We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Stayed here as it was the closest I could get to Badminton Horse Trials with a couple of months notice. Good standard. Had 2 breakfasts and evening meals. Excellent buffet breakfast. Attentive staff. Weddings in hotel both Friday and Saturday, in fact TWO weddings Saturday night mean't the restaurant was relocated upstairs. Some noise but more funny than intrusive..drunken singing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bungy81
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us. I will pass your comments with our team. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Sandry D'Costa Front Office Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed overnight for a recent wedding. Check-in fine and extremely helpful. However the following practicalities were not so. A big drawer in the room said "tea and coffee" but was empty. It turned out the next day that the tea coffee and milk was in a shelf within the electric cord holder for the kettle (other guests were amazed by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brayer
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations and please feel assured we have used your feedback to implement corrective measures. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is fine. It is in nice grounds, the building and rooms are well-kept to a Mercure standard so you know what you are getting - it is absolutely fine. The staff are lovely, hard working and friendly. Unfortunately, it is a "wedding" and "anniversary" hotel for the South West and when we were there, a big anniversary party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryMinuit
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm disappointed to read that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion specially because of the restaurant and would like to pass on a sincere apology. The points raised in your review will be shared with the team at hotel level and we will...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Book a last minute break and really pleased with my choice. An excellent location and beautiful hotel. I have been ill and requested a room near the restaurant and reception and we were given a beautiful room and I am pretty sure it was upgraded. There was a wedding on the Saturday night of out stay but there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed for two nights on a deal that included afternoon tea and dinner on the first night. Check-in was good, with helpful staff. We arrived about 4.30 and asked whether we were too late to have tea, but the staff checked with the kitchen and no problem! The afternoon tea was fabulous with a selection of ham, smoked salmon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisiboo
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us. I will pass your comments with our team. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Sandry D'Costa Front Office Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stayed overnight, whilst on business, in the Mercure Grange Hotel and enjoyed a pleasant evening. The hotel is a converted country house in lovely grounds. The rooms are of a good standard, although not as modern as many I have stayed in. I had dinner, in the hotel, with colleagues, and we all enjoyed the food. The service team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback I am sorry you had to wait a while on departure as you felt that you were passed on from one...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed here with family over a weekend recently - lovely property in large grounds but easy access to Bristol and major routes and the decor in public areas was tasteful. The staff were friendly and welcoming at check in and during meals and also very helpful when one of our party was unwell. The only downside is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are indeed a very popular wedding venue, in fact one of the most popular wedding venues in Bristol but a vast majority...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night as I was attending a business meeting close by. I arrived just before midnight and they were waiting for me..check in was painless and I was showed to my room. Room was a good size and clean. Shower was good the next day....even though I had booked in for breakfast. .I didn't take advantage due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquiw383
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Sandry D'Costa Front Office Manager

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and the setting is very pleasant situated in lovely countryside and so peaceful. However places like this annoy me intensely and make me so angry. I am currently staying at the hotel, not for the first time, and decided I would eat in the restaurant tonight. Service was want I would expect from this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew J
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry we added the service charge to your bill and as you know I spoke to you and it was removed. I do hope this unfortunate experience hasn't permanently marred your opinion of us and that we may look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure...

Cosheston, South Wales
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Although out of the centre of Bristol, reception staff were incredibly helpful in organising transport and advising us of places to see. Breakfast was a feast everything you could wish for. Our room was beautiful with all the facilities. Our only criticism was that we thought prices for a bottle of wine a little expensive. We would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyW129
MERCUREGrange, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry that you feel the wine in the bar was expensive. Our pricing structure follows on from a good deal of research into our market competitors and we are consistent with other 4* properties within the North of Bristol. Thank you again...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterbourne
40.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
727 reviews
3.1 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 4 in Almondsbury
894 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
11.6 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
11.2 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country House Hotel dating from 1851, located 6 miles from city center & 3 from train station. The Brasserie Restaurant has received an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Address: Northwoods The Grange, Old Gloucester Road, Winterbourne BS36 1RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne
Price Range: $133 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Grange
Ramada Bristol
Bristol Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let them know you will be arriving with a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 950caroliner, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept room 505 unless you like the noise of water”
 of 5 bubbles mossy24, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book privilege rooms, bed size fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles wearyguest, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel :-)”
  • Rusty bin ... 3,2,1 everybody (that's old enough to remember!)
 of 5 bubbles KayS667, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If placed in Annex, seek discount before paying, as manager doesn't answer emails after.”
 of 5 bubbles Scribula, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5