We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SunConnect Cabogata Garden

05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
SunConnect Cabogata Garden
SunConnect Cabogata Garden
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of SunConnect Cabogata Garden
 Click to rate
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week here, it was fantastic, the pools are lovely with designated kids pools with slides etc, the hotel entertainment staff were amazing, they work their socks off all day with activities and provide great shows in the evening, we would go back just for that reason, such lovely people who made the effort to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank clmccance
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to begin by thanking you for your great feedback concerning your recent holiday experience at our Sunconnect Cabogata Garden Hotel; complete guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving just that. We are very happy our hotel and staff not only met but exceeded your expectations. We have always...

Upton wirral
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mum ,my 5 year old son and i went the sunconnect for 7 days . Within 10 minutes of being there he was in the woogie kids club (hotel run ) this was the start of his amazing holiday so therefore a good holiday for us knowing my son would be entertained he absolutely loved it he could play...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fanbloodytastic
manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We like this homeowner last Sept 2016 and went back 4th May 2017 Can't fault staff really lovely people from front desk to cleaning staff Bar and restaurant staff brilliant Plenty of beds every body seemed to enjoy themselves entertainment team did well getting people during the day to join in but no pressure of you did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank gra777
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great and detailed feedback concerning your recent holiday experience at our Sunconnect Cabogata Garden hotel; we are delighted to see this is your second visit to us and it is wonderful to read we have exceeded your expectations once again and received top marks from you. We have always maintained that despite our fantastic...

Everton13
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff always helpful and would try to do whatever they could to sort any problems out we encountered. Stayed for a weeks honeymoon. Room was very clean and had a lovely view overlooking the pool. Definitely worth paying extra for a pool view room. Entertainment team worked so hard.our 2 girls aged 8 and 6 loved the entertainment team. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank everton13
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are absolutely thrilled to read you had a great stay at our Sunconnect Cabogata Garden hotel; especially that you appreciated our relaxed location, impeccable cleanliness and helpful staff. May we take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your week’s honeymoon in El Toyo, it was truly our pleasure to have you all...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A couple of simple points, Hotel is clean Good if you dont want any outside world, not even a supermarket close to walk around View out our room - a cement mixer with men working. Food is cold, poor selection, certainly not ideal for children unless they like to live off chips. Queing up for food. Plates are dirty. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adamrobinson198825
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We must admit that it was quite distressing to read some of your remarks and I do want to apologise for the disappointment you have experienced. We try our level best to ensure every guest enjoys...

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just arrived home from this hotel after staying for a week. Hotel is close to the airport, very clean, staff always helpful. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and sea, but there are no english channels on the TV even though it had Sky. The Restuarant was spacious, but the food could become boring if staying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 166ruby123
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our SunConnect Cabogata Garden and for having chosen us as your place of residence during your week’s break in El Toyo. We are so pleased to have been awarded four out of five stars on your holiday experience with us and your remarks...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely relaxing break. Excellent choice of food at every meal. All staff very friendly. Pool area very clean. Plenty of sun beds. Hotel in a quiet area, short walk from a pebble beach. Visited the Spa, and indoor pool, spent a few hours being pampered.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Pauline J
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, We are absolutely thrilled to read you had a enjoyable time and a relaxing holiday while staying at our SunConnect Cabogata Garden; we are truly grateful to you for sharing your glowing review with other travellers on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind remarks about our food. At Garden hotels, we have a true passion for gastronomy and...

lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely relaxing holiday from the 4th to the 11th of May. The hotel is kept very clean, the staff are very helpful and the animation team work really hard. The hotel is in a very quiet position, with a handful of bars and shops a short walk away. If you like a more lively resort with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank townolancashire
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful and detailed feedback regarding your recent early May group holiday at our SunConnect Cabogata Garden; complete guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving just that. We are very happy to read you had a “Lovely relaxing holiday” while staying with us. I have always said that...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed for the last 2 weeks of the Season. The food was quite good the 1st week but awful the 2nd. Both weeks it was cold and obviously reheated etc on occasion. If you're a wildlife enthusiast, you'll enjoy watching the birds fly round the dining room. The staff were lovely, but the bars ( only one open at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madannie1957
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team we thank you for staying at our Cabogata Garden Hotel & Spa and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about our friendly staff and the personalized service they provide are very much appreciated. While it is true that our hotel does not offer the latest trend in room design,...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night because it's close to the airport and we had to leave early. It's a beautiful hotel with a large swimmingpool and lots of other facilities. The room was very big and clean. Dinner was not very special. Ideal for families with kids. Near the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
Garden H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SunConnect Cabogata Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to review our Cabogata Garden Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our bright and welcoming rooms. At Hotel Cabogata Garden our guests can choose from a variety of...

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Toyo
0.5 km away
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
0.2 km away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
1,986 reviews
0.4 km away
Ohtels Cabogata
Ohtels Cabogata
#2 of 4 in El Toyo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,479 reviews
28.1 km away
Evenia Zoraida Park
Evenia Zoraida Park
#3 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,910 reviews
28.2 km away
Mediterraneo Park
Mediterraneo Park
#15 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SunConnect Cabogata Garden is located in a quiet area outside of Almería. The family-friendly hotel is only separated from the beach by a pedestrian area/promenade. It offers comfortable accommodation for families and fun for kids of all ages with the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club (from Summer 2017 on) and the ConnectTeen Lounge for teenagers. On top of that, it has a large outdoor pool area including a waterpark, which provides fun for the kids, while parents can enjoy the sun on the large sun terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SunConnect Cabogata Garden

Address: C/De los Juegos de Casablanca S/N, 04131 El Toyo, Spain (Formerly Cabogata Garden Hotel & Spa)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > El Toyo
Price Range: $76 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect Cabogata Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your SunConnect Cabogata Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabogata Garden Hotel And Spa
Cabogata Garden Hotel El Toyo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SunConnect Cabogata Garden staff and other travellers.
108 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (108)

Questions? Get answers from SunConnect Cabogata Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2224 over looks the road”
441paulinej, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in another hotel”
Madannie1957, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“to be honest I had a room facing the road, but I heard little from it as the doors were double glazed.”
Q8175HNtonyc, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“overlooking the road not much noise”
kennethrose08, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 1134 and the rooms either side, incredible noise levels”
malcolm_gunner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Cancelon
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates