We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camp e Khas

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Camp e Khas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Camp e Khas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful experience. One should live in the desert for at least one single night, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. TIPS: Don't go in winter like we did in Jan. Its awfully cold. If you do, carry a hot water bottle or a warming bag. The blankets are thick but can't keep out the cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunila K
Reviewed 26 February 2017

t was a great place to stay, we had fun and camping was amazing during my visit at Desert camp was wonderful from trekking in desert to staying in their camps everything was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and food was beyond words....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandeep K
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

There are many such properties which you can get at not more than 2000-2500 max/night. They cheated us for jeep safari took 2000 from us for Rs. 500 simple jeep(not even 4WD).... You can't trust anyone all wants to make huge commission.. Only tents are good Else everything is very ordinary

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ujwal k
CampeKhas, Director of Sales at Camp e Khas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ujjwal, Thankyou for your comment, but your words are unfair and unrealistic and secondly your are comparing us with the bare minimum camps who have noting in name of facilities and service. To compare you need to stay in those properties , experience their services , food quality and facilities who take 2000-2500 Rs. For your knowledge in...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had a booking of three super luxury tents. The tents were very spacious, no cramped feeling. The interiors of the tent was very good. About the camp, we were first sent for desert Jeep safari, then camel ride. It was followed by evening snacks , n a good cultural dance program. Later, dance floor was opened for all to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namit J
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Camp e Khas!!! Name says it all.... Its really Khas... A Great Adventure Experience.... Excellent Hospitality & accomodation. Delicious food, a well managed staff. Specious Tents... Local Folk dance entertainment .... enjoyed a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlesha N
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Camp e khas tent are very clean and neat. Very comfortable stay. Food is also good quality. And good organais folk dance in the evening. And staff is also co-operative. I like to visit camp e khas again n again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paresh n
Noida, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We booked their Superior tent through Agoda. But we were given a standard tent, and advice to talk it out with Agoda because according to them they were overbooked. The tent was worse mainly because of the poor hygiene. The bathroom was in a terrible state with used soaps and toilet roll lying around on the floor. The bathroom mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NandiniRathi
CampeKhas, Director of Sales at Camp e Khas, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nandini Rathi, We really apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay at Camp e Khas. It was a long weekend and the tourist flow was excellent. We got sold out with superior luxury swiss tent and while we were in process of closing our inventory with online companies you booked superior luxury swiss tent through Agoda on same...

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Camp e khas....a great adventure experience. Wonderful hospitality, accommodation, dillies food quality, a well managed staff.. Stayed in superior luxury tent. It is spacious well maintained camp site near to the dune bashing area. Local folk dance and entertainment was worth. Dessert camp site is worth for a stay .....camp location different from other its give adventure experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshree R
CampeKhas, Director of Sales at Camp e Khas, responded to this review

We are really thankful for your appreciation, this really boosts up our efforts and gives us strength to work more harder. Thankyou for spearing your valuable time for such a lovely comment. Team Camp e Khas

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Camp e khas..humble staff.nice food. Stayed in superior luxury tent. It is spacious well maintained camp site near to the dune bashing area. Local folk dance and entertainment was worth. Dessert camp site is worth for a stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationsandyou
CampeKhas, Director of Sales at Camp e Khas, responded to this review

Thankyou for your support and giving us such a lovely comment. It was pleasure serving you and your family. Looking forward for your next visit with your loved ones. Once again thankyou very much for giving us your valuable time and valuable comment. Team Camp e Khas

Reviewed 25 January 2017

The rooms were neat and clean. the location is also good. We reached there in the evening around 4 and settled in and we left for camel safari at around 5. this was a good trip. Had a nice time in the sand dunes. In the evening there was cultural events with local songs and dance. One dancer was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun g
CampeKhas, Director of Sales at Camp e Khas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arun. G. Thankyou for your valuable comment and appreciation. Regarding cost, be rest assured, we provide quality in every aspect, from accommodation, service,food, landscaping, infrastructure, and the same reflects in your comment. Team Camp e Khas is dedicated to serve

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam
38.7 km away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 105 in Jaisalmer
522 reviews
26.0 km away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 105 in Jaisalmer
1,152 reviews
9.1 km away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#5 of 220 in Jaisalmer
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Joggan Jaisalmer Camps
3.9 km away
Le Royal Camps
Le Royal Camps
#27 of 220 in Jaisalmer
86 reviews
3.8 km away
Limra Desert Camp
Limra Desert Camp
#8 of 38 in Sam
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
25 luxury Swiss tents and 20 superior luxury Swiss tents with attached modern bathroom and interiors, running hot and cold water and shower. Lounge, dining hall, conference hall, separate entertainment area, water body and a traditional atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp e Khas

Address: Lakmano ki basti Road | before Sam Sand Dune parking, Sam Sand Dunes, Sam 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Sam
Price Range: $80 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Camp e Khas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp e Khas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Camp e Khas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all tents have same view”
CAS_24, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All camps offer similar view; so you can opt for any”
VikasGuptaKarnal, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Prefer tents away from party grounds to have a nice sleep in case you want to retire early”
bizwanderer2015, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best tents”
karan19962015, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get choice”
ADUDHIA, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hostelworld.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates