We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Angela our wedding coordinator was assigned to our wedding less than one month prior to our wedding date because our original coordinator resigned. Angela stepped up to the plate and hit a home run. She and all the staff assigned to our wedding did an outstanding, exceptional job. My husband and I along with all our guest were very, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyalinton
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages during your wedding and for writing a review recognizing Angela for outstanding service. We are very proud of the excellent job that our team does. I am thrilled to share your kind compliments with my staff and thank them for the great service they provide. It was our pleasure serving...

Lakeland
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Both were very happy and refreshed! The atmosphere was lovely, the staff courteous and professional, and the room was cozy and comfortable! I would definitely recommend this property for a weekend getaway! Only challenge was the coffee maker... for a ninety year old, a little too complicated. No worries...call for service, they'll be glad to get your coffee going for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLA S
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words regarding your special occasion at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We strive daily to please our guests by providing clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service, and your review tells us that we are meeting those goals. We will share your kind feedback with our staff to encourage them to keep up the great work...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My company just had our Christmas Party at The Waterfront Inn. Everything looked beautiful and the food was excellent. Nichole, Angela, Christy, Frank and the rest of the staff did an amazing job and were very helpful with anything we needed before and during the party. I would definitely recommend holding events here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panthrcheer04
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review regarding your stay at Waterfront Inn, The Villages. I am fortunate to have such a wonderful team that is eager to provide "service with a smile" every day. I will share your comments with them, especially with Nichole, Angela, Christy and Frank, and let them know that their efforts are noticed by our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our group had to return to use a credit we were charged for earlier this year. Not knowing what to expect our treatment would be, we were pleasantly surprised we were treated warmly and with great service and food. So its only right to report it as it was. We thank them for their hospitality. And when I can, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcberndt
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review about your stay with us at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages! It’s always a pleasure welcoming you back and we are so delighted you and your group had a great visit. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We cannot say enough good things about our experience in the planning, anticipation and the making it all happen of our recent wedding! Even though we began with one wedding planner in July and ended with Nicole as our Leader, in November, it all came together beautifully. The staff is nice to work with. Esp. Kristi, the banquet head person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Waterfront Inn, The Villages for your special occasion. I am delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and that you and your guest had a great time. I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff for doing the job well. On behalf of everyone here, congratulations again! We look forward to...

pittsburgh
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for a week as part of a bus trip. The first day we checked in we noticed the toilet seat was broken, the shower door was broken, the entry light was burned out, the ironing board cover needed replaced, and there was garbage on the floor under the sink. Among the garbage was a small plastic container that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghPanzer
ManagerX1, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our wonderful breakfast service. However, we apologize for failing to deliver responsive service during your stay. Your experience is not indicative of the service we normally provide, and we deeply regret that we fell short in your...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

Perfect place to relax and have a nice weekend-- Lake Sumter Landing (The Villages main square) is walking distance! The hotel is beautiful and sits on the lake. Staff is friendly and service impeccable. Highly recommend! P.S. They have a GREAT breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words about your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are so delighted you loved our location in the heart of Market Square that has so many activities, and that you were impressed with our beautiful property. It is also great to read that you liked our friendly associates and the breakfast we serve....

Toronto
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff in every part of the hotel and we found the food at breakfast very good. Our water front room was clean and well appointed with all we needed for a comfortable stay I.e. Keurig coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, plenty of towels, etc. The free WiFi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poundedo
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed our service, especially from our Front Desk Team. It’s pleasing to know that you loved your room along with all the in-room amenities we provide. We appreciate your suggestion as well and will definitely share it with my management...

Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Villages retirement community. The rooms are nice. We had a standard double room facing the water with a balcony. (Sliding door to the balcony is on a broken track...really hard to open and close door.) The views are beautiful and the room was comfortable. We had the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank family021
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful remarks about your visit to the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. We are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations with our convenient location in Market Square with many points of interest close by and your comfortable room with amazing views. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the sliding door. I have addressed...

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I attended a small business luncheon here and would highly recommend for group space. The location is convenient and nicely done on the shores of a lake. Ample parking and additional across the street. Our lunch was nicely done with excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaS484
ManagerX1, Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at our hotel restaurant, Amelia's and were impressed by our location and parking facility. We appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again at the Waterfront Inn, The Villages. Christy Kitt General Manager

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.3 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
4.7 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
10.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $195 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the hotel and enjoy the attractions at Sumter Landing Market Square just a block away.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles lost4ever2015, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is one unless they staff up with good cleaning people and update”
 of 5 bubbles Fussytraveler440, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice, lake side is my prefrence”
 of 5 bubbles randyalinton, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a water view!! Lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles U7019SEcarlas, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay