We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lewinsdale Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lewinsdale Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Lewinsdale Lodge
 Click to rate
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very tired room uncomfortable beds, bathrooms smell, shower drainage is of an outside rainwater drain with flooring fitted into the shower base. Well over rated more like a 2* if you're lucky. We booked 3 rooms the mattress on2 beds were compressed and very uncomfortable. The quality of the rooms were poorly fitted with cheap furniture. Carpets your feet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsZ5771YJ
Bromsgrove
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this lodge, we were welcomed warmly, sorted out payment straight away, and shown to our room. We stayed in room 3 on the ground floor, our room was very very dated a bit of a throwback to the 70s if I'm honest, the bathroom gave us a huge laugh!! Bright blue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
andre l, Owner at Lewinsdale Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We have a steady demand for these ground floor rooms which we generally use for the guests who don't want to do stairs, and tend to be the older guests. The walkin showers make holidaying possible for these guests. If you have a look at our photos you will see we have upgraded...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Can't thank you guys enough from the moment we arrived till we left you have made our stay so so pleasant. Thank you so much for all your help. Traveling with a young daughter can be hard and challenging but we were made to feel right at home and even had a door right out of the room to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
andre l, Owner at Lewinsdale Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a lovely family and for your kind words. Really look forward to seeing you again and see your little one advance. Regards Carol and Des

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very warm welcome from Carol - lovely room with all facilities including tea and coffee making, great breakfast! Very close to beach and short walk into town centre. Ideal. Thank you. We will visit again when we are next in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila952
London
Reviewed 3 December 2016

You couldn't hope for better! Perfect location just across the beach lawns from Weston-super-Mare's lovely Promenade and beach yet close enough for all the attractions of the town centre, Pier and theatres. Spotlessly clean, lovely lounge and lovely touches with attractive decor. Highly recommend, super hosts with great personalities, just what you want. We can't find more words to big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro_D
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, husband, sister and brother-in-law stayed for the weekend. We were greeted by a lovely couple who checked us in, showed us around and upto our rooms. Our rooms were lovely and clean, beds really comfy, ensuites very clean and overall happy with our rooms. Breakfast was brilliant with choices of cooked, cereal, fruit, toast and a choice of tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawellsburr
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Beach is over the road, town and Pier are a 5 min walk, room was clean and bed was really comfy, shower was massive, didn't hear anything from neighbouring rooms so slept very well every night, will defiantly be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433mcarey
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Greeted by a lovely lady, our room was ok but in need of a good clean and a coat of paint. I put my case on top of the wardrobe, when I removed it it was covered in a thick layer of dust, when I looked it must have been 1/4" thick, I then started to look around and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane m
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

we booked family room as no double rooms available, however upon arrival this was changed to double, room was nice, think may have been recently decorated, shower room very small, would not suit a larger person, unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, however I note from other reviews this seems to be a continued problem? We were moved for our second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our sole purpose that we try to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible. As you rightly say we are in business and we want guests to return to us. The first room was as you say a new room...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Lewinsdale Lodge and I highly recommend it to everyone. I stayed there with my 5 year old son and my mother in a mini suite that was just perfect for our stay. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, a seperate room within our room for my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJSmith47

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
1,341 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare Ea...
#7 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
753 reviews
0.0 km away
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Linden Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Camellia Lodge Guest House
Camellia Lodge Guest House
#16 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
82 reviews
0.0 km away
Oakover Guest House
Oakover Guest House
#4 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Parasol Guest House
Parasol Guest House
#41 of 63 in Weston-super-Mare
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lewinsdale Lodge is a 12 bedroom guest house situated just two minutes off the sea front. There are 5 ground floor rooms with walk in showers particularly suited to the less able. Evening meals are served in a bright spacious Dining room, each room with their own table.A very small car park is available on a first come first served basis.There is also free parking on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lewinsdale Lodge

Address: 5-7 Clevedon Road, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Price Range: $119 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lewinsdale Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lewinsdale Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lewinsdale Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for large shower room, and room with the new bed”
301jeannetteb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with children book a mini suite.”
NJSmith47, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have level access and walk in showers. Upstairs rooms are lovely and bright.”
annemariekendell, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“tell them what you need when booking and I am sure they would provide if available.”
912bevf, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for elderly or disabled access.”
victorianaplum, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates