We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dovey Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dovey Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dovey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I read a few of the recent reviews before writing this and was shocked that most experiences were so different to ours. I'm not claiming they aren't accurate and honest, just surprised that they can differ so much. We ate lunch there twice, once on a busy weekend and once midweek, and on both occasions staff were friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keitht
Manager_Dovey_Inn, Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Herts
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Went there while on holiday. And staff was so so rude I ordered a diet coke and a orange with water. She put my orange in my diet coke and said that's what I ordered. Well sorry I am 46 and I all my years I've never heard of anyone having orange in a diet coke. Why would I order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayneal
Manager_Dovey_Inn, Manager at Dovey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet standard! Did you manage to grab a name of the staff member so we can try and make sure this doesn't happen again? To my knowledge this has never happened before and I'll do my best to make sure it doesn't again. If you would...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We ordered lunch off the grill menu. It was a large family group with children we received the meals but staff had misunderstood the order and we were one Child's meal short we asked where the other meal was when the food arrived and the waitress said she would ask the service staff. She came back and said I hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelrconroy
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A one night stay mid week sharing a family room with my son. The hotel is well located and in October there is loads of free parking. It's a bit of a rundown place and the food is very unexciting. The room was well worn but spotlessly clean. However, whatever was missing in facilities and food was more than made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Sunday evening visit whilst staying in Fairbourne. Clearly short staffed, signs up in toilet to recruit a chef. Very basic food, bickering between waitress and bar staff. Would not return. Avoid unless staffing increased!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank escapingfromwork
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I stayed her for 2 nights in October - the room was lovely, very clean, lovely large bathroom with plenty of hot water, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was plentiful and the meals in the bar were very good. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have recently stayed at this Inn with my family. It was booked last minute through booking.com, and we were only stopping for a couple of days but based on the reviews we were happy enough, although there wasn't much choice elsewhere. Parking is difficult as the on street parking is restricted throughout the day but becomes a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meerkats4
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our room was facing the sea, the only problem with the room was the window couldn't open. Everything else was very good. The bathroom was lovely and very clean as was the bed. There is tea/coffee making in your room. We also had an evening meal and breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellieh262
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We visited both Brains pubs in Aberdovey on a quiet rainy day. Only a handful of people in the pub. I stood at the bar while the barman was making some coffees. I carried on standing there for over 5 minutes and not once did he look up or acknowledge I was even there. I was the only person at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodygus
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Dropped in for Sunday snack and settled on the very good value Sunday roast! Large portions, well cooked with plentiful vegetables. Service good with friendly staff Wholesome cooking. Good for walkers and dog friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutnallmike

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdovey
0.6 km away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 4 in Aberdovey
583 reviews
23.9 km away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#8 of 12 in Aberdovey
81 reviews
14.0 km away
The Glengower
The Glengower
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
384 reviews
0.2 km away
The Vanner
The Vanner
#7 of 12 in Aberdovey
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Dovey Inn

Address: 8 Sea View Terrace, Aberdovey, Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdovey
Price Range: $95 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dovey Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Dovey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dovey Hotel Aberdovey / Aberdyfi
Dovey Inn Aberdovey, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dovey Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles rogerhX8633AD, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Req room 7!”
 of 5 bubbles elb-x, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top rooms are refurbished and allhave great views”
 of 5 bubbles 443kelvins, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view from the front facing rooms is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles ellieh262, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom is huge clean and comes with shower and bath facility so you do either. Rooms are very quiet with great view of the area.”
 of 5 bubbles cavellmck, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5