We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Macclesfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Macclesfield Central
 Click to rate
Crewe
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely comfortable room, great friendly service Highly recommended for business or short leisure break. Not much hanging space and no draws so not great for a longer stay but otherwise a really good little travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara V
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for one night the staff were very friendly and rooms were immaculate very basic rooms it was a travel lodge and the price we paid was very reasonable and will most definitely stay again perfect location and directly across the road from train station

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julierate
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Parking across from hotel cheaply priced. Friendly knowledgeable staff, nothing is too much trouble. Great night sleep. Will be coming back again! Train station across the road. Plently places to eat and drink within 10 mins walk of hotel without going uphill!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gailu661
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Expectations were met or exceeded. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was no hotel car park but public car park was convenient and inexpensive. By far one of the better budget options in the Macclesfield area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciatY5873UA
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Contrary to the advert I found the The pillow very hard and the bed too firm which is unusual as I believe I have a firm bed and pillow at home. I didn't have the good night's sleep anticipated which was one of the main reasons I booked this place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAW56
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Macclesfield Central hotel. We will make the most...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. Helpful staff. Very close to the train station, short walk to the town centre. I enjoyed my stay, my room on the fourth floor had a nice view of the rolling hills.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clairekG5481HM
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room and a high level of service from our staff are essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Value for money hotel, across from the train station and around the corner from the center, pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good beds. Wifi is good but not included (!) in 2017, I find, that unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinvg2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Macclesfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear you found our Macclesfield Central hotel to be in a great location and you experienced friendly, helpful staff service during your visit. We're sorry you're disappointed in the extra for WiFi. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Maccs Travelodge this weekend, while visiting Peak District and Macclesfield forest. We booked it solely because it was the cheapest option and we only needed somewhere to sleep (it was half as cheap as least prices Airbnb!) so had a bottom expectations and prayed for clean sheets and not catastrophic facilities, but we're really surprised with what...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radville
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Nice room at back of hotel, basic but comfortable, quite spacious room with a rack to hang clothes a desk and chair, small kettle with coffee and tea provided comfortable bed, pizza takeaway next door, two pubs just at top of street and a supermarket round the corner, staff very good and helpful, great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank biggally64
London
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great hotel, near to the station. Easy and convenient. Comfortable and clean room with good shower. Staff helpful and attentive. Good value. Would happily stay again if I needed to come that way in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkSouth

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclesfield
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel
3.8 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
285 reviews
0.5 km away
Chadwick House Hotel
Chadwick House Hotel
#8 of 8 in Macclesfield
67 reviews
6.5 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Macclesfield Central

Address: Gas Road | Castle House, Macclesfield SK11 6NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Macclesfield Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Macclesfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Hotel Macclesfield
Travelodge Macclesfield Central Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Macclesfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macclesfield
#4 Business Hotel in Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macclesfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Crewe, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macclesfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel is very quiet, as it looks onto a steep hillside. The front faces the railway station.”
ElizabethB1952, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Face the back, as passers by might be noisier at weekends”
martintA5367NJ, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for one at the back -the view isn't great but its is away from the trains”
Ilovemm, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don'tt choose a family room with an even number on ground floor and inspect your room first.”
Jonny901london, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the upper rooms that looked across the railway”
gillianm468, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUSD 52
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates