We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sea Lynn Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sea Lynn Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Sea Lynn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We emailed ahead and were pleased to find a early checkin was convienient to the owners, which was great for us travelling to avoid heavy friday traffic. we were welcomed warmly and show to our ground floor room 1, which at felt homely, a little tired but nothing awful, it has a seperate toilet and a spacious shower room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samantha T
LJP1960, Owner at The Sea Lynn Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Samantha T, thank you for posting a review and pulling us up on a few things. We are working flat out at the minute, rooms are turning over so fast and there is only Rob and myself to handle everything. We have however given ourselves a thorough telling off and dealt with the issues you found. They were very...

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I stayed here overnight with a friend before setting off to cycle the Way of the Roses. Lovely friendly greeting from Leslie. We were allowed to store our bicycles in the breakfast room overnight. Good clean room with a view of the sea, we only had toast for breakfast but there was good homemade marmalade provided. Would definitely recommend Sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from our long weekend stay at the sea Lynn . Very warm welcome by the owners lovely people , we had a very nice clean and comfortable room .nothing to much trouble would stay again if in the area highly recommend best guest house we have stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mags140158
Fortrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Greeted with a lovely warm welcome, and a nice cuppa, is just the start you need, after our 03:30 start. We initially had a day in the Lakes, to visit Morecombe heading back. Owner Lesley was superb, looking after us from the word go. The room, and bathroom, was cosey, and absolute spotless. We slept like a log. 08:00, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsoMax
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you so very much for your GENUINE Hospitality. You made us all feel relaxed and comfortable right from answering the door ( even though we were early) Very clean rooms and a breakfast that was better than a five star hotel produced !!! Credit to you BOTH. Jenny Brian and I loved the fact that you took the trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggles84
Sheffield
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Sea Lynn is lovely. I stayed for a night with my partner and our two young children. The landlady, Lesley is lovely. I rang to book a room because I needed guidance about which room would be best for us and she was incredibly helpful. We had a family room on the first floor at the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sw121
uk
Reviewed 23 July 2016

By chance met by Lesley and Rob at the gate, lovely warm welcome makes you feel at home immediately. Showed to my room which was perfect... ensuite, clean, cosy, quiet, with tea and biscuits... What more can you ask!! Oh excellent fast wifi too. Lesley and Rob work hard to ensure their guest are happy, full or light breakfast offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancastrianUk
doncaster
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The sea Lynn is in a great position, quiet street just off the seafront with free street parking. Lesley and Rob keep the place really clean, with lots of extra touches, and a really good breakfast. We were there for a funeral and Lesley was extra helpful and accommodating, which was greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillyfl
england
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Thank you Lesley & Rob. You made us feel very welcome and you were very attentive. The ice cold drink on arrival was very appreciative. Great breakfast, lots of choice. Rooms and bathroom clean. Lovely to meet your pooches too. Sorry we took the room keys with us, doh! You were very kind and understanding that these things happen. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffgirl
Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome from the proprietors and shown to our room, quickly followed with a pot of tea. Our room was at the top of the Victorian town house, which had character with sloping ceiling, dormer window and comfortable bed & bed frame in keeping with the room. A choice of breakfast menu beautifully cooked and presented,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAC0001

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morecambe hotels
1.3 km away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
258 reviews
0.1 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Morecambe
246 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lothersdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#1 of 11 in Morecambe
2,271 reviews
0.0 km away
The Trevelyan Guest House
The Trevelyan Guest House
#1 of 26 in Morecambe
232 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#13 of 26 in Morecambe
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Guest House, comfortable and homely, Breakfast is prepared fresh to order from a varied menu using the finest ingredient including free-range eggs. With stunning views and sunsets from the guest lounge or a very relaxing short stroll away. Easily reached is the beautiful village of Heysham, ferry port with departure for Ireland & Isle of Man. Close by is Lancaster, The Lake District, Forest of Bowland. Minutes from Rail and motorway links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sea Lynn Guest House

Address: 29 West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Lynn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sea Lynn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea Lynn Guest House Morecambe, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sea Lynn Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
scotland
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Sea Lynn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My ground floor room was quiet enough. Some noise was heard from a room above late in the evening but nothing to complain about”
 of 5 bubbles ManxSailor, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 / 2”
 of 5 bubbles shirleywilton62, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the one at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles P8068VHpeterm, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring Lesley to discuss the best room for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles sw121, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Single room 5 is great if travelling alone.”
 of 5 bubbles lancastrianUk, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5