We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewed 3 December 2015

In many ways I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone. 70's music on the intercom. 70's décor in the rooms. But it had real charm and the staff and waitress were great. I thought the breakfast was too expensive compared to Sydney. Dinners were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T816BCjamesc
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T816BCjamesc - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased you found the Hotel had charm and that the staff were helpful. It is also good to read that you enjoyed dinner in the Hotel. We trust that you enjoyed your travels in NZ. Regards Anthony Dey, General...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Don't expect too much of this place... It looks nice when you walk in, but the renovations stopped just beyond the foyer/bar area. The hall ways are carpeted with carpet that has definitely seen better days, obviously stretched in places (the pattern makes that very obvious) and completely threadbare in others. The rooms themselves are reasonably clean and whilst they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye N
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaye N- thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you found the room to be clean and I can assure you the rooms have been renovated since the Hotel was built. I concur with your comments that the shower enclosures in this part of the Hotel...

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This is the second year in a row I have attended a weekend conference here and I loved every minute of my stay. The rooms were spacious so having to share with a colleague was fine and though the bathroom was a little tired looking it did what it needed to do and everywhere was clean. The staff throughout were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCM18
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LCM18 - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that your stay was enjoyable again this year and that you were well looked after by our staff. It is also good to read that you found room suitable when sharing and the meals delicious. We look...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The entrance to Hotel looks absolutely stunning, however you may want to ask your staff to google the word "Etiquette" @ reception & dining area. Breakfast the next day one of the head waiters stared @ us so much as if watching i didn't eat over my $22 buffet worth (i think that's how much it cost) but yummy breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank and Tina ... B
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank and Tina ... B - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that your breakfast experience was tarnished by the actions of one of the staff. Your comments have been discussed with the staff to ensure that this does not occur again. It is...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Not the first time we've stayed, certainly not the last. The establishment has certainly been around a while and is showing its age (someone mentioned squeaky floors) in some places but the overall experience is up there. In the past we've taken advantage of the airport transportation and parking opportunities offered. We haven't eaten in so cannot comment on that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerlinBlaise
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MerlinBlaise - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that your overall experience was enjoyable and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. It is also good too read your comments regarding the shuttle and parking facilities. We look forward to hosting you again...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The 'free' internet was only 100mb only sufficient to download a couple of emails. When questioning the 100mb with staff was argued that I had obviously been on YouTube!? Facilities in room out of date and smelt of mould. Didn't rate the breakfast. Great location under flight path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenstownWonderer
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear QueenstownWonderer - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am disappointed that overall your stay with us fell short of your expectations. I am concerned with your comment that you found the room smelt of mould as we place considerable importance on ensuring we deliver a high standard of...

Chatham Island (Rekohu), New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We chose this hotel for two nights for the convienience to the airport and free pick up and drop off. I had arranged when I booked it (about a month before) that 100% payment be taken from my card but when I checked in and told the receptionist she insisted that only 50% had been charged even when I adamently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-GO705
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T-GO705 - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the convenience of our location suited the purpose of your stay. I am however disappointed that your check-in experience was frustrating and that the staff member did not check...

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

This isn't a hotel that would be enjoyed. It's just a place to stay. The dated decor and squeaking floors are matched by a similarly dated approach to guest services. There's a Facsimile Transmission service, they'll provide newspapers but for "limited WiFi" guests need to call reception for a code. The other guests I've seen aren't as old as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fontalamh
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fontalamh - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that you did not find the Hotel an enjoyable place to stay and that you encountered some service issues during your time with us. I certainly offer my apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shuttle...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and while this is an older style hotel it continues to be refurbished to a good 4 star standard. You can obtain a voucher for free wifi 200mb from memory and then pay $10 for unlimited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis_in_Brit
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kiwis_in_Brit - thank you for submitting your comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased that you find the rooms spacious and comfortable and overall the Hotel to be of a good standard. We offer free Wifi 100mbs or unlimited access for $7. I trust that we may have the opportunity to host...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Lovely welcoming smiles come first here, gentle music plays in the background and is always delightfully warm and dry. Bar staff very attractive and the meals were delicious.The pool area was well kept and has next to no wind yet being in the heated pool in the open is great to stay in while raining 5/5 easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Travells
BrentwoodManager, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dusty_Travells - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel. It is good to read that you experienced welcoming smiles on arrival and found the reception ambience delightful. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the meals in Aqua Bistro. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again. Regards Anthony Dey,...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.6 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
621 reviews
4.0 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,024 reviews
4.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,377 reviews
3.9 km away
InterContinental Wellington
2.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $129 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 405 - 408 area look out onto the swimming pool, so can be a bit noisy until about 9 pm!!!”
 of 5 bubbles weebsone, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior twin room, very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in the winter, turn the heating on before you head out for the night. I didn't notice it when I first checked in, but when we returned at 11pm realised there was no heating on and the room was quite cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameskZ528WX, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a 3 story walk up, no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolzK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid the 800 block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav11er, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5