We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The New Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
wales
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the New Ocean Hotel in Weston for a short break and very soon wished it was longer, We went with Edwards Coaches and too large parties celebrating birthdays were also on the coach from Newport & Pontypridd. It was a very friendly comfortable hotel The rooms were spotlessly clean with all amenities, The evening entertainment was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winnie D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another return I just can't fault this hotel. Where other places let their standards slip this hotel just gets better with each visit. We have spent a wonderful New Year there 10 out 10 in every department. Disappointed fully booked for next year's New Year. Worth a visit anytime of the year though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
nuneaton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SPENT CHRISTMAS THERE BUT WAS ILL WITH CHEST INFECTION.THEY COULDN'T HAVE BEEN KINDER TO ME.The food was good enough for Royalty.the owner was always on hand during the buffet lunches to make sure the less able were helped.entertainment was good.good selection for evening meal.just can't fault it.nice room clean and comfortable bed.Majority of staff have been there for 12 years...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scattyann35
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely friendly place, we were the youngest family staying at the hotel but we were still catered for without any issues, the evening entertainment and food was good quality. The all inclusive bar was ok could have had a better selection of drinks however this is only a personal preference... will definitely return with my dad and family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nixsie
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best I've been to in fact it may even go down as the best stay I have ever had at any hotel. Cleanliness - rooms were clean when we got there and even throughout the Christmas Break were cleaned daily and to a very high standard. Food was was out of this world in fact the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian_R_Gardner
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The room was a decent size and in good condition considering the rating. The staff were excellent and this presented God value for money. I was impressed with the quality of meals and the flexibility to order off menu with my fussy eating habits. Drinks were included which was impressive. After being extremely disappointed last year, this was refreshing. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddanielttuk
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the food that we offer. Free Wi-Fi is available in the bar and reception area.

Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed at the new ocean hotel from 17th Nov to 21st Nov 16 from the minute we checked in to check out we were so impressed with the hotel food room we stayed in room 309 lovely view over the marina, I would like to say the service at all meal times were excellent great entertainment and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evansdje
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. All our staff and entertainers work hard to ensure all our guests have a great holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

stayed at ocean on 4 nov turley and tincel on sun new years eve run out of vodka at 9 30 not good my freand took a drink back to the bar as thay give her the wrong drink but would not give her another thay give her coke not diet could not drink it as diabetic veay disapointid but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcal46
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we ran out of vodka that weekend but unfortunately it can occasionally happen when the majority of our guests are drinking a lot of the same drink. We hope you enjoyed your weekend with us.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend, celebrating Christmas and new year in November. Themed weekend. All the staff work really hard and very friendly. Entertainment is very good too. Bingo played 2 nights out of 3. Highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sartay
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as all our staff work hard to ensure everyone has a good holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Never judge a hotel by the colour of its décor / style of furniture !! its the staff from cleaners/to the owners that make it what it is New Ocean is I think a "treasure "of a hotel food is good wholesome well cooked food which was proven by the amount of breakfast eaten by most guests ! dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel H
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,212 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
746 reviews
2.4 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#6 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
216 reviews
10.0 km away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
774 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#12 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Ocean Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The New Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“112 is an excellent room”
 of 5 bubbles fussydolphin, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had room 209 which had a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles scattyann35, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ddanielttuk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say any room lovely hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles evansdje, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior single room well worth the supplement”
 of 5 bubbles 481hazelh, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5