We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 474: English reviews
Clearwater Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel. Located close to my friend's home in the Villages. It is close to everything and offers a nice quiet retreat from the activities when needed. There a quite a few restaurants close by and they are easy to get to. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We thank each and everyone of our guests who take the time and efforts to post a review of their thoughts during their stay with us. It helps future guests choose where to stay in The Villages as well as a method for us to see how we are doing. Thank you for you great review.

Brownsburg, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was not recognized as a Hilton member. There was a poor shower head in room 320. no soap or shampoo replacements given - missed towels too on a day. ice machine broken on 4th floor. vending machine broken on second floor. parking was tight in back because of a tent

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdieringer01
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We need to hear feedback from our valued guests. Our goal always is too exceed our guests expectations. We will look into all of your comments to insure we can fix them. There are many moving parts to a hotel. Our room refurbishment is over very soon. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member.

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We prefer Hilton Garden because they have a dining room and a better breakfast and sometimes the HGI doesn't cost much more. Unfortunately, there were only Hamptons in this area. The front desk person was very helpful and the lobby has a very nice appearance. There are quite a few restaurants in the area but we had to wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackX729
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your complete review. W need feedback from our guests. We will look into all the issues you mentioned. Hilton offers many different price points in the 12 different hotel under the Hilton Umbrella. Usually the Hampton Inn will be the most price friendly but we strive to offer the best possible service and value.

Garden City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We like Hampton Inn when we do road trips. This was an older one, so not quite as nice as newer, but clean and good breakfast. Staff not as friendly as we previously experienced. All in all, recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

This hotel is only 10 years old and we have just complete a partial room renovation. We do have an experienced staff and we will investigate and put forth more effort to improve all guest interaction. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn guest. We appreciate the recommendation.

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable & loved the soft comforter on the bed. Very clean and the continental breakfast had a great variety of foods to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycemA1987GD
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent review. This is the reason we are ranked Number 1 in The Villages in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return soon.

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby and eating area is very clean and designed well. the rooms had a strong glue smell in them. Probably from the newly installed rugs. I stayed at the Hampton because of its closeness to the Villages.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing your comments on our cleanliness and design. We are just finishing a room renovation that updated he look an feel of our rooms. New carpet, new drapes, new accent wall color and refinished our furniture. Thank you for taking the time and effort to review the Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice and clean with a mini refrigerator and microwave as well as a desk. The air conditioning was very loud........as it clicked on and off during the night. I would have preferred to be able to walk to one of the Villages squares from our hotel location but it is a short drive. Gentleman who prepares...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieJo02
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We feel that is essential for a more comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning our excellent staff. We always try to go out of our way to exceed our guests expectations.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, the staff was most courteous, helpful and professional. Breakfast was excellent, the selection was very good. Convenient location, close to The Villages, good access to the interstate highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George P
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know reviews are important for others to see what guests experience while staying in our hotel. It also helps up in focusing on what we need to do to improve our product and service. We are proud of our breakfast.

Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn & Suites was very conveniently located adjacent to the Villages. The rooms were clean, had all the necessary items, and the breakfast buffet was very good. Best of all though was the gentleman working the breakfast buffet. Despite having to work on Christmas morning, he greeted us with a big, warm, welcoming smile. He kept everything well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl2
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Perhaps our breakfast and our breakfast staff is our very best amenity. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent property. Great staff. The location is good, but my GPS had trouble finding it. Would stay again. I stayed on Christmas Eve and one of the staff serenaded the guests eating breakfast with Silent Night. Nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowacane
Dave S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review

I was there that morning and I too enjoyed the voice of one of our room attendants. That is a sincere form of Hamptonality which separates the Hampton brand from the others. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we welcome your next visit to the area.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
2.7 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
350 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
4.8 km away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Address: 11727 NE 63rd Drive, The Villages, FL 32162
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range: $146 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the rear have a view of an ugly container and tent while hotel modifications are underway.”
 of 5 bubbles JackX729, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor are better - they offer 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 640michaelv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles Railfan64, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe that the Even numbered rooms are larger than the odd numbered ones.”
 of 5 bubbles adit116, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are very roomy, with the addition of sofa, kitchenette and desk.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeandSusan2, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay