We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Badgers Mount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Badgers Mount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Badgers Mount Hotel
 Click to rate
Sharnford, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

33 of our WI group had our annual dinner here last night and we were not disappointed. The food was an excellent standard and the service was great. I could not find fault with any of my courses, although one of our ladies had the creme brulee and it was quite runny albeit it tasted good and she ate it!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
badger583, Owner at Badgers Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review, we will pass this along to our team, and do hope that we will be your venue of choice for future events with the WI, and for family gatherings.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just been for three course meal a large group Meal very nice good portions served reasonably quickly and hot staff polite and helpful Restaurant area nice a little too warm but that's my own personal preference BIG DOWNFALL IS £8.50 for a glass of wine! disappointing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley F
badger583, Owner at Badgers Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and positive feedback on our food Our wine list prices start at £4.50 for 175ml, up to £8.50 for 250ml glass depending on entry level or higher end wines by the glass Our wines by the bottle start at £17, again for entry level wines up to £1,200 for first growth Rothschild wines from the...

Lewes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were looking for accommodation near to Desford as we were visiting friends and this hotel was just 10 minutes away. Our rooms were ok. The bathrooms could do with some updating and the lighting in the bedrooms was poor but this wouldn't put me off staying here again - I will definitely book to stay here again. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllalouiseLewes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful booking on phone. Excellent meal delightfully presented and profressionally prepaired .The quality was exceptional. All staff were courteous and eager to please.Pleasant suroundings . A real find will be returning again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night as attending a surprise birthday party in the area. A warm welcome and staff very accommodating. Spacious clean rooms, fantastic power shower!! 10 out of 10. Would stay again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotmail83
Leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just ate at the restaurant and would go back. We took my mother and father in law there and everyone enjoyed their meal. They had vegan alternatives for the mains, which was really good. Wouldn't say was family friendly if your child cannot sit still at a table/or is not a small baby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykat014
Staining
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Down to make final details for our wedding in may Sharon the events manager is fantastic so helpful aga and Glen the owners are lovely food is fantastic had valentines here last night would highly recommend this place for any event!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn W
Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there with my parents at the end of January. Booking was last minute but they were very accommodating for my fathers mobility issues and allocated them a room near the dining room. Check in was very welcoming. The rooms were lovely, very clean and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and other family members joined...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute and got a really good rate. Check in was nice and quick and the parking plentiful as we arrived late afternoon. Dropped out bags off and headed in to the city to meet up with friends for a catch up and food. Came back to the hotel around 9pm parking was almost full however we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkijade13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Trying the restaurant with no recommendation or advertisement, we did not know what to expect. We received a warm welcome which was consistent with all staff, who were lovely and eager to give us a great experience. The menu looked basic on first glance but it belied the wonderful food. Congratulations to the chef and team. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmesthorpe
6.0 km away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
9.4 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3,977 reviews
6.0 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
454 reviews
9.3 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Badgers Mount Hotel

Address: 6 Station Road, Elmesthorpe LE9 7SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Elmesthorpe
Price Range: $63 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Badgers Mount Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Badgers Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Badgers Mount Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
lincs
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Badgers Mount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles suesMidlands, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only came for a meal and did not stay at the hotel. We are therefore unable to pass comment regarding rooms, service etc”
 of 5 bubbles saltandpepper322, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms with queen sized beds”
 of 5 bubbles andyasw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look to be located perfectly”
 of 5 bubbles johnbC1470HT, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any & eat in”
 of 5 bubbles Graham_Hilary101, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5