We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,521: English reviews
West Bromwich
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed in many Village Hotels, Nottingham has always been a bit disappointing. Although it's gone through a partial refurb there are parts which still look tired & dated. Being central, it has been a handy place to meet up over the years but after our last visit this weekend, we will be trying another hotel next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithh435
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Judlthh435, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were left underwhelmed by the recent £3 million full hotel refurbishment. If you wish to discuss your feedback further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good nights stay. Easy access to Nottingham city centre. Staff very friendly and professional, especially thanks to Sheila, who helped with an issue at booking and was very reassuring. Food was good in the restaurant. Room facilities were good and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X455NWtomm
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upgraded to club,large shower no bath,fabulous large comfortable bed,really good nights sleep.Very clean room with soft towels, linens. Coffee machine very good standard Facilities very good,excellent gym & variety of classes. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe & would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriacrees
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night as it is close to work. We had tried to somewherre in the city centre but were fully booked. I got upgraded to a club room that had a lovely bed, tele and shower etc. but the colours were just shocking - enough to give you a headache. I know clashing colours quite modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Average hotel, room comfortably and clean but not over impressive. Breakfast was good and great variety. Good location and staff were friendly. Parking was good and although we didn't use Leisure club this looked very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clan06
Leeds
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lighting in the room did not work, very loud noises due to flooring contractors working above. Room nice but spoiled by sloppy organisation by manager. Previous stays very good. Food for evening meal and breakfast good value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincY1413NT
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good facilities, quick and easy check in. Room was nice with large comfy bed and large TV but I would have liked a bath. Pub served good food with friendly staff although there was a long wait for an evening meal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749clairet
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Drinks very price, room and bathroom not clean, stick in the toilets, cannot move in swimming pool because of floats,people smoking just outside the main doors. car park always full, noisy when people are leaving the pub and events room, will not be returning at anytime .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiebN1288XI
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear jackiebN1288XI, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a busy full service hotel so I apologise that on this occasion your stray did not live up to expectation. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel, if you wish to discuss this further....

Leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was hosting a charity event which meant it was extremely busy however consideration was not given to overnight guests no parking available crowded rooms noise go on to early hours of the morning

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandiem2017
Village_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear mandiem2017, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to expectation due to the event that was held on Saturday afternoon. If you wish to discuss anything further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager

Stourbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and staff friendly. The bar staff were slow and clearly having a debate with each other over lack of products. Very dissopointed we couldn't have any good after 10pm in our room or otherwise

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelrai

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
8.8 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,379 reviews
8.3 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
548 reviews
7.2 km away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the Spa and so I cannot comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Moggs4, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstaurs is quieter however it only has two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheffwoz, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front some of the ones at the back are miles from reception”
 of 5 bubbles lisahL8067EU, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in family rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 499simonw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club room is worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Mike0210, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5