We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Six of us had Christmas lunch here and they did us proud. We were in the conservatory with a round table and the table looked fabulous. As usual the service was great and we even had a visit from Santa for our granddaughter. My only complaint was the roast potatoes and parsnip were undercooked and the apple in the fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartlynda2003
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Smartlynda2003, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to us on Christmas day and I will certainly share your kind comments with my team and of course Head Chef. I hope we can welcome you back this Christmas! Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Park Inn is a mix of old and new, offering charm and functionality. The reception at front of house could lead you to expect a hotel carved out of a 100 year plus English country estate house. Dark wood, high ceilings and a sign to the Library! Once the simple check in process was completed I chose to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you very much for your recent review, i was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your kind comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here two years ago for the New Year's Eve gala dinner and dance and had a great time. We were seated in the main room on mixed tables (it was just my friend and I and we were sat with 4 other sets of friends/couples that we didn't know). So there was a great party atmosphere and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDurnian
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear BDurnian, Thank you very much for your feedback. Naturally I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on New Years Eve. I wasn't aware of any complaints in relation to the evening but nonetheless I will share your comment with my team and please accept my sincerest apologies in this respect. Kind Regards,...

Grandville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1857YDjosephs
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit here and I was satisfied with the price and the service overall. The room was ok, nothing special and I was given 2 single beds which was all that was available so not the greatest experience but nothing major to complain about. Food was nice, restaurant meal in the evening and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Jason R, Thank you very much for your recent review, I was delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlL2811GW
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H939HKryanp
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

UK
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, lovely breakfast. The bedrooms are v v tired! Very poor in fact, old and dated, poorly fitted carpets, net curtains, do not stay if you want something better. Rooms look nothing like website. Wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal N
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Chantal N, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. My team carryout courtesy call after check in and I am certain had we know of your dissatisfaction more would have been done to rectify and shortcomings you experienced. Please accept my apologies. Kind Regards,...

Wellington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Lovely staff and a nice evening meal. The room was perhaps a little tired, but still very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very pleasant. Overall a good experience; good staff (like these guys) really do make a difference. Ideal for a business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you very much for your recent review, i was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed in a double room with shower. Room very clean and newly decorated and shower room nicely modernised. Large TV on wall, kettle and coffee sachets, hair dryer and heating. Even though we stayed during November room was very warm so we opened the window! Large property some of it looks a bit tatty on the outside but nice inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lcf110866
StuartFriell, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Lcf110866, Thank you very much for your recent review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
308 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
683 reviews
4.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
564 reviews
6.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
269 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford, Grays Thurrock RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > North Stifford
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recently refurbished room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lcf110866, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs updating”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrie237, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in an annexe outside ...car park close by ? quiet ... Short crossing from one building to the other with no cover....”
 of 5 bubbles Y2828YFannh, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms I have stayed in have been quiet and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles SPURS25, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are without air conditioning ask for one with especially in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles cheapo2, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay