We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southern River B&B

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
  • 29 Aug. 2013
    “Perfect”
  • 2 Feb. 2013
    “Couldn't fault It!”
20b Greenhood Ct, Gosnells, Western Australia 6110 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Kitchenette
Restaurant
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My mother and her sister were visiting Perth to attend my sons 21st birthday. Great accommodation option close by to my home. The owner Sue looked after them brilliantly providing great service and amenities. We will definitely use your B&B for future family gatherings in...More

1  Thank Gwiggie
Reviewed 2 February 2013

From the time I contacted Sue to the time we left, she couldn't have been more helpful. She supplied an extra couple of blow up mattresses to deal with the number of people and supplied absolutely everything we needed. Fresh fruit, including a bowl of...More

Thank Marj W
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The house was clean, bed comfortable the breakfast was poor the fruit was rotten in the bowl and the yogurts in the fridge were well past there use by date and had mould in them. I paid a deposit with my credit card and unbeknown...More

Thank Carol B
Response from Sue G, Guest Relations Manager at Southern River B&BResponded 13 November 2012

We are sorry you were disappointed about quality - we did enter your room for a few seconds to put in dry towels because the weather was damp an we wanted you to have dry towels - not sure what fruit you are talking about...More

Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I went to Perth for attending my son's graduation ceremony. We're from China and we just want to find a B&B to experience some living in Perth. My son selected this nice place and we stayed with Sue & Don for 5...More

Thank Peter Z
Reviewed 21 January 2012

A bed is a bed when travelling to me and the difference to how you sleep in that bed is often the atmosphere it is in.My bed was certainly comfortable, i felt secure in the surroundings, was even given access to a private password to...More

Thank steve_wardle
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
3
Price range
USD 95 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Southern River B&B Gosnells, Western Australia
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Gosnells
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
3
Price range
USD 95 - USD 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Southern River B&B Gosnells, Western Australia
Location
Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Gosnells
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Perth City Motel
20 reviews
3.68 km away
Heritage Country Motel
48 reviews
8.06 km away
Wattle Grove Motel
84 reviews
9.35 km away
Bentley Motel
92 reviews
10.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 84 restaurants in Gosnells
Brooklands Tavern
66 reviews
3.20 km away
Silver Sushi Southern River
8 reviews
3.20 km away
Lakers Tavern
91 reviews
3.24 km away
Gosnells Hotel
30 reviews
2.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Gosnells
Ellis Brook Valley Reserve
47 reviews
5.83 km away
Jadran Wines
15 reviews
6.41 km away
Whaleback Golf Course
10 reviews
6.62 km away
Perth Scuba
29 reviews
7.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Southern River B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The largest room with a very big bed. The second large room with two standard beds. The smallest room with..."
Read review
"no need to be fussy about this 1 all good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing