We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 713: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Excellent place, very good staff and very good facilities.. WiFi was good, food - normally good - location is excellent.. I stayed here purely because it was available at the time - the staff where very good, the room was very good and although the price was ok ish - couldn't complain because I booked it on the day I...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean room with all amenities, surprisingly quiet, good breakfast facilities at the Inn adjoining the hotel. A nice convenient place to stay in Hartlepool with free car parking and within walking distance the centre of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnackle_Bill
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location,clean rooms,staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a family room which looked out over the marina. Plenty of space for 2 adults and one child,beds were super comfy and the bathroom was clean with a good shower and plenty of hot water. Will definitely stay again .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was an ideal location for us visiting friends in the area. The room was fine but I would question why the accessible room seemed to be the furthest away from the reception area (albeit on ground level)? Staff were really very friendly and pleasant. Very helpful too. Adjoining restuarant was sufficient for our needs on this trip. Overall, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen t
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

spotlessly clean breakfast was spot on staff very friendly. had a good nights sleep only thing missing was a phone in the room .would definitely go back and recommend to friends we went for a special occasion so excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billblackwood
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a good hotel, close to the lively marina area, so excellent restaurants and bars. We had a number of drinks in Vibes, which had excellent sports viewing, then ate in Thai Village, my first Thai experience. The food and service were brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the premier Inn on 11th Feb, on arrival had very warm welcome by Sarah. She was really helpful & even changed our room upon request. Sarah checked us out, quick & simple service with a smile. Definitely would recommend this premier Inn. Staff are a credit to company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect. The best Premier Inn we have ever stayed in. Excellent location, overlooking the Marina. Plenty of free parking. Brewers Fayre next door for food. As usual at Premier Inns spotlessly clean. The one thing that makes this place outstanding is the staff both in the hotel & in Brewers Fayre. They couldn't have been more pleasant, helpful & welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here this week while close by for work. The room was of the usual Premier Inn standard. Flat screen on wall with freeview tv, coffee station, hairdryer and a desk area under the tv. The whole room was spotless. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel and a Brewers Fayre attached for dining. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulWelsh14
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The telephone is not answered for room bookings and the staff are not helpful at all. the purple light in my room was stuck on all night and when I went to book out in the morning and complained the idiot behind reception came to the room with me and tried switching off the light which then blew the fuses....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullH5075YP
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your recent visit to the Hartlepool Marina hotel. At Premier Inn we always encourage Team Members to be kind and respectful to guests, so it's a shame to hear that you were unhappy with the way you were treated. Your comments...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartlepool hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
439 reviews
8.9 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
450 reviews
3.3 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#6 of 9 in Hartlepool
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Norton Hotel
Norton Hotel
#9 of 9 in Hartlepool
39 reviews
0.5 km away
Hillcarter Hotel
Hillcarter Hotel
#5 of 9 in Hartlepool
123 reviews
2.8 km away
Staincliffe Hotel
Staincliffe Hotel
#8 of 9 in Hartlepool
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by beautiful marina views and well-manicured gardens, moments from Hartlepool town centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel

Address: Hartlepool Marina Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 141 which had lovely view across the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles 376annn, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“FAmily room 101 was great”
 of 5 bubbles chill643, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would try to get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 1107nikki, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 124 overlooks the marina”
 of 5 bubbles B4Home, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice to overlook the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles D0llie, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5