We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Village Hotel Nottingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Hotel Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

self check in so you welcome yourself, no one around to help if someting is wrong, going through upgrade let;s hope this helps- bathroom smelt, most TV channles not working, room service menu give contact number that is out of date. bland poor stay- thankful only with work or would want refund

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 435jayneh
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 435jayneh, Thank you for your review. Very disappointing to read your stay did not meet expectations. We work hard to deliver great service and all comments are incredibly important to us. Please accept my apologies that we failed to satisfy on this occasion and I hope we are given the chance to welcome you back in the future. Our... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lovely hotel. Had difficulty getting in the room first of all due to the keycard buy the room was lovely. We really enjoyed the hotel break, It was lovely and relaxing. We have booked to stay at this hotel again in December and will be booking some treatments in the spa :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Nicki H, Great to have your review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure to request your pillow preference when you next stay. The team are more than happy to help at any time day or night. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Family reunion that was spent in pleasant atmosphere Good experience in Pub & Restaurant Rooms were large and bed very comfortable Staff were always friendly and polite and location easy to get to from motorway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Berry648
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Berry648, Thank you for your Five star review of our lovely hotel. Delighted we were able to make your family reunion special and relaxing. I will be sure to share your kind comments to the entire team. Hope to see you all again in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

Caldicot
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

new automatic check down at the end of a long day with 2 tired children not acceptable over 1 hour wait.pull out sofa out of the ark mattress all of one inch thick could feel the spings. no where to sit when bed pulled out. no lift to room long walk to breakfast. nosey night due to parties

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 815margaretn
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 815margaretn, Thank you for posting a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies that our systems were down when you arrived. It is never our intention to delay our guests in checking in unless it is beyond all reasonable control. I am pleased to announce that all bedrooms are being refurbished this year, including our family rooms which will see... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chilwell hotels

Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed one night whilst attending a greyhound meeting. This hotel is very clean with excellent leisure facilities. There is a good choice of food in the bar and restaurant. All staff I came in to contact with were genuinely friendly and professional. My room was on the upper deck and it was spacious with a most comfortable bed. I highly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted L
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ted L, Thank you for taking the time to post a Five star review! Delighted you had a great stay with us and found the room comfortable. Your feedback is very valuable to us and will be shared with the team. Hope to see you again for the next Greyhound meeting hosted in Nottingham. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Spent the day here today, on a spa day, we chose this place because it was a convenient location and me and my friends frequently go to spas. The location is decent, even though it is right next to (or in) a retail park, there's still something calming about the surroundings, the car park is well placed so you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gem M
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Gem M, Great to have your review and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your Spa day with us. I am delighted to announce that Village Nottingham is now underway with an extensive refurbishment project which includes our leisure club. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

Leicester
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Excellent. Very clean and presentable. The hotel is situated in a great location. I didn't get an opportunity to fine at the hotel, however, the menu looked very appetising and value for money. 10 out of 10!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B1866OIsimonc
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear B1866OIsimonc, Delighted to read you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time post a review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed for 1 night, room not fully cleaned, 2nd bed not made up, not enough towels or pillows. Family changing rooms to the swimming pool were very disappointing. Rooms very hot and fan very noisy, we couldn't open the window more than an inch or two!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us and please accept my apologies for the basics not being correct. I can only locate 2 guests on your booking which would explain the sofa bed not being prepared. I am delighted to announce that we now underway with a multi million pound refurbishment program which is... More 

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Paid £95 for a family room plus £22.50 for breakfast for 2 adults and a child. Checked in at 2pm and instantly informed the reception that the additional bed had not been made up and that the room wasn't very clean. arrived back at 11pm from a family function to find nothing had been done. Whilst waiting for the reception... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 133Markb1968
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 133Markb1968, Thank you for your review. Disappointed to read that we failed to deliver on this occasion and please accept my apologies. Please be assured that your feedback has been discussed at length with the relevant department heads and every reasonable measure has been considered to avoid such shortfalls in the future. Village Nottingham is currently underway with a... More 

Chester
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Stayed over the weekend and was put in a room with the longest walk, walked past numerous empty rooms on the way. I know that renovation work was taking place and they put us on the other side of the work right next to the workmens entrance. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together both different heights. Bad nights sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart V
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay with us and my sincerest apologies that you were placed near by rooms being refurbished. Feedback is extremely important to us and thank you for sharing it with us. Kind Regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
8.8 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
489 reviews
4.8 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,309 reviews
8.6 km away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#37 of 54 in Nottingham
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Price Range: $81 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles E557WBmartins, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Disabled guests ask for a room close the lift and amenities”
 of 5 bubbles V9539CRsamanthas, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If it as bad as the facilities, go else where”
 of 5 bubbles rhiannond375, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are currently undergoing redecoration and are very modern.”
 of 5 bubbles GuyF400, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“club rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles marniet620, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay