as there is soo much more to do and see at this beautiful spot. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6swell
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for the perfect rating and kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Well located site at the gateway to Abel Tasman with easy access to water taxis, kayaking & the beaches. Camp sites are nicely spaced. Far cheaper than for eg Top 10 sites at about $45 for a family of 4/night. Showers are extra ($1), so is wifi, which makes sense as not everyone needs it. Facilities such as bathrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salamandersingapore
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed having the activities and cafe right next to the camp. We have spent the winter season renovating the entire camp. Since you visited in April we have sealed all of the roadways, have redone the entire electrical network and power supplies for each site. As I...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We just spent Easter weekend camping here,great spot ,close to beach ,cafes ,and lots of activities to do.Why people complain about Internet connection always amazes me when you are out amongst hills in the countryside why worry.Just need to walk down to beach about two minutes and you get enough reception to do the important stuff.You are on holiday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stinky101
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive review. Yes, as promised the entire ablution block is being renovated ready for the summer season. In fact, the whole camp is being renovated with new roading, electrical system, fencing etc. etc. I like to think we've maintained the look and feel of our classic Kiwi camping ground, but everything now shinny and new!...

Brandon, Vermont
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Forced to pay a $5 internet connection fee that allowed only 1 device at a time, which is very frustrating. Connection was spotty at best and would cut out often. Facilities were sub-par. I would avoid this rip-off.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrowHopper
Brendan A, Owner at Marahau Beach Camp, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt so let down by the internet service at the camp and this affected your entire experience with us so badly. I know it sounds like I'm making excuses; but country NZ just does not seem to get world-class internet service. We have spent the winter season renovating the entire camp. If you were to give our...

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Really nice set up, all sites based around the facilities. Spacious kitchen, loads of powerpoints to charge your gadgets. Very big freezer available and several washing machines. You have to pay for a hot shower though, which I always find a bit silly to be honest. You wonder where you pay at the reception for. Downside: mosquitos. Bring a mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanfey85
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Nice spot near the sea. The camperspots are a good size. The facilities are clean. The staff is very friendly. We booked a trip with the watertaxi but due to fysical problems we had to cancel. No problem and we've got a full refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert V
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Fantastic location, not too expensive although we had to book activities to actually stay here which were quite costly. Calling the facilities mediocre is being very generous! Showers were awful, only 1 bbq for whole site and extremely basic kitchen. We spent a lot of our holiday queuing for showers and bbq. The reception desk for check in was chaotic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fludlle

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marahau
0.0 km away
Split Apple Retreat
Split Apple Retreat
#1 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
110 reviews
0.0 km away
The Barn
The Barn
#2 of 4 in Marahau
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 4 in Kaiteriteri
81 reviews
0.0 km away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marahau Beach Camp

Address: Waterfront, RD 2, Marahau, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Marahau
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Marahau Beach Camp Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marahau Beach Camp staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marahau Beach Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins are comfortable and great value for a group of friends.”
 of 5 bubbles elliptica600, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in Advance”
 of 5 bubbles Bcogswell, 8 Feb 2012 | Read review
2 of 2