We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kilcowera Station

    Hungerford Road, Thargomindah, Queensland, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ThargomindahSee available hotels in Thargomindah
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Warrego Hotel Motel Cunnamulla
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cunnamulla
     
    Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
    140 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Barcaldine
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Charleville
     
    Albert Park Motor Inn
    311 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Longreach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent88%
    • Very good12%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Kilcowera Station
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Warrego Hotel Motel Cunnamulla
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cunnamulla
     
    Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
    140 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Barcaldine
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Charleville
     
    Albert Park Motor Inn
    311 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Longreach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We camped in our tent at the main campsite for just one night, as we were eager to cover some miles early in our road trip. We enjoyed a campfire (with firewood provided), a brilliant starry winter's night and a walk down to the lagoon...More

    Thank Ian H
    Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you Ian. we hope you come and visit again! Cheers Toni and Greg

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    In the last 40yrs or so, the disconnect between the city and the bush is expanding. It is so important nowadays to take your kids and visit places like Kilcowera to learn and better understand what the great people of the outback are about and...More

    Thank Nissantraveller
    Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you , we much appreciate your kind comments and even kinder offer. Lets talk! Glad that you enjoyed visiting our place. Toni and Greg

    Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights on the lagoon and had a wonderful time. Toni & Greg our hosts are very attentive to campers needs. Wood is supplied for an unforgettable evening campfire. Campsites are well spaced and you can use the facilities if needed. Still plenty...More

    Thank Graham C
    Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed visiting our place! Cheers Toni and Greg

    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    We choose an unpowered camp site on the lagoon for 2 night, $25 night. Another couple booking in the same time as us (also bush camping on the lagoon) asked about using the showers and were informed that would be an extra $5. I think...More

    1  Thank Shirl071
    Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 29 June 2017

    Hi Shirl, thanks for your nice review! Just a comment on the charge for access to the bathroom amenities. Camping at the lagoon is advertised and promoted as bush camping. Usually with bush camping there are no facilities. So to have access to bathroom facilities...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    It was well worth the 200km detour to get to Killowera Station due to rain and some roads being closed. However a warm welcome by Toni and Greg and our stay in the shearers quarters for two nights was wonderful. Very comfortable. and a well...More

    1  Thank Hunter30
    Response from Toni S, Owner at Kilcowera StationResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for your lovely comments we appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to give us a review, cheers Toni

    Warrego Hotel Motel Cunnamulla
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cunnamulla
     
    Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
    140 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Barcaldine
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Charleville
     
    Albert Park Motor Inn
    311 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Longreach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 25 - USD 40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Thargomindah
    • Also Known As
    • Kilcowera Station Thargomindah
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Nearby
    Albert Park Motor Inn
    311 reviews
    584.12 km away
     
    Waltzing Matilda Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    340.81 km away
     
    Warrego Hotel Motel Cunnamulla
    33 reviews
    183.71 km away
     
    Barcaldine Country Motor Inn
    140 reviews
    586.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bulloo River Hotel Motel
    11 reviews
    76.99 km away
    Coffee On Dowling
    23 reviews
    77.22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kilcowera Station
    1 reviews
    .00 km away
    Lake Bindegolly National Park
    2 reviews
    76.32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Diane B
    18 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Hunter30 | Reviewed this property |
    The road from Thargomindah isn't too bad - about 50/50 paved or dirt. Dirt roads are of a good standard but once there is rain....then generally the roads are closed. The roads through the property of Kilcowera may be a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bush camping along the lake is the best"
    Read review
    "all rooms are comfortable and of a similar standard."
    Read review
    "Off the grid, makes for the best holidays, did you know people even talk to each other."
    Read review
    "All the rooms have agreat rural view . Toilet /shower separate as per shearers quarters."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing