We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Weston-super-Mare

The Old Colonial

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(29 reviews)
“two double beds”(3 reviews)
“sea view”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
72
98
61
21
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
98
61
21
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtwo double bedssea viewno liftvisited westoncar park next doorfour posterbreakfast was includedfree car parkinglarge bathroommain mealsea fronthotel restauranttoasttea making facilitiespiping hottop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This pub used to be excellent and one of the most popular pubs on the sea front. Sadly it is now a Marston's, so all food is low quality. All of our party had to send our starters back as they were absolutely terrible. Main...More

Thank Marie G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived early so they let us check in .parking was free . As we were there with friends the girl at reception asked if we would like a table for all 10 of us to have breakfast together . Fantastic location . Rooms very clean...More

Thank ali-may2
Response from OldC101, Assistant Manager at The Old ColonialResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ali-may2 I was the "girl at reception". Thankyou so much for a lovely review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and hoped you enjoyed your time in weston. I will pass on your nice comments to the rest of the team....More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were staying at Weston for a girlie weekend. I had a meal in the Old Colonial on a previous visit and it was quite nice so decided to eat there this visit.There were only 2 people serving behind the bar, and we had to...More

Thank HENRIETTATUNISIA
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We checked in behind two elderly disabled ladies who were horrified at the prospect of climbing stairs laden with suitcases so beware there is no elevator. Not a good start but things went down hill with out of date appliance testing, broken electric sockets, a...More

Thank Comfortablynumb6
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is the first time we have stayed in Weston. We wanted a sea view and this was one of the cheapest we could find. Room was clean and spacious with an excellent view out over the bay. Staff were all polite and helpful. Evening...More

Thank rmolloy1
PreviousNext
12345660
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 65 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite