We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brentwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed there 2 nights for some training in a twin share. The reservation team was good when I requested to change my room type before arriving. The complimentary airport shuttle was prompt which I thoroughly appreciated. I came in at a busy time and felt the front desk staff did their best to handle the chaotic situation. My main complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edward J - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel. I am pleased that your requests were accommodated by our reservation team and that you found the airport shuttle service prompt. We are planning to upgrade bathrooms throughout the Hotel which will address the issues that you mention by replacing taps...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This hotel is very handy to the aquatic centre. The rooms are quite dated and could do with some updating - the curtains in particular had seen better days. The bathroom was a bit tired too with broken tiles. Apart from this it was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelletZ5070ML
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Soo I arrived tired and grumpy from a very long and delayed flight. This hotel is regularly used by the airline for delays so staff are often given short notice. The hotel is old and could do with some money being spent to upgrade the rooms and stair carpets. However the rooms were clean, staff were welcoming, the all blacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mousekett
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mousekett - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel after your delayed flight. It is pleasing to read that you found the staff welcoming and in particular the porters driving the shuttle, friendly and welcoming. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manage

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Overall, the Brentwood Hotel provided a reasonably priced and good option for a short visit to Wellington. While there were some elements that could be improved, the stay was satisfactory which I would recommend to others. For those who do not know Wellington that well, the distance from the centre city should not deter you choosing the Brentwood as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameskZ528WX
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jameskZ528WX - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased that you found the Hotel suitable for your stay in Wellington and we certainly appreciate your recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Wellington. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed only one night. We were travelling on an early morning flight and needed to be at airport by 4am. Hotel provides a free shuttle to Wellington Airport, with a wakeup call. Room was large with comfortable beds. Parking also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolzK
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarolzK - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I appreciate that our location and early morning shuttle service to the airport suited your purpose for your stay. I am pleased that you found the beds comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again the next time...

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We have driven pasted this hotel many times, but we stayed this time, for a night before flying overseas. Great idea, reasonably prices, great restaurant, the hotel shuttle to take you to airport, at any time of day or night, secure car parking at no cost, and pick up from airport any time of day and night also. Decor a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbleteaqueen
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bubbleteaqueen - thank you for submitting your favourable comments and review of the Brentwood Hotel after your recent stay. I am pleased to read that on this recent occasion you decided to stay and that the convenience of our location prior to an early morning flight worked well for you. It is also pleasing to note that you found...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed here for a couple of weeks, great stay, food is good, and good bar also big size rooms, and good location..... the rooms are clean, although it is a little bit older, the place is looked after very well..... good little town centre down the road, you can get food and shopping from too... wellington is quite a wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HealingHandsSyd
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenn C – Thanks you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Hotel earlier in the year. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the couple of weeks you were with us and enjoyed your meals. Obviously our location served your purposes well and our larger rooms suited an extended stay. I trust...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stayed here because I was attending a 2 day seminar on site. I stayed in an 800 block room. Pros: 1+ spacious rooms....I had a standard room with 1 king and 2 single beds. plenty of space to move around and would have suited 4 people if needed. 2+ 10 min from airport with free shuttle....easy access. 3+ pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trav11er
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trav11er - Thank you for taking time to comment and share your experience of your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I appreciate your extensive review of our facilities and the local area, and I trust your comments will assist other travellers. I am pleased that found the shuttle service convenient and the staff helpful during your stay. I...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Put up by Virgin due to delayed flight. Shuttle to and from airport excellent. The room was nice and clean. The steak meal was well cooked but some greens would have been nice. Burcher muesli for breakfast wad delicious. The only complaint was that there was no electric blanket and I was cold even with the extra blanket

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wjs1976
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wjs1976 - thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your unexpected stay due to a delayed flight. I was pleased to read that you found the shuttle service excellent and that you enjoyed your meals in Aqua Bistro. Unfortunately we do not provide electric blankets due to fire risk. Regards Anthony Dey, General Manager

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed one night as had an early flight and thought would try it instead of parking in the long term airport carpark. The first 7 days of parking are free and then you pay $7 for every extra day you stay which is very reasonable. We arrived and found their huge carpark looked completely full as it was school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Anthony D, General Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon W - Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at the Brentwood Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found our location and shuttle service convenient for the purposes of your stay prior to your early morning flight. It was good to read that you found the shuttle drivers friendly and helpful. I...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilbirnie
2.6 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#15 of 46 in Wellington
598 reviews
2.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
4.2 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
1,947 reviews
3.2 km away
Amora Hotel Wellington
Amora Hotel Wellington
#9 of 46 in Wellington
1,100 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Motor Lodge
Airport Motor Lodge
#24 of 46 in Wellington
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brentwood Hotel

Address: 16 - 20 Kemp St, Kilbirnie 6241, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kilbirnie
Price Range: $117 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brentwood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Hotel Wellington
Brentwood Hotel Greater Wellington/Kilbirnie, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a superior twin room, very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in the winter, turn the heating on before you head out for the night. I didn't notice it when I first checked in, but when we returned at 11pm realised there was no heating on and the room was quite cold. ”
 of 5 bubbles jameskZ528WX, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a 3 story walk up, no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolzK, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid the 800 block.”
 of 5 bubbles Trav11er, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look on their website to see rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Heartsutra, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay