We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The New Ocean Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston-super-Mare
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The New Ocean Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was a decent size and in good condition considering the rating. The staff were excellent and this presented God value for money. I was impressed with the quality of meals and the flexibility to order off menu with my fussy eating habits. Drinks were included which was impressive. After being extremely disappointed last year, this was refreshing. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddanielttuk
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the food that we offer. Free Wi-Fi is available in the bar and reception area.

Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the new ocean hotel from 17th Nov to 21st Nov 16 from the minute we checked in to check out we were so impressed with the hotel food room we stayed in room 309 lovely view over the marina, I would like to say the service at all meal times were excellent great entertainment and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evansdje
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. All our staff and entertainers work hard to ensure all our guests have a great holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at ocean on 4 nov turley and tincel on sun new years eve run out of vodka at 9 30 not good my freand took a drink back to the bar as thay give her the wrong drink but would not give her another thay give her coke not diet could not drink it as diabetic veay disapointid but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobcal46
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we ran out of vodka that weekend but unfortunately it can occasionally happen when the majority of our guests are drinking a lot of the same drink. We hope you enjoyed your weekend with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another fantastic weekend, celebrating Christmas and new year in November. Themed weekend. All the staff work really hard and very friendly. Entertainment is very good too. Bingo played 2 nights out of 3. Highly recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sartay
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as all our staff work hard to ensure everyone has a good holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Never judge a hotel by the colour of its décor / style of furniture !! its the staff from cleaners/to the owners that make it what it is New Ocean is I think a "treasure "of a hotel food is good wholesome well cooked food which was proven by the amount of breakfast eaten by most guests ! dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel H
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments on to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September on a Bed, breakfast and evening meal and free bar between 6pm and 10 pm basis. Had a brilliant time, food was lovely with at least 3 choices per course. Staff very polite and helpful. Room spotless with towels changed daily. Town centre less than 10 minutes walk away. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie D
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to know that guests enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed for weekend dinner bed& breakfast, buffet breakfast very good 3 course evening meal very basic,rooms are clean shower is brilliant,free bar 6pm till 10pm on weekend on house spirits and draught drinks,staff are very nice,had a good weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovell76
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend at the New Ocean Hotel and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

A Very Clean Hotel and Very Comfortable Rooms We had a Seafront Room the beds so very comfortable and clean, The Food was lovely plenty of choice you couldn't say a bad word about the food. The staff so friendly and helpful and polite, made our stay so very nice. We look forward to booking again for another holiday, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, all our staff do their best to ensure all our guests have a good holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have just spent 4 nights at the hotel whilst on a Bowls Tour, and my experience is slightly mixed. The food, dining arrangements and hotel staff were all fine, very friendly and helpful. A good choice of food for both breakfast & dinner, and it was generally pretty well cooked, although on one of the mornings the bacon was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had problems with your room, being a tall person ,as we do appreciate it has lower ceilings. We hope you appreciated the double bed and sea view from the room as most of our single rooms are at the back of the hotel as a small compensation. All our staff work hard to enjoy all...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I love Weston as I lived here as a toddler during WW2. Our room was allocated as we were part of a tour group. Good Points Staff were very attentive and friendly. It is totally a non smoking hotel Food portions very good, with a good selection of items for evening meal and breakfast was cereals & fruit juices which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
Gerald R, Owner at The New Ocean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meals at the hotel as our chef and staff work hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay with us. If you had asked at reception we would have put a shower mat in your room. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Weston.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weston-super-Mare hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,175 reviews
2.4 km away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
384 reviews
0.5 km away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#11 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
727 reviews
0.4 km away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#13 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
368 reviews
10.0 km away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Ocean Hotel

Address: 26 Birnbeck Road | Madeira Cove, Weston-super-Mare BS23 2BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston-super-Mare
Number of rooms: 53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Ocean Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The New Ocean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles ddanielttuk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say any room lovely hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles evansdje, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior single room well worth the supplement”
 of 5 bubbles 481hazelh, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good evening meal go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles lovell76, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms 401 or 402 unless you are very small!”
  • Stanchion halving TV!
 of 5 bubbles 623JohnC, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5