We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Had problem finding a parking space at the Hotel car park not enough spaces provided, the room and the bathroom were too small but functional, overall it was an average stay nothing exciting about this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morhaf A
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Morhaf, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read to you were unable to find parking spaces at the hotel. Usually this is not the case and I can only apologize for this. Best Regards, David

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Dinner was a disaster, poor service table not set properly, wine dumped on table unopened. Saved by the night manager who refunded half the cost of dinner and gave a complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast advertised in the room as available until 10 am, went to breakfast at 9:10 to be shouted at by a rude waitress that breakfast finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is disappointing to read that dinner was a disaster and that you were unable to have breakfast. I am however very pleased that the team were able to resolve the issues for you. Best Regards, David

ESSEX, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Park Inn for 4 nights on a business trip before Christmas with my family. The breakfast is absolutely bizarre. On the first morning we arrived at 9.03 am (no advice given at check-in) only to be told the buffet was actually closed, so we grabbed what scraps we could. Some items were still in display and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
David G, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Grant, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry to read that you have not enjoyed many aspects of staying at the hotel. I have passed your comments onto my head of department for them to review. I can assure you that this is the normal case for the hotel. Best Regards, David

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night thankfully. They had mainly catered for Christmas party's. I had to walk nearly a mile to the nearest pub to eat as there restaurant was closed for a party. It was extremely noisy all night as the smokers area is in the middle of the grounds with the rooms overlooking. I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidhead1
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care reply at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were not able to dine at the hotel due to Christmas parties being booked in. We apologize you were disappointed with your stay and you did not have a good night's sleep. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I am working at purfleet for 3 weeks and work put me up in the park inn. It's an old mansion house and is quite dated. They have double rooms at £125 a night or single ones at I think £110. I stayed on a double room that work booked using a corporate account and it cost £88 including breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica-sykes30
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us again. Best regards David

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night & especially asked after reading trip advisor reviews for 2nd floor quiet room, garden if possible.....as I needed sleep before getting up dead early for work ..... # good monsoon shower # good cleaners as clean room & shower # helpful reception lady as I reported smelling cigarette smoke & she sent someone to check & it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saztigger
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that we looked after you during your stay. I was sorry to read about what happened in the carpark I would agree that this would have been quite intimidating. I do hope when you come back to the area you will considder staying with us again,. Best...

Essex, England
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Me ( Chelsea) and my Husband ( Sam) would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at the park inn hotel for helping make our day so special. Jamie, Kieran, Ciara, Shane, Jimmy, Lucy, Holly, Callum, Marzena and Ruta, you all did a fantastic Job with all the table decorations and flooring. We really couldn't of...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea g
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Chelsea and Sam many thanks for your review and once again congratulations! I was delighted to read about your wedding experience and I know that the staff were thrilled to get a mention. I know the team work really hard to make weddings as special a possible as they know how important it is. I hope you will come back...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Visited midweek on business, room basic - clean with comfy bed, tea and coffee, bathroom utilitarian, bar noisy and not very welcoming, it took 3 attempts to get a clean glass, breakfast was good. Overall just OK, would not revisit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j w
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Many thanks for yoru review - I was disapointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have passed your feedback on to the team so they can review your comments and make the nescessary changes. Once again many thanks David

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
333 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
712 reviews
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
582 reviews
6.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
283 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range: $87 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with balcony are available upon request”
 of 5 bubbles Xmaspartyteam, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently refurbished room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lcf110866, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrie237, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in an annexe outside ...car park close by ? quiet ... Short crossing from one building to the other with no cover....”
 of 5 bubbles Y2828YFannh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms I have stayed in have been quiet and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles SPURS25, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5