We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundancer Holiday Apartments

Visit hotel website
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relax and enjoy the sweeping panoramic views of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach and Noosa's Surf Coast. Our Resort is ideally suited to couples and small families requiring relaxing and quiet accommodation. Offering Free WI-FI and Foxtel TV. 14 Spacious and Private Holiday Apartments with Ocean Views. Perfectly located at Sunshine Beach and 30 minutes drive from the Maroochydore Airport and 1& 1/2 hours from Brisbane Airport. Sundancer offers modern, comfortable and spacious beach living all with Ocean and Garden Views. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Quaint Shopping Village under 1 minute stroll from our front door and under 2 minutes walk to Sunshine Beach one of Australia's premier patrolled ocean beaches. We are only minutes drive from the exciting atmosphere that has made Noosa's Hastings Street famous. Sundancer at Sunshine Beach will complete the ideal setting for your holiday destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:MARCH 10% OFFER

Location

Full view
Contact
11 Henderson St, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567 Australia
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Maroochydore Airport22 km
See all nearby hotels
137Reviews
100Photos
4Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 24
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our apartment was on the first floor, looking out to the beach. Very roomy comfortable apartment, with large outside area to chill out on. 5 Minute walk to fantastic coffee shops/restaurants. 10 minutes to the beach and for those who don't mind a longer walk, only 50 minute
Read more
Response from ZaneyHolidays, Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
wOw!! Thank you Zalda for you lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday here with us at Sundancer. We appreciate your positive comments. Fantastic to hear our Guests enjoy our apartments, beach location and everything our amazing location has to offer. Exactly what Noosa and Sunshine Beach is all about, chilling out and enjoying our lovely village and quiet accommodation. To everyone out there put your working World on hold when on holiday, take time to chill out, turn off your technology at least once a day.....you will be recharged and revived! All the best Nathalie.
Read more
Sundance Apt located a easy 5 minute walk to excellent cafes & restaurants and patrolled beach. 10 to 15 min drive to Noosa center and beach. Bus stop 1 min walk. This is a large air cond apartment with everything you would need and kitchen, heaps of storage, king bed, tv in
Read more
Response from ZaneyHolidays, Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your apartment and our beach location. We appreciate your comment - No Daily service, but we provide many amenities and supplies to ensure you have everything you need and plenty of linen. We are non-serviced unless long stays of 10 nights or more. For Other Guests reading this review. Sundancer is 4 Star Self-Catering Accommodation. Apartments are fully self-contained (non-serviced apartments for short stays): Small Holiday Resorts are often non-serviced unless long stays of over 10 days under the Sundancer. We do provide ample linen and you have a private laundry within your apartment. We provide ample amenities to start off your holiday here, short stays you have plenty to get you through your stay. Thanks for taking time to read our response.
Read more
Having researched online prior to booking, and having called the premises to assure certain things were as they appeared. I was blown away on arriving on site. The husband and wife team who manage the place were laid back, friendly and very easy to talk to. My suite, a large one
Read more
Very nice unit. Very clean and quite spacious. Everything you might want. Air-con was good in the hot weather. Facilities were good - the pool looked like it was just refurbished and the starter packs for bathroom, dishwasher and laundry were useful. Location was great with just
Read more
Response from ZaneyHolidays, Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for taking time to place a review for Sundancer Holiday Apartments. Thanks for staying with us and hopefully one day we will have lifts/elevators. We do advise of the pathway access to apartments on all levels which reduces the flights of stairs to the Top. All the best Nathalie. STAIR ACCESS VIA FOOTPATH Top Level - via foot path access 2 and half flights of stairs Level 2 - Via foot path 1 flight of stairs up. Level 1 - Via foot path 1 flight of stairs down.
Read more
Been coming to Sunshine for the past 10+ years and this is our 6th stay in the quaint village area, however our first stay st Sundance Apartments. A bit disappointing for this stay overall. Poorly appointed apartment (no.12 - 3 bedroom with panoramic views) as the furniture and
Read more
Response from ZaneyHolidays, Manager at Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Responded 14 Jan. 2019
Hello thank your for your review. You booked via Expedia Group and our accommodation listing with Expedia advertises exactly what you are getting in your apartment, and the photographs are exactly the same as what you booked and stayed in. The price you paid you accepted via Expedia Group and is the standard peak season rate for a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 Guests in our Complex during Peak Season. The apartment furnishings are 2009, and yes they are outdated, but they are not in a poor condition as your comments suggest. The old lounge suite upstairs we agree is old. The apartment is very livable, and comfortable. We do not advertise as luxurious and we do not falsely advertise the apartment. The bathrooms and kitchen renovated in 2012. Appliances are all fairly new. The view is panoramic ocean from open plan living, roof top terrace, Master bedroom and balcony of living area. The outdoor furniture on balcony and roof top are all fairly new, The sun lounges on the roof top terrace that you called scrappy are cedar wood and they have aged with the sun, but they are long lasting, and this is why we keep them. They have long lounge cushions to be used for comfort. The Reception is available for all Guests we are only a phone call away to assist. There is a Guest Phone on the desk and you dial 9 and we will attend immediately. We are a small boutique resort and we are often attending to other duties. We do not require a Receptionist for the limited amount of inquiry we receive. The system works really well and most Guests are happy to phone us when they need us. We assisted your Family on a few occasions when they were in Reception, and they all seemed happy. The only advice we can give to our Guests is please phone the Accommodation direct to ensure you are booking an apartment that suits all your needs. This apartment is very nice and many guests have stayed recently and in the past and all enjoyed the apartment with no complaints. We wish you all the best for 2019. Kind Regards Nathalie Bodiam Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
View From Room 13
View from the balcony on second level
sunrise from balcony
PreviousNext
1234568
Hi Is it possible to do a day trip from here to the Great Barrier Reef? Kathleen
Hello Kathleen, Sunshine Beach-Noosa is over 17 hours drive from Cairns where you catch a Ferry to Great Barrier Reef. You are best to stay in Cairns or fly to Cairns then do a Tour of the Reef through a Cairns Great Barrier Reef Tour Company. Just Google Great Barrier Reef Tours and you will see all your options. To fly Brisbane to Cairns is a 5 hour flight!. If you need any further information regarding our Resort or our location please feel free to call Nathalie on Free Call 1800 2 444 62. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi I am arriving late tonight , how do I get the key? x
Hello Nathalie Will you accept pets, i.e. a small well trained dog? Many Thanks Amanda
Hello Amanda unfortunately we do not accept pets under our Body Corporate By Laws "No Pets". Sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a lift on the premises? Thanks
Sorry no lift. Footpath access will lessen stair access to 8 steps.
0 votes
"My unit was at front, very quiet, ocean breeze and sounds all day and night and I loved it."
"If you want a view, you need to select an apartment on one of the upper levels."
"First floor doesn't have much of a view"
"Request a room on the front of the apartment block"
"Top floor apartments have a great view of the ocean and also the use of their own private rooftop decks."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
USD 87 - USD 236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastNoosaSunshine Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing